We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“RELAX,RELAX,RELAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #47 of 534 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“RELAX,RELAX,RELAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hi every one, I spend 2nights in this hotel which was great,
We arrive around 2pm with very warm welcoming and the room comfort was superb.

In the morning , breakfast restaurant was huge and big with many many option which we enjoy a lot,

Nice beach and for us as we just want to relax was great as a bit far from shopping malls and stress ...

If you are with kids, this is the best hotel.... We enjoy a lot and very friendly and helpful staffs

Room Tip: Sea view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmirGhasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear AmirGhasser,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is always great to read when guests enjoyed our facilities as much as you seem to have and I am delighted that you liked our breakfast buffet spread in Blue Orange Restaurant as well as our private beach.

It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,771
    397
    119
    60
    36
See reviews for
792
835
81
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for 5nights in December 2012 and we LOVED it. The staff literally go above and beyond for your every need / request and they are all very polite and accommodating. The gym and spa in the hotel are fabulous, as are the restaurants, pools and beaches!
Unbeknownst to me at the time, my fiance was planning on proposing to me when we were sightseeing at the burj khalifa, but decided against it because of the large crowds. So with the hotel's help, he had arranged for a private table to be set up in the middle of one of the hotel pools! There was flowers and rose petals strewn over the table and candles lit on the outer edge of the deck! We had our own private wait staff with a special five course menu designed for us! It was absolutely perfect! When we got back to our room, there was a complimentary cake and bottle of wine there for us, along with rose petals and candles around the bed and the bath! They even arranged our towels in the shape of lovehearts! I cannot thank the hotel enough for all of the effort that they went to, it is something that the two of us will never forget!
We loved it so much that we are considering going back there for our honeymoon in January next year! Either way, we'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tra-Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Tra-Bay,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is always great to read when guests enjoyed our their time at the resort as much as you have. I am happy to read that our associates helped in making your stay memorable as it should be.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future for your honeymoon,

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just come back from a lovely family break at the Westin and what wonderful hotel! Attentive staff from check in through to checkout especially to my 4 year old daughter who unfortunately lost her beloved cuddly toy (a grey &white cat) while there! Everybody went out of there way to try and find it especially Blue & Orange staff, security and housekeeping. But to no avail! All dining experiences were great especially loved Bussola and Hunters. If I had to have one criticism it would be our room (105) was quite dark and no real sunlight to brighten the room during the day and could smell a little damp at times. But overall we had a wonderful time and will be back when the opportunity allows!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Lacey41,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your family break at The Westin Dubai and that you had the chance to experience many of our restaurants such as Blue Orange, Bussola and Hunters.

Rest assured that will be contact you if we can find your daughter's cuddly toy!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If anyone writes a bad report about this hotel they have been very unlucky. The staff are great the rooms are great the bed was amazing. It is worth the extra to upgrade to an executive room as the free food and drink make it a very pleaseant experience along with the limo transfer from the airport. The restaurants are superb although it is worth booking a table in the evening.
My only criticism would be the stones on the beach which should be cleared as it makes going into the sea a little uncumfortable, and a little more information about the events held in the restaurants which definitely need booking to avoid dissapointment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dissapointed08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear dissapointed08,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is always great to read when guests enjoyed our facilities as much as you seem to have and I am delighted that you liked our executive lounge as well as other Executive benefits such as the airport transfer.

It is especially great to read that you enjoyed our various restaurants, even though bookings are usually highly recommended.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Was a little apprehensive about staying here as previously stayed in the Royal Meridian. Delighted to say I had nothing to worry about, in fact this hotel is so much better than the royal meridian. Many more staff, all pleasant, helpful, cheerful and eager to please. Had no problems with anything. Any queries we had were immediately and efficiently dealt with, always to our complete satisfaction. The hotel has a lovely garden, several pools to accommodate everyone. There's a lovely children's pool with shade, but for those who want a quieter area there is an adults only area with a specific swimming area + for fitness fanatics a pool for swimming lengths. All this is managed by the lifeguards with great politeness. Everyone is catered for. Our room was comfortable and very clean, and the bed - oh that was divine. It's will be our hotel of choice next time. Several restaurant choices, ate in Thai, Pizza, Italian and Buffett. All excellent. Beautiful walks through gardens and along beach.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the sea, well worth the extra. Booked the executive club, this allows extras of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear beverley G,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities such as our pool, which is the longest one in Dubai, as well as our Westin Heavenly Bed, which offers a good night sleep for everyone.

It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.

we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay with us.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff are just soo helpful and soo friendly, they would go out of there way to make you happy... The doormen especially Richard was always there to help us with everything. I reccommend this hotel to anyone. I would visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nouchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Nouchy,

Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you seem to have and especially nice to hear that our associates and Richard especially made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights and had a great time. Great pool, beach, rooms, breakfast and restaurants. Best of all the team was always very helpful with everything. Sometimes getting dinner reservations was hard as we were very late in asking but the team always found something and smiled the whole time while trying. I met a lady at the pool who said they visit 4x a year and I understand why. Perfect hotel and location and I am already planning my next trip back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronica17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Veronica17,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay at The Westin Dubai.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort and it is especially rewarding to read that our associates made a difference to your stay as this is always something we strive for.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#32 of 534 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing