We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #56 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was our first time in dubi, and what a special place this is, this hotel was recommended to us and am so glad we stayed. Our room was just stunning the view of the palm was stunning and the food was amazing!! The staff treated everyone with the upmost respect and nothing was to much trouble for them, they made our stay very special, we travel a lot and this was by far the best holiday of our year!! It's so clean and the 8 pools that link with bridges really is amazing you feel like your in paradise. It's links up to the beach and this is gorgeous white sand very clean blue water. Am sure there must be some other great hotels to but I don't think I would want to stay anywhere else now. Highly recommend the westin.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Allison W,

thank you for taking the time to give us your fabulous feedback about your recent stay with us and I am proud to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort, especially because our associates were there to anticipate your requirements and made you feel at home.

It is great to read that we were able to make your first Dubai Holiday a memorable one and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another unforgetable vacation.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,055)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 3,055 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

We've booked a superior room at Westin in November 2012, the hotel was advised that we will arrive very late, anyway when we arrive we found out the hotel is fully booked and we can move into our room only next morning... So, you can imagine how we were disappointed, after the flight, immigration, middle of the night and to get that news.. anyway hotel management apologize and asked us to move to the sister hotel of the group Le Meridien, which is very close to Westin, we didnt have a choice, anyway.. next morning a Mercedes arrived to pick us up and to bring back to Westing and what we found: was a fantastic suite, with a living room, huge bed room, wardrobe and great bathroom. There were complimentary bottles of wine and all the variety of fruits every day. The general manager meet us and apologize personally for the previous night and gave us full assistance during the rest of our stay. The service was very good, in spite of a lot of guets you still can feel unique. One night we had a dinner in the italian restaurant of the hotel, which was really fantastic. Sea view, little breeze, excellent food, what more you need for a romantic dinner..?So, we really enjoy our stay at Westin and for sure will go back if return to Dubai ...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

From the moment you arrive, you will feel totally spoilt. The very roomy de-luxe sea view room has the most comfortable bed and softest bedding, with a huge shower and loads of space for your stuff. The hotel staff are super helpful and friendly.

The lap pool is AMAZING - you can swim from one end to the other (each has a bar serving a good chilled white) - working up an appetite for your poolside lunch.

For a luxury hotel, the Westin has a laid back feel with 5 star service and attention to detail. We would choose this accommodation over the more prestigious hotels where shorts are not allowed at dinner and it feels a bit grown up; you can truly relax here and enjoy your break.

Room Tip: Pick a room above the first floor to make sure you do get your sea view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear KentBel,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to read that you seem to have had a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Our winding pool is indeed one of the longest in Dubai and I am happy that you have found our facilities such as the restaurants and the beach to be to your liking.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for another rejuvenating stay in our Resort.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We first stayed here in the same year the hotel opened and were very impressed with everthing. Staff, rooms, facilities. We last stayed here in November 2012 and this time indulged in the executive level accommodation. It was worth every penny.

The same standards pertained apart from an unfortunate experience in the steak restaurant wher the service at the table was pitiful. I did complain and the response was as you would expect even to the point where we had a botttle of champage delivered to your room to say 'sorry'

Room Tip: Some roms face inland with an uninspiring view. Choose a sea view room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliveAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear CliveAndrews,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your second stay with us earlier last year.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us this time as well and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for a third time in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed her for business and then leisure in Feb 2013. On arrival I was warmly greeted and had an excellent experience. Disappointing that they do not honour the SPG program at all. So no points or late check out for me. (They did end up extending my check out until 1pm later).

Room was spacious with sea view. Very comfy and quiet. Bathroom was huge and had great shower. Decor was uninspiring and could have done with more cultural aspects.

After meetings I got to check out the bars and beaches and they were pumping and alive. After such relaxed beach resorts in Asia it was great to see a resort so full of life. I spent most of my time in the 'No kids' section which was a dream.

Only downside to my stay was the tiny gym. It's well equipped but way too small. Half the machines were out if order so I had to wait for a treadmill.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear CocoOco O,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

Although I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed the Resort and the fell of The Westin Dubai, I am disappointed to read some of your comments.

I would like to apologize that we were not able to offer a late check out during your stay. We generally honour SPG Benefits to all our valued SPG members. The only reason why we would not offer a late check out is when availability does not allow us to do so, but I can of course understand that this causes disappointment.

We do have the facility of a Courtesy Lounge where guests can take a shower and relax until the evening if a late check out is not available and I hope that you were able to make use of the same.

Please rest assured that I have forwarded your comments about our Westin Workout Room to our Team to check again on all the equipment. We also offer our Club Mina Gym in our sister property Le Meridien Mina Seyahi which is larger.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the Westin in September of 2012. A little while ago but we still talk about it even now.
The hotel is superb, one of the best we've stayed in.
Staff fall over themselves to help and it is very family friendly. It is so large you never have a problem getting a sun lounger at any time of day.
Buffet breakfast are out of this world I would list what they do but there isn't anything they didn't do! Even bacon!
Evening meals are great too buffet style but they have about 10 'themes' of food. Curry, Chinese, Italian, English, Middle Eastern etc. etc.
The pool is fabulous nice and cool, trust me you want it cool.
The beach is so so and the sea is actually too hot to go in for any length of time. We went to the beach just once and stayed by the pool the rest of the time.
Pool safety is second to none a life guard every 20 meters all around the pool and they will stay they as long as you do.
Never felt out of place even during Ramadam and despite the rumours the locals are totally tourist friendly.
You can have beers and eat all day as long as you eat and drink inside during day light hours.
And as long as you don't go shopping in a bikini they don't care.
We will stay at this hotel again without hesitation.
Dubai has lots to do despite being a desert country. The malls are out of this world and have every 'Western' fast food you could want, yes even fish and chips (English style) McD's and KFC!
Prices are a bit high but never spoilt our time and we were on a budget.
Stay here you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Sea view just for the sunsets and rises.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Razfiend,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay in the Resort last year and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

In September it does get rather warm in Dubai and the pool is always an ideal place to cool down as are the air conditioned shopping malls.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future for another Dubai adventure.,

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Staying at the Westin is pure luxury. The hotel rooms are a good size with large, wonderful bathrooms. They are spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable. It really is a pleasurable experience to stay here. The restaurants in the hotel are all outstanding, although expensive. Bussola, the Italian restaurant (downstairs) is especially good as is Hunters. The buffet restaurant was also good, but as I am not a fan of buffets, I thought it over priced by far. The staff at the hotel, whatever level, are friendly and eager to please. The spa treatments were very special too. This was my first time in Dubai and I will definitely be back and will stay at the Westin again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank dd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear dd21,

thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It seems that you had a Heavenly Experience, enjoying our Heavenly Bed and our Heavenly Spa as well as our award winning restaurants like Hunters Room and Grill and Bussola Restaurant.

It is especially rewardring to read that our associates made a difference to your stay by being as helpful as they seem to have been.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future for another rejuvenating stay.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#42 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $238 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing