We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Dubai's best hotel options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #55 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here for three nights recently during the Ramadan period and it was fantastic! The standard room is very spacious and all rooms seem to have a sea view balcony. The pool was a great relaxing place to spend our days and the breakfast buffet had a wide variety of different options... even pork! The fact you can choose your own fruit and they will juice it for you is also a cool idea. Love the easy access to Barastis bar next door, we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hughannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear hughannak,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi!
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet at Blue Orange restaurant!
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,051)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,694 - 1,700 of 3,051 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Westin. The service we received from every staff member we encountered was exceptional. We booked a sea view room with executive club access. We were certainly glad that we had chosen this option. The afternoon tea was a great selection of sweet and savoury food. Being Ramadan, the evening happy hour was held between 8pm-10pm, where complimentary alcoholic beverages could be consumed along with hot and cold finger food. We chose to eat breakfast in the main restaurant rather than the executive club as we had heard there was a larger variety. Well talk about variety, never before have we been to a buffet breakfast where you could get everything from fresh naan cooked to order to a large selection of ice cream all washed down by your own personalised juice from a serviced juice bar! On the last day we were able to organise a mid afternoon checkout without hassle and because we were going on a desert tour that evening before flying back home in the early hours of the morning we were able to use the courtesy lounge. We really appreciated the lounge, which included great showers, massage chairs and plently of space to relax in comfort before leaving for the airport. I would not hesitate to book here again when travelling through Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I were only in Dubai for 23 hours between flights so we deliberately booked a room package at The Westin that included airport transfers and breakfast, to minimize additional costs and the hassle of organizing them ourselves on arrival. This turned out to be a great idea. The Westin's 'meet & greeter' was there to direct us to our driver outside and we had a very pleasant 20 min drive to the hotel. We were checked in immediately (despite arriving at 7am!) and were shown to a super room overlooking the sea. Lovely clean and spacious bathroom with plenty of nice toiletries too. The Executive Club facilities were excellent (huge buffet breakfast and delicious afternoon tea); all staff we encountered were extremely helpful and the standard of facilities in the hotel were superb. Its location is great - between the marina and the Palm, and taxis were always available to take us wherever we wanted to go. We cannot rate this hotel highly enough and would definitely stay there again... only for longer next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear KateGLondon,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
It is great to read that you had a great time at the resort and that you enjoyed all the facilities offered on the Executive floor, such as the breakfast and the afternoon tea.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future, and that you can stay a little longer!
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great place. I've stayed there for 3 nights on business. The staff has really made me feel very welcome. The rooms and common areas are all immaculate.
Breakfast is there to spoil you. Overall a great experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George73Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear George73 Greek,
Thanks for sharing your comments, I am delighted the team looked after you and that you liked our breakfast at Blue Orange restaurant.
I hope you can stay a little longer the next time you visit us in Dubai.
Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Dubai and this is by far the best. The customer service doesn't get any better. From Sanjay and Karim at the check in desk, to Albert at the concierge, Livey the babysitter and Praveen at the poolside. They were so kind and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The Iftar buffet was just too confusing to decide what to eat from all the selections, everything imaginable was there. It's a great local close to the malls and the city. We all had a fantastic time from myself down to my granddaughter. I just can't rave enough about the hotel. The only problem we faced were those dreadful crows by the pool, we couldn't eat in peace! For sure we will be returning!

Room Tip: sea-side view is the best
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Karen A,

Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted the team looked after you and hope we will able to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,
J Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great experience, would recommend. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. The hotel feels really luxurious, clean and spacious inside, much better than the Meridien next door, we were glad we did not book there. Good location for the beach, but got to get a taxi to shopping centres and other main attractions, taxi not too dear. We went there in August, most people told us we would not be able to stand the heat, that was not true, if you like the sun, the heat is actually ok, we could stay on the beach no problem, there was a lovely breeze. There were people with kids, do not let the sun stop you from coming here in August.The pools are superb in this hotel. We tried most restaurants, particularly enjoyed Bussola for lunch, Hunters room and grill, Spice emporium for dinner. The Dubai marina is not far, you can go there too for dinner.
We were in Dubai during Ramadan in August , room rates were a lot cheaper as a result.
One downside at the beach area : empty glasses and food should be cleared more often instead of sitting there for ages, the birds gather up to grab whatever they can get, that is a bit off putting.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for sea view with balcony. The other side does not have a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Start by calling the hotel, you have to pray that someone will answer after dialing about 20 times perhaps more.
When we reached the room after queuing for check in, AC is not working.
Calling their "Service Express" couple of times to ask assistance in fixing AC then keep on calling them for the next 30 mins with nothing's happening but you getting suffocated in a very humid room, finally an engineering guy came and went out and came back again to make the AC work.
Phone keeps on ringing every 5 mins just one to two ring that will definitely push you to check out restlessly..
Informing the girl in the reception with a bit gap in her front teeth (sorry I'm bad cant remember her name) about the phone, getting the answer I will check it with engineering!
Nice and Lovely hotel but better stay in Le Royal Meridien for better service shall I will consider Starwoods Hotels again which is at this very moment is likely UNLIKELY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcievee0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear arcievee0609,
Thank you for taking the time on giving us your feedback on what seems to have been a less than satisfactory stay with us for which I would like to apologize.

I would like to assure you that we are constantly working on resolving the challenges you were met with during your time in the Resort such as the A/C, and that we always strive for the highest guest satisfaction.

Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.

Best regards,
j Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $236 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing