We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$357
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,253)
Filter reviews
3,253 results
Traveler rating
2,431
559
164
58
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,431
559
164
58
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue orangespice emporiumbubbalicious brunchchina grillhunters grillsea viewexecutive clubkids poolkids clubbarasti barexecutive roomprivate beachthai restaurantle meridienlife guardspool barafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
2,013 - 2,018 of 3,253 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We booked this holiday as a special treat and were very pleased with the quality of the accommodation. Immediately upon arrival the staff showed how they intended to look after us. The girl who welcomed us and booked us in, who was Dutch, was friendly, attentive and helpful - and the same can be said of all the staff (room service, waiters, bar staff, pool attendants). Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was top quality - with a nice view out over the marina. The bed was huge and luxuriously comfortable. The opulent bathroom was great - with a nice big shower. The food - am impressive buffet every meal time, with chefs on hand to cook to order dishes from around the world. The salads and sandwiches in the poolside restaurant were scrumptious. There was a good selection of bars, some of which required smart dress, with great cocktails etc - again service was impeccable. There were many highlights - particularly the lobster BBQ - and no negatives. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough and can't wait to go back when I can afford it again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thegoodlifeBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

dear goodlifeBelfast,

thank you for your wonderful review on your stay with us earlier this year.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Beds as well as our various Restaurant Offerings and specialities such as the Thursday evening Lobster BBQ which is always a highllight of the week.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This time we either got one of the poor rooms, but it certainly needed a bit of maintenance and a touch up. The staff are amazing and friendly. The Bubbalicious brunch is to die for, everything top notch. Breakfast is also excellent.

The pool and beach menu has been changed and along with it a very noticeable drop in the quality of the food. Unfortunately they have removed all the arabic food from the menu, which is such a shame to not have any local food on the casual menu. I was addicted to their falafel sandwich, which now sadly is no more.

Every day we ate poolside, which is what the kids always want, we were just so disappointed and on one or two occasions totally grossed out by the food we were served. It seems to be a general problem though, because I saw several guests complaining about their food and often returning it.

I also felt the service around the pool was not as attentive as it usually is.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Carom,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am disappointed to read that you felt the quality of food has dropped since your previous stay and we will try to contact you directly to possibly get further information from you.

Guest feedback is always very important to us as it is the only way to continously improve our services to our guests.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you for a fourth stay in our Resort to demonstrate our usually high standards once again.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel was amazing! Looked after your every need from the moment you arrived! We stayed half board which included breakfast and either lunch or dinner the hotel also gave you credits if you wanted to eat dinner or lunch aswell (not your board option) rooms were fantastic very spacious and luxurious and we were left a fruit platter on our first day! They also called every day to make sure everything was up to your standards and if anything could be done for you! Pool and beach where gorgeous and food was fab! Defo thinly deserves the 5star status if not more! Had a fab stay and would defo love to stay again and couldn't recommend it more!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear LouiseBradley,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay with us earlier this summer.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort and that our facilities such as the pool and beach area and our restaurants have exceeded your expectations!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future for another memorable vacation.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our first trip to Dubai - a 3 night break in February en route to Australia. We arrived very early in the morning from a night flight but there was no problem - we were allocated a room straight away. The room was superb with a balcony overlooking the bay and pool area with views of the nearby marina.

The bed was huge and very very comfortable. The room layout and facilities were everything that you would expect from a Westin hotel.

Food in the restaurant was excellent with a huge range of international cuisine. The restaurant manager was charming - he greeted us on our first night and showed us around and remembered our names every time we subsequently met. In fact all of the staff on duty were very attentive, friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was as good as anywhere we have ever stayed.

We wil return to Dubai - longer next time - and the Westin will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deeb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Deeb33,

thank you for posting your feedback about your stay with us earlier this year.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stopover to Australia and that our Westin Heavenly Beds provided you with some rest before the long flight to Down Under.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lovely room, lovely beds, great food and facilities. We stayed here last week and chose the club rooms and were thrilled with our choice. The staff were professional and friendly and most helpful. We enjoyed the pools and the beach. Breakfast was really good. The airport car pick up was very nice. A great experience.

Room Tip: club rooms were good
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggiemay027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear maggiemay027,

thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay in one of our Executive Club Rooms with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services on offer.

It is also great to read that our associates were able to assist you in making your stay an enjoyable one.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews