We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxing holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #55 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A very relaxing holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at the Mina Seyahi for 7 nights at the beginning of April. We arrived in the early hours and were given a refreshing drink and quickly checked into our rooms. We had 2 adjoining rooms on floor 4 and it was a great arrangement as you could shut the outer door and leave the inner doors of the 2 rooms propped open if needed. The rooms were very spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed.

We were staying on full board basis, but took meals in all of the restaurants. We mainly used the Blue Orange which was spacious, cool, good service and had a huge range of food all of an excellent quality. Breakfast was varied each day so we didn't get bored, there was always something new to try. The chefs here are very talented and everything we ate was of an exceptional quality. Lunch and dinner was also great - lovely sushi, Indian food, noodles to order, fish, meat, chinese - you name it, it was available. The desserts also deserve a special mention as they are a work of art and a different selection each day.

We also ate in Hunters Grill, Bussola and the Spice Emporium. I couldn't fault any of the restaurants - we have eaten at Michelin star restaurants in the UK and the food quality was certainly equivalent. I think the Spice Emporium was probably our favourite.

The pool area was spacious with plenty of loungers. As Easter weekend approached, it did get a lot busier and I think we were pleased we had been there when it was a bit quieter as there were a lot of people and the loungers were all busy. On the Friday brunch day (which we didn't go to, but went to have a look) it was VERY busy in the hotel. The brunch itself looked spectacular, but we found the bouncers a bit off putting and it did transform the hotel from a family place to a bit more of a nightclub atmosphere. Certainly one for the grown ups!

If I had to mention a slight negative, the service for drinks and food around the pool area, especially at the adults only pool area was extremely slow. The 1 day I sunbathed in that area I didn't get offered a drink at any stage, and when I went to the bar to fetch my own it was a shambles and I ended up waiting, chasing and then the bill didn't arrive either. Also the drinks service in the Bussola restaurant where we had pre-dinner drinks most evenings was very slow. I think both of these areas looked understaffed as everyone was certainly busy.

I used the gym most days and it was fine, but a bit small and not enough treadmills. One was out of order, which didn't help. I would recommend going first thing in the morning as it was deserted. That is if you can get out of your bed - they are very comfy!

All in all, a great holiday and we would definitely return as a couple or a family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMacs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear B_SMcArdle,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your very recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you had a great time while being in the Resort.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the offerings of our Blue Orange All Day Dining Restaurant but am especially happy that you really seem to have liked Spice Emporium - Flavours of Thailand and I will make sure that your feedback reaches the team.

I will also be forwarding your comments about the service on the beach to our team in order to get better coverage and make our guest's experience even more relaxing. It is through feedback like yours that we can constantly improve the services to our guests.

Thanks for your notice on the treadmill. We were of course aware that it was out of order and has subsequently been fixed, however we appreciate that it has taken a little longer as we needed to get certain parts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for a future visit in the Resort!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,078
    464
    146
    67
    49
See reviews for
946
964
94
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

There are many reviews on Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina here. And, I am pleased to join these and highly recommend this hotel for tourists especially families. Great beach! Clean sea and clean natural sand (not like at Atlanti s grainulated rocks with dead not-moving sea)! Free toys for kids! Great pools - 1 for kids very safe 0.5 deep plus a small waterslide and 2 more for grown-ups :-)! Great design of the interior / exterior of the hotel! Many tourists but still very calm and relaxing hotel! Very very very helpful staff (imagine, I asked to change the feather-blankets for polyester ones, and they did bring new ones ... every day, I ended up having 6 polyester blankets :-)))) Always smiling personnel! What else, great green park with walking area! Several restaurants with great food! Tip: take half-board when booking, that will save you some money and give you access to great buffet set-ups every day. Thursdays are special! Standard rooms are wide and spacious with two queen-size beds (smart choice! for a family), tea/coffee making facilities, AC/Light/Service remote control stand, good-quality amentities, TV and CD / DVD player, so no need to grab your mini DVD-player for kids there! TIP: No need to pay extra for Executive lounge club rooms really - all it gives you access for limited breakfast buffet, couple of free capuchinos and pre-dinner soft drinks at fixed times, better pay for half-board! There is also a Great Kids club - my kids enjoyed being there but loved the beach and the kids pool more .. of course! Fairly closely located to JBR walk and Emirates Mall! All in all we enjoyed staying there! Very Respectful Hotel!Would love to come back :-)).

Room Tip: Standard DOUBLE rooms are located side by side on the corridors with one more extra door on every tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olgetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Olgetta,

thank you very much for taking the time to posting your fantastic feedback about your recent family holiday with us.

It is great to hear that you had the opportunity to sample many of our facilities and experiences in the Resort. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our Thursday BBQ Lobster and Seafood nights in Blue Orange Restaurant.

I am particularly proud that you mention the friendliness and willingness to help from our associates as we strive for customer experience satisfaction all the time and it is our associates that make the difference to each individual guest.

Please rest assured that I have passed on all your comments to our team and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Resort in the future.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was my first time at this hotel and its so hard to find a fault with it....

The staff are fantastic, everyone is friendly and seem genuiney happy to help, nothing is too much trouble. It makes such a difference when ALL staff are polite and smiling without feeling false.

We had a executive sea view room, very nice, large with two big twin beds, lovely bathroom. Clean etc. Again nothing was too much trouble, we had to wait about half an hour before our room was ready (not the hotels fault, we were early) and they made every effort to make us comfortable and feel welcome.

Pool is fab, no fighting for space, lovely garden and beach. Pool bar staff are fun and welcoming. Water sports facilities great.

Food is very very good, some people were complaining that breakfast was slow but cooking an egg takes time, its not magic!!! We had nothing to complain about.
Bars in the hotel are smart and chic

the internet is a bit slow but im really strugging to find anything else wrong.

It is a glorious hotel, luxury with a bit of glamour but it's the people that make the difference!

Will definitley be returning!

Room Tip: Exec sea view is worth a bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunnyholsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear sunnyholsEngland,

thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us earlier last month.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great time while being with us and especially proud that you mention our associates and their accomodating service and friendliness. It is through our associates that we try and create special moments for all our guests and it is great to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay with us.

I have also taken note of your comments about the internet speed being slow and the service delays at breakfast and will discuss these with our management team in order to continoulsy improve our offerings.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have stayed at this Hotel and the Meridien next door a number of times with two of our Grandchildren. The Westin is our favourite bright clean, great rooms, good food and Staff. However the Kids Club, (shared with the Meridien), is amazing, excellent, caters for all ages up to teens, keeps them busy when they are small and on the go with all sorts of sports and water activities for the elder kids, who are looked after by Sam, who deserves a Gold Medal for patience, innovation and keeping their attention and good humor.

Room Tip: Facing the sea is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear TonyPrior,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your return visit last year in May.

I am delighted to hear that you are enjoying our rooms and facilities but especially that our team in the Penguin Club is able to entertain your kids to their full satisfaction. Please rest assured that I have passed on your comments to our team as it is feedback like yours that keeps us continously exceeding the services to our guests.

I hope to welcome you to the Resort this year as well together with your kids.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Westin while on the way to India for business. This hotel is probably one of the nicest hotels I have toyed at. The rooms are very large. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. And the pool is simply amazing. I don't understand how anyone could find a fault in this hotel. It's an expensive hotel with plenty of value for your money.

Stayed November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear PrairyErthling,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay with us in November 2011.

It is great to see that even though you only had a limited amount of time on your way to India you were able to experience our great pool and beach facilities. Blue Orange Restaurant certainly offers a large breakfast variety to cater to the various different tastes of all of our guests.

I hope that you will come back for a return visit in the future and that you will have even more time to possibly experience some of our other restaurants or even our Bubbalicious Friday Brunch which we are hosting every week in Blue Orange Restaurant.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at the Westin for 10 last days of March as a family with the executive package.
Pros:
- very nice hotel, clean, wonderful swimming pools, service at the beach ok
- nice rooms, clean
- many russians but who can "behave" I would say, not like in some other hotels of Dubai
- Many nice and vgood restaurants within the hotel, staff polite and definitely trying to please you
Cons;
- The executive floor with the breakfast and the cocktails is not good at all. The terrace is noisy and the inside dining room is sad, you just want to avoid this place, plus after 10 days of staying there the lady at the front desk was still not able to remember our names and room nbr
- Dinner reservations are a mess. It takes them ages to pick up your call and they don't confirm your reservation except once when they decided to wake us up at 11pm to confirm a booking!
- Rooms are big but they look like a disco in the night as there are so many lights which you are unable to turn off, so we had to put a few cloths on on each of them
- Phones and Internet in the rooms are a joke. Phones are toys and internet is so slow, you just don't want to use it

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear jeanadam,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us.

Although I am delighted to hear that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us I am disappointed to hear that the facilities in the Executive Club were not up to your expectations and that you have experienced challenges with your internet connection and some of our associates who did not offer the level of service you expect in a 5 star Resort.

Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments very seriously and regularly discuss them with our Management Team to continuously improve the services to our guests.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

can't wait to go back when it's not business - wow. Stayed on club floor - great room, loved the food offerings for breakfast, appetizers, drinks - service - everyone knew our names from check in to check out. Had a bit of a rough time organizing some meetings from home but once there it was seamless. Room was gorgeous, beautiful ocean view with generous patio space and good lounging chairs. Only viewed the pool area but sure looked amazing. Lovely public spaces. View to the left is the Dubai Yacht Club to the right is the Burj - only bummer is that straight ahead is the Palms as opposed to the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordie_calgarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Geordie_calgarian,

thank you for taking the time to post your great comments about your stay with us in 2011!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Resort and especially proud that our associates were able to make you feel welcome and at ease as this is one of our main concerns for every guest.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future where you will hopefully also be able to enjoy our pool and beach facilities!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing