We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parsian Kowsar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Esfahan
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had travel to Esfahan several times but in this hotel it was the second time, I enjoyed my first stay so much so last week I decided to stay there a gain. This hotel is the second famous hotel in Esfahan after "Abbasi Hotel" which is always busy and you must reserve your rooms before.
Kowsar hotel is a 5 star hotel. It has nice and polite stuff, clean rooms and very great location! You are near to all of attractions of Esfahan. You can easily walk to Zayande Roud and Siyo Se pol which are very beautiful and great to visit. If you choose river view rooms you can enjoy of this nice river and famous bridge " Siyo se pol".you are near to " Naghshe jahan sq" and " Ali ghapoo" and " Chehel sotoun" which all of them are great and you must visit them!!
Food was great you can choose between a lots of International foods. In fridays for launch there is a persian traditional food buffet which is great. Breakfast was good lots of choices for different tastes.
The biggest problem fir me was internet, this is not free and you must pay for it.
Any way i can say i enjoyed from my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Behnoosh1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 304 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's 5-star and the best hotel during my stay in Iran. Our group stayed 3 nights here. It's overlooking the beautiful Bridge of 33 Arches (Pol-e Si-o-Seh) on the Zayandeh River (the river is always dry though). Night scene at the bridge is charming. Across the bridge, you will reach a very long bustling street with many shops and eateries. We were on the street till 10 pm and there're still many people (I don't know if it's just because of Persian New Year time).

Come out of the hotel entrance and then walk to the right for less than 100 metres, you will reach a candy shop with fabulous packing at reasonable price.

Room inside is spacious and have all you need. My room is on 2nd floor facing the river/bridge, but I couldn't see them as the views are blocked by the trees. You can see if you are on higher floor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

near famouse 33bridge and khajoo bridge, one of esfahan good hotels, good breakfast and resturant, good reception and lobby, wifi is not free and it is so funny, lobby is good, but beds are so small and no good blankets, middle of the night blankets are making electriciti :))), bathroom was good, the ground off room was so old , rooms near street was so noisy

Room Tip: rooms in top flore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arash_jahangard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

don't expect more than 3 star.
the hotel established around 40 years ago.
the size of rooms is ok.
old furniture.
the cleanness is not good.
the mini bar is very basic.
breakfast is same as 3 star hotels .
dinner or launch also is so so.
not friendly staff.
just the location is so good

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed with my family for 3 night at this hotel, our room was 3 single beds.I wanted a double bed but the reception man with his dirty smile said it is not possible and you had to reserve a suit room with more money.
Breakfast was so terrible, no place for sitting.
3 star hotel conditions with 5 star payment.
I will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AfshinFatemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Kowsar hotel is situated in the middle of the esfahan , With one side rooms facing the beautiful Parks of Esfahan and Zayande Rood River and other side facing it`s beautiful garden .

this is one the old hotels of esfahan , but completely Renovated 5 years ago for an international Congress which was held in Esfahan .

The Location is great , The Price is good and The restaurant is of average quality ( so so ) . but it is very close to everything in Esfahan , From The Great Naghshe Jahan Square to the Vank Cathedral in Julfa district .

Highly Recommended for any purpose of travel .

Room Tip: Choose the rooms Facing Zayande Rood River ... ( You will find out why !! A great view is waiting fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr-Alireza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a five star classified hotel, with about three star quality. You may enjoy the view on higher levels, but be easy with quality.

Room Tip: Rooms are old, not so clean, and almost dark. Choose rooms with river view. check for air-conditione...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parsian Kowsar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsian Kowsar Hotel

Address: Blvd Mellat, Esfahan 81736-9653, Iran
Location: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Esfahan
Hotel Class:5 star — Parsian Kowsar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Also Known As:
Kowsar Hotel Esfahan
Parsian Kowsar Hotel Iran/Esfahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing