We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$342
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$272
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$269
$222
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$414
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$275
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$542
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$255
$219
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,476
$1,300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,222)
Filter reviews
3,222 results
Traveler rating
2,408
553
163
57
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,408
553
163
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue orangespice emporiumbubbalicious brunchchina grillhunters grillsea viewexecutive clubkids poolkids clubbarasti barexecutive roomprivate beachthai restaurantle meridienlife guardspool barafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,908 - 1,913 of 3,222 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

where do i start with the westin mina? this hotel is undoubtedly the best hotel in dubai, forget the burj al arab & jumeira beach hotels, this place is pure luxury the moment you check in.we booked a deluxe seaview room with breakfast, arrived after midnight so went straight to bed. woke up next day 10 o:clock, opened the curtains and was totally stunned by the view that awaited us. we had a massive balcony overlooking the pool & beautiful gardens with atlantis the palm in the distance.our room was also massive with the westin heavenly bed ensuring the best nights sleep you could wish for, brilliant shower with monsoon head & plenty of toiletries to choose from, breakfast was amazing, anything you could wish for with several different cooking stations to satisfy anyones palate. this hotel has its own private beach & is located 5 mins walk from dubai marina

Room Tip: ask for room 321 or any next to it as these rooms have the large balconies
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyofhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear andyyofhull,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It seems that you had a Heavenly Experience, enjoying our Heavenly Bed and our Heavenly Shower as well as the breakfast at Blue Orange.

It is also great to read that you enjoyed the view from your balcony overlooking the Palm Jumeirah and our pools and garden.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was my second stay at the Westin within four months. This time felt I was really impressed with the staff and service. We arrived at 9:30 in the morning after an overnight flight from London. Checkin was warm, chatty and friendly, as we expected our room wasn't available so while we waited were offered complimentary breakfast (excellent by the way) which was greatly appreciated. The room still wasn't available so we headed to the pool and beach. A short time later, after a phone call from reception we were in our room. The rooms here are excellent and having a balcony makes a big difference so definitely try to get one. The hotel was very busy being the weekend, but staff were all on the ball, friendly and efficient. Having the adults only pool and section of the beach is really appreciated as there were a lot of small children in residence. The only drawback for me is the constant noise from jet skis from the beachfront which is most probably outside the hotels control.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Davidob,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay with us earlier last year.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our facilities and restaurants, including our pool and beach facilities.
I am also delighted that you liked our rooms and the spacious balcony.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just finished a fantastic stay at the Westin Mina Seyahi Beach Resort in Dubai, UAE.Very clean and modern hotel located on the beach in front of Atlantis The Palm in Dubai. Great staff and facilities. Worth staying again in the future. Close to the Mall of the Emirates and Media City. Metro is also very close.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach. A higher floor is better
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear TexasMarshall,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay with us.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at this resort for 1 day/night only (and regrettably it wasn't long enough).
The hotel is in an excellent position, staff are extremely helpful and polite. The room was very spacious and luxurious. The pool and beach areas are immaculate and the club room facilities for breakfast, afternoon tea was a real bonus.
I did have one key issue with a table reservation, so please check /double check your booking before you turn up. I appreciate the resort is very busy, but they tended to lose sight of the 5 star expectation and well one of the waitress' was rude and very unprofessional. This did put a dampener on what was a thoroughly enjoyable stay at a very good resort indeed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjsaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear sjsaks,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent with us.

Although I am delighted to hear that you hag an enjoyable time at the resort, especially at the beach & pool facilities, as well as during our afternoon tea; I am sorry to read that you had a bad experience in one of the hotel's restaurant.

Please rest assured that all our guest comments are important to us and we will personally contact you shortly.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at this resort in December for a week. The hotel is in a great position and staff very helpful and polite. Our room was very spacious and luxurious the bathroom was excellent
too. Everything was very clean. Pool and beach areas were spacious, loungers comfortable.

We enjoyed the club room facilities for breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails and canapes
before dinner. Nothing was too much trouble. A request for fresh berries at breakfast each morning was not a problem.

We were suprised that the clubroom lounge allowed children under 12. We love children but
on holiday we prefer peace and relaxation at breakfast and this was not the case.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank golfgti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear golfgti,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It seems that you had a Heavenly Experience, enjoying pool and beach facilities as well as our Executive Club afternoon tea and breakfast.

It is especially rewarding to read that our associates made a difference to your stay as this is something we strive for.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews