We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #53 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from a truly wonderful holiday, couldn't thank the staff enough for making our stay so perfect especially the Executive Club staff who went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met.
The restaurants were all great, we especially enjoyed Bussola (Italian) and Blue Orange. We stayed in an Executive Sea facing room the views were gorgeous especially the beautiful sunset. I celebrated my birthday a lovely cake and bottle of wine was awaiting us when we returned from the pool .
We would not hesitate returning to the Westin in the future thank you for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happydaysScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,700 - 1,706 of 3,146 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We travelled here on vacation and had a most enjoyable time - the Westin is indeed a very fine Hotel that lives up to the brand name.

However one thing that sets the Westin apart, is its understanding that different people have varying requirements on holiday. In particular for couples/groups of singles. I know of course that families with children are well catered for from other reviews but I've written this from the point of view of a couple looking for a tranquil, relaxed environment with great food, service and facilities. If I include you singles/groups of singles then I hope you'll forgive me & find it useful too !

What was good ?

I could write a very long review on the strengths - of which there are many - but let me pick a few highlights.

1 Adult pool & dedicated garden/beach area

Simply wonderful to be able to sit quietly and read a book, take a swim or go to the pool bar without the noise of excited children. I'm glad that the children do enjoy themselves in the family area but that's not my idea of relaxation.

Plus at the weekend it becomes a little busier with day guests enjoying the facilities and its clearly one of the fashionable places to be for all you singles !
The pool bar becomes the focal point of course

2 Executive room. Do book one if you can and I slept very well in the heavenly bed . Called heavenly for a reason !
You will also enjoy a wonderful place for breakfast with a Lounge having eighth floor views and make sure you try the telescope

In the evening you will enjoy the Cocktail hour as a great prelude to your dinner. You can of course wear your smart clothes - this is a Westin after all.

They also do a nice line in hot and cold canapés - very useful to have a small snack if you like to keep Spanish hours on holiday and take Dinner later rather than earlier.

Finally the staff in the Lounge are all wonderful - a great team.

3 Concierge. Another side benefit of the Executive room is the pick-up they arrange from the Dubai. 7 series or similar - you can be assured of arriving or leaving in style

The concierge is - in my opinion - one of the most important person[s] in any Hotel of quality and they were really helpful here.

4 Eat in /eat out ?

I never ate in the Blue Orange but make sure you try Hunters [ excellent ] and the wonderful Bussola [ go for a pizza on the top deck - classical Italian the bottom deck ]

If you like Mexican try Maya in the Royal Meridien [ 10 AED in a taxi ] ; for Thai food go to the Grosvenor Hotel and its Buddha Bar - alternatively go the Pai Thai in Al Qasr which you reach by Gondola.
For a Morrocan evening next door is the amazing "Tagine" in the One and Only - simply stunning venue and a long time favourite of mine.

Finally - although I was not working I don't understand/agree with the opinion that this is in any way not a suitable hotel for the Business person. Whilst I had no intention of working myself whilst on holiday there were clearly excellent arrangements for those who do.

In conclusion, the Westin does not disappoint and will look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everything was wonderful. The staff couldn't do enough for the guests. The rooms were spacious and everything needed was there. The executive lounge was excellent, although a little crowded at times.
The spa prices were rather high compared to other Dubai hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel to kick start our honeymoon in transit to the UK. We were blown away by the sheer opulence of the hotel, from the foyer to the restaurants to the rooms.
We were welcomed to our room by a bottle of wine and cake to congratulate us on our honeymoon, along with a card from the Manager - nice touch. The room was an Executive Room which was spacious well appointed and eve though it had a city view, was still fantastic.
As part of the Executive Room price, we had access to the Executive Club Lounge which allowed us to have a full buffet breakfast (and I mean full) afternoon tea (which had sandwhiches, scones, pastries and fruit) and a supper from 6pm with happy hour (Supper included a couple of hot dishes and cold dishes as well as deserts). We did not need to eat in any of the wonderful restaurants as all of our meals could be covered by the Lounge.
Apart from the opulence of the hotel, wonderful staff and facilities, by far the highlight of the hotel was the private beach and pool set up at the hotel, there was a genuine resort feel with amazing views. The pools are extensive and even when busy, there was still plenty of space for all and there was no shortage of lounges. We loved the swim up bars at each end of the large lagoon pool, even though we only had the mocktails, the set up was great and the in pool bar stools were a great place to relax.
We would not hesitate to go back to this hotel if in Dubai again and we were amazed at the genuine 5 star experience we had for a 3-4 star budget.

Room Tip: Definitely worth getting an Executive Room as the inclusions meal wise more than makes up for the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaytonsReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We loved the Westin Dubai. If you're looking for a resort feel with a private beach, loads of pools, multiple restaurants, this is it. Avoid if you're looking for a business hotel. This is for the laidback traveler whos come to Dubai to eat, shop and party and likes comfort.

Great location. Perfect for relaxing and very close to Mall of Emirates (free shuttle) as well as Dubai Marina which is a great place for an evening walk and restaurants.

Food at the restaurants was of excellent quality and great variety. Very comfortable large rooms - you cant go wrong with the signature Westin Heavenly beds.

Room Tip: Sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear SGM25,
Many thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.
It is always such a pleasure to read feedback as good as yours. I am delighted you enjoyed our pool and beach facilities as well as our restaurants.
It is also great to read that you enjoyed our Heavenly Bed, which offers a good night sleep for every one.
We hope to see you back at the resort soon,
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned on 25th September 2013 what can I say the hotel is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and do their best to make you feel welcome. The Food in the Italian and Thai restaurant was amazing. Breakfast was buffet style with endless choice. Are room was large and very comfortable, the bed was so comfortable with crisp clean cotton bedding. Swimming pools and beach were great, the pool bar staff couldn't do enough for you and we're always smiling and happy making you feel welcome. Plenty to do with the water sports on the beach. Beach bar at the end of the beach great for the younger ones although can get a
Little noisy at times. A very big thank you to Omar Khatab, sushant and Imbran who made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The service starts when you're picked up at the airport by the very motivated and friendly staff and ends only there again.
You can ask anybody anywhere in the hotel - there is always a help.
The equipment in the executive room is more than adequate to recommend the king size bed absolutely.
I was also extremely convenient control of light and air conditioning via a control panel. The accounts of consumed food and drinks can be retrieved at any time via the hotel television, this facilitates the control and check oud procedure.
The pool area is fantastic, as is the support by the staff there.
The proximity to the Mall of the Emirates and Wild Wadi Water Park is an additional highlight.
For our next holiday in Dubai we will certainly book there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tossi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#67 of 561 in Dubai
5,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#29 Family Hotel in Dubai
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#48 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $257 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing