We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Getaway for a family or couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #50 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Getaway for a family or couple”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Westin Dubai is a well organized, userfriendly hotel that caters to a spectrum of clients. From couples and business types who want to have a quiet getaway to families on holiday, there is something for everyone. A kidsclub, wading pool and lazy river with access to the private beach are great for children. The healthclub has state of the art equipment, a lap pool, and an "adults only" sunbathing area give privacy to those who need to recouperate from the stresses of life. With several restaurants onsite, a wellness spa and a breathtaking view, one doesn't really need to leave to hotel. The rooms are well maintained and clean and the staff is curteous.

The negative is that even though Westin is part of SPG, this property doesn't participate in the Starwood Program. Additionally, the daily room rate is fairly steep on a good day.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view rooms. There is construction currently going on on the street infront and so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afshan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Afshan A,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us which seems to have been a rejuvenating break.

It is always great to hear that guests found the time to enjoy most of our facilities around the Resort and I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms with the Westin Heavenly Bed.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,237
    501
    149
    72
    52
See reviews for
1,032
1,033
103
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We just spent a 3 night stay at Westin and thoroughly enjoyed it. We booked 2 executive rooms which were smartly connected with one main door entering both rooms. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with large bathrooms. All expected appliances were provided, including a complimentary expresso machine. The swimming pool area is very pleasant with separate areas for kids. Breakfast at the executive lounge was gorgeous, as well as afternoon tea with very tasteful pastries, though the evening cocktail was less impressive (regrettably, kids were not allowed in the lounge for the evening cocktails). The staff is very helpful and most were genuinely dedicated to make our stay pleasant and memorable. A special mention for Ansar, the Concierge, who went out of his way to help me with booking fantastic tours, excellent restaurants and organized special arrangements for my husband's birthday.

Room Tip: There were construction work on the street going on late at night while we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frenchconnection88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear frenchconnection88,

thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us for your husband's birthday.

I am delighted to hear that Ansar was able to assist you to make it a memorable stay and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future for another relaxing break!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights in December 2012. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to those wishing to go to Dubai. About 20 mins subject to traffic from the airport

Hotel: Clean, spacious, friendly polite staff, check in and out was easy.
Rooms: We stayed in the sea view room. This was comfortable, with a large Flat screen TV, a number of UK plug points, hair-dryer, bath/shower, toilet and bidet. Towels were changed virtually every day, bottled water provided daily. Two large King sized beds and various pillows.
Restaurants: We were half board and although there were a number of restaurants to eat at, we stayed in the Blue Orange. There was a variety of food ranging from English, Italian, Indian, Asian and Sushi. The salad bar and dessert sections were plentiful. Breakfast was in abundance from traditional breads and pastries to full cooked English, Indian etc meals! There were a number of additional themed buffets. Plenty of food to keep you going and we never got bored!
Staff were very polite and friendly and happy to engage in conversation. Treat them as you would want to be treated!
Business Centre: about 6 terminals with wifi and printer access, lounge and rest rooms with showers
Beach: Very Clean, life guards situated ever 100 yards or so! Has Duabi's first green flag award. The beach had plenty of sun loungers. View of Atlantis and part of the Palm.
Pools: The kids pool had a canopy to help shelter the sun, the lane pool was heated and there were a number of other pools, one with a bar. The staff were on hand at all times with towels and asking whether refreshments were required. They also put up your umbrellas! Plenty of comfortable sun loungers.
Buggie rides from one side of the hotel to another for those who do not want to walk!
Gardens - lush and green
Cleanliness: Top class
Kids club: kept the children occupied with very discounted rates for the banana boat (15d)
Drinks: Average price of a bear was between £6-8
Spa: Gym, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and spa treatments
Excursions: Provided in house (but a bit pricier than elsewhere). Recommend Desert Safari and Wild Wadi.
Shuttle Service: Only to Dubai Mall
Taxi: Plentiful at the hotel. Avg price to Emirates Mall around £8-10 one way
Wifi: Free in the hotel and reaches to the pool area.
Generally we would definitely stay there again. It was peaceful, clean, staff were friendly and happy to help at any time. Staff English was very good.

Room Tip: Sea view recommended as Dubai is now very built up. Land view is of buildings. If you have kids it m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nshah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Nshah2,

thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback to what seems to have been a rejuvenating family vacation.

I am delighted to know that we were able to cater to your needs and that our associates assisted you in making your stay as comfortable as possible.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another great stay in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here for a week in December and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to others. The staff are really polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfy. The breakfasts were gorgeous: so much choice. We ate at the blue orange buffet in the evening which was great, but also worth going to the lovely Italian. The pool and beach are so clean, with 2 swim up bars. The barasti beach bar is cool and a bit livelier, but there are also a couple of quieter bars. Location great for doing the usual sight seeing trios. We would definately go back and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicafhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear jessicafhill,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us earlier this month.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed for what seems to have been your first time to Dubai and it is great to see that you had a rejuvenating experience in our Resort.

Bussola Italian Restaurant has won numerous awards over the years and is always a favourite for many of our guests.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future for another sumptous breakfast at Blue Orange Restaurant and more rejuvenation.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed 3 nights here. It was decorated for Christmas, so I loved the tree in the lobby upon entering...gorgeous! We had a balcony sea view room with two queen beds, which is great because our daughter was with us. It is rare to find two queen beds outside the USA. I loved the soft colors of the rooms, beiges, creams, browns, rusts. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom beautiful. They have a great tea and coffee service that is complimentary in the room. We ordered Club sandwiches our first night, and they were delicious! The service was friendly and perfect. We did not have the chance to go down to the beach or garden, but did enjoy the view from the balcony. It looks lovely, and I want to go back so I can park on a lounger and read a book with a soft breeze. I was too busy to go to the restaurants too, but they looked very inviting. One tiny problem is the sound from the nightclubs down below from the neighboring Meridien Hotel. But it wasn't too bad, just a muffled drumbeat thudding noise that may bother someone sensitive to noise. We had breakfast in the executive lounge and it was huge and delicious. On the last day we made it up for the afternoon tea, and it was amazing. I wish I had been able to have it all three days, but we were too busy. Taxi fare from the hotel to Dubai Mall is about 40-50Dirhams, so not too bad, about a 10-15min. trip. Other malls are closer, but we wanted Dubai Mall. Don't miss the complimentary cinnamom apple cider in the lobby....yummy! I highly recommend this hotel, and it is now my favorite in Dubai. (I have stayed at the Atlantis, Grand Hyatt, Fairmont, and Marriott. Westin is better than all of them)

Room Tip: Executive, Seaview, with two queens if travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertsnow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Desertsnow77,

thank you for taking hte time to give us your feedback about your stay with us earlier this month.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort and especially our room set up and our Heavenly Beds.

Since you did not have the time to make use of our pool and beach facilities or even our restaurants I hope that we will be able to welcome you back with a little more spare time on your side to enjoy the afternoon tea or Happy Hour a few more times in the Executive Club as well as our other offerings, such as the Heavenly Spa.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I had the luck to stay 4 nights (the first days of December 2012) in this wonderful hotel. The Resort is awsome and the elegance: a perfect place where families, couples and, why not, business men can live priceless moments of relaxation in the heart of a dynamic Dubai. Upon arrival we were greeted by Omar (Reception) which made ​​us feel immediately welcome with his amazing smile and friendly attitude: he was simply perfect in escorting us all over the Resort and finally into our romantic room. And what better way to end the holidays with a rich buffett of japanees food, lobsters, king prawns and crabs still alive! IT WAS THE BEST buffett of grilled crustaceans we ever had!
The only unpleasant note is the service at breakfast: are really few the people smiling, and nobody take care about your table until you call them more and more times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmbrettaFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear OmbrettaFirenze,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent 4 day break with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our associates were able to make you feel special and welcomed during your time with us.

Our weekly Lobster BBQ is certainly becoming a favourite of our guests and it is nice to see that you also enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for another relaxing stay.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

From the start.........We called to make a booking and then were told that the Westin does not do High Tea........then after another call we were told yes they do, so we booked and upon arrival the staff were unattentive and then eventually,just as we were about to leave, approached us and said we had to wait up to 40 minutes before receiving tea. This made no sense as tea starts at 2pm and we arrived at 3:30pm as we had booked.
20 min later tea arrived, only to be followed by the mediocre sandwiches and cakes(20min later once the tea was finished). The sequence in which the whole experience played out was all wrong, with the cream arriving with the tea, no plates with the sandwiches and milk after the tea was just about finished. The manager was very unapologetic and only made excuses. We very disappointed with the whole experience and would not recommend High tea / Afternoon tea at the Westin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear LorraineB,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent High Tea experience.

I am sorry to hear that we have left you feeling disappointed and that the initial reservation process and subsequent service was below your and our generally high expectations.

Please rest assured that we share every comment with our Management Team in order to continously improve our guest services.

Thanks and best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing