We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The word impossible is not in their dictionary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #59 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The word impossible is not in their dictionary!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The cleanliness, attention to detail, politeness of the staff, the location, the food, the view from our balcony. Nothing, absolutely nothing could have been done better.
On the third day we were treated to a front row seat at the airshow welcoming home the Ruler of Dubai. We sat on our balcony awestruck as the display team created a giant Palm Tree in the air over Palm Island.
We have eaten at some top restaurants, including Giorgio Armani's at the Burj Khalifa in Dubai and the food at the Westin Mina Seyahi is certainly up there with the best in the world.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Peter C,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is always great to read when guests enjoyed our facilities as much as you seem to have and I am delighted that you liked our international restaurants and the location of the hotel.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future.
Best Regards,
J. Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,107
    476
    147
    69
    51
See reviews for
965
985
95
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I just check-out from the hotel yesterday, everything so clear this is perfect relaxing exclusive resort. The hotel is heavenly and healthy concept and the Westin here made it. So I will put a bit more details here:
Location : The hotel located in a very perfect location that can be deliver relaxing treatment by facing to wide sandy beach&blue ocean together with wonderful pools..big WOW for the unforgettable scene.
Room: Perfect, I dont even wanna get out of the room, just sitting and watching the view, Hmmm I dont wanna go back to my home and hevenly bed here make me slept well.
Services: Thumps up for this one, I planned not to make up the room because i dont feel necessary to do it everyday but somehow on the third day housekeeper clean our room and she/he found my lost golden earring and put its back the same place. Room amenities have more than enough and just a few minute of waiting for extra request.
Food and Beverage: Thank you Mr. Sadettin Kaya who's taking care us very well and his professionally to delivered such a wonderful Super foods and drinks, here so many choices and guarantee in 3 days I just cant get enough, I lefts with healthy, happy and yummy!!!
Safety : High standard of safety, easy to see from the guard by the pool and beach so no need to worry about it 100% safe.
No need to say maore - Just loved it!!!
**** The best hotel ever and strongly recommended***

Room Tip: Sea View Room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyJane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent hotel for "meeting in the middle" with our families travelling from both the UK and Australia this hotel was a great point for us all to get together. Very family orientated, spotless hotel, with great size rooms, great pools for relaxing and choice of restaurants in the evening. The beach also provides excellent opportunity for water sports if you have older kids. We stayed for 2 weeks and never had a problem all the time we stayed at the hotel. They were able to organise desert safari and other trips out for us all. Dubai surprised us all... so much to do even in 2 weeks we didnt get to do all we set out to. Must sees include the Burj & Fountains, Waterparks, Malls and of course desert safari.

Room Tip: The hotel is a bit further out from the main attractions but worth it for the beach. Upgrade to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MattH-in-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear MattH-in-Sydney,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you and your family had a great time at the resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Execellent location with very efficient and friendly staff. Executive room was well worth the upgrade. The restaurants are excellent with a good choice and the adults only part of the pool and beach was perfect.

Room Tip: A sea view in an executive room is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Westin for 4 nights en route from Australia. The hotel was lovely with a good location on the beach. The rooms were well equipped and of a high standard. We had interconnecting rooms as travelled with the teens! We upgraded to the Executive package which was well worth it. It meant we got airport transfers in spacious good class cars, breakfast buffet (Plentiful with lots of choice), afternoon tea and 'Happy hour' from 6.30-8 with free drinks and nibbles, The staff were all helpful, swim up bars a novelty and generally high standards on pretty much everything. We would stay here again when we return to Dubai.
Watch out for those taxi drivers - some will really take you for a ride!

Room Tip: Ask ASAP about interconnecting rooms and keep asking when you arrive, you make have to wait a bit lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I visited the Westin on a previous trip to Dubai and decided to stay there on my next visit. The stay exceeded my expectations! Great location, great for kids and great breakfast to mention a few things. The staff accommodated our needs related to bringing a kid, and everything was very convenient. Good restaurants, nice swimming pools and we found it practical to use the facilities on the neighbour hotel (children play ground and tennis court). I didn't try the SPA, but I've heard it's really good. The fitness room is alright and has great views. All in all, a fantastic experience and I'm staying there again on my upcoming trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear CamSol,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool & beach facilities, as well as our restaurants.
It is also great to see that you liked our kids facilities and that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay with us.
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at the Westin for 2 nights as I came to Dubai to go to Sandance festival. The stay was absolutely fabulous as it always is. I arrived at the hotel on Friday around noon and although check-in time was not until 3pm, the front desk manager Varun arranged a room for me within 30 minutes during which I enjoyed a coffee in the Atrium lobby lounge. The room was on the 1st floor with a beautiful balcony and a "partial sea view" which was largely obstructed by the massive palm trees outside, but I wasn´t too fussed about it. I then went straight down for their Bubbalicious Friday brunch and man, is that one to try. It is absolutely AMAZING! Food stations and bars everywhere you look, and even a play area for children. My favourite was the Draft Mojito! Who else does that? It´s just madness.
The next day I had lunch in Bussola Pizzeria which as beautiful views over the Palm Jumeirah and their Pizza Bussola with brescaola and truffle oil is simply divine. Service at the front desk, room service, the restaurants and on the beach were all outstanding. Special thanks to Varun and Danuta from front desk, Yogesh from Bussola and Raj from Blue Orange for making yet another visit to the Westin a memorable one.

Room Tip: Request a high floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Joel H,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It is always great to read when guests enjoyed our facilities as much as you seem to have and I am delighted that you liked our infamous Bubbalicious Friday Brunch as well as Bussola, our Italian restaurant & pizzeria.
It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#47 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#42 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing