We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel with a Traditional Iranian Bath in Isfahan”
Review of Safir Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Safir Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Esfahan
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel has the best location.The manager is educated in Europe and speaks english fluently , fiiendly staff. In the corner of the pool area a nice Iranian bath is hidden which is realy beautiful.As far as I know Safir is the only hotel with traditional bath in Isfahan so far and has become a four star hotel after refurbishment .New rooms are much better than the old ones.I recommend the new rooms in the south and west section. Comparing to other hotels I visited in Isfahan I strongly recommend this hotel for both business and vacation.

Room Tip: The new rooms in the south and west part are quieter ones and have very good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fara67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 167 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nicely refurbished hotel with a modern feel to it. Good central location near the Esfahan river and other attractions such as the Royal Square are within walking distance. Opposite the street from the famous Abbasi Hotel but much cheaper rooms. Has free wifi throughout the hotel. Good breakfast buffet. Well worth staying here if you're in Esfahan which is probably the nicest city to see in Iran with nice walks along the river - though note the river has been drained for a few years while the metro is under construction.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skyland25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Safir hotel is situated in Amadegah Street in Esfahan whitin walking distance from the famous : " Abbasi Hotel " .
it is a 3 star budget hotel and is much more cheaper than it`s neighbot " Abbasi Hotel " . the rooms are clean , wifi is available in the hotel spaces and rooms for a good price .

if you dont care much about having a pool inside a hotel and gym or a garden , this is definitely the place for you .
The Location is Great whitin walking distance around every MUST see in Esfahan , so many shops and Bazars around the hotel , without the need to take a taxi .

by walking for ten minutes , you could have a wonderful view of the : " Zayande Rood " River in the middle of the Esfahan .

in one word , This hotels worths every penny you pay for it as a regular and clean and " NOT Luxurious " hotel " ,

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows to the Amadegah Street so you can view the routine Esfahan life .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dr-Alireza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

The hotel was under reconstruction and it may not be the best place to stay if you compare it with the Abbasi Hotel which is just across the street but if you just want a comfortable bed and bacis facilities this hotel is pretty reasonable for the price. The room is a bit tired but it was comfortable and spacious enough. When my toilet did not flush properly the staffs fixed it right away for me. The reception was helpful and spoke good English and exchanged USD into toman for a pretty good rate. The breakfast was not impresive but ok for a 3star Iranian hotel.
Of course, if you start looking for better places there's one just a few minutes away but I am really satisfied with my stay here and if you are a middle class traveler not looking for luxury but just a comfortable bed this might be the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TG641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I went to this hotel more than 3 times for my business trips in Isfahan. Each time I expected a change in quality, but it never happened. First of all the reception is not really hospitable. They usually do not welcome you warmly. The room quality is also not really good, the TV has a bad quality too. The breakfast is not much of special thing too. It seems this hotel does not want to compete among the other ones in this touristic city. The placement of the hotel is also close to one the most crowded streets which does not allow you to go to sleep before it gets lonely until midnight.

Room Tip: Watch out not to have rooms in corners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaxAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We selected this hotel becasuse it had been reasonably well, rated on the Trip Advisor website. But, we were in for a severe disappointment. The rooms were stuffy and airless, the toilet and showers leaked and so the bathroom floor was covered in water and seepage. The rooms were tired and in need of renovation. There is a building site nexyt door and the noise of the generator running all night was deafening and made sleep impossible. Breakfast was poor. We complained and sought another room which was granted only after we contacted the Government tour company. The new room stiull had bathroom seepage! The next day we cpompalined again and inpsected another four rooms - all of which had batrhroom seepage - clearly a hotel plumbing issue. At this stage we departed - the hotel deducted a 35% cancellation fee and we went acroiss the road to the Abbasi Hotel - at a cost of an extra $40 a night - this turned out to be a wonderful decision because the hoek was superb.

Room Tip: Do not even go there - six rooms tested and failed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoyAlAin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Spent 2 nights at Safir Hotel, price 98 USD p/night. Rooms clean, TV (only Iranian), mini fridge, really odd loo (small seat hole, never seen this before but we managed). The hotel was partially being renovated, so the odd banging here and there, but not at night or early morning. Must say, the people at reception desk were really helpful with bus times and ticket information. Location is a short walk (15 mins) to bazar (go at night when cooler and livelier) and short walk to bridges.

Breakfast buffet typical Iranian (flat bread, cucumber, tomato, honey, jam, boiled egg, a kind of lime green jelly which we thought was off but really refreshing and other Iranian food). There is also a dark, small coffee shop, in the basement which serves coffee and some snacks. Wifi in lobby. Caters mostly for Iranian tourists and business people, but as tourists we were well looked after.

Tip - if you plan on buying any enamel wear, handicrafts or similar, do it in Esfahan as Tehran has none to be found with the quality and price offered by the bazar.

Tip - when in the bazar area / square be mindful of some of the Iranian kids ( 12 y/old ish). We had experience with 1 who told us a sob story about his life in Afghanistan and ended up he only wanted money from us, he was well dressed, spoke good English. It wasn't until a local Iranian man came over and basically said some words in Farsi that he backed off and we ended up walking off. Nothing too major but something to be aware of. All in all most of the Iranian people who stopped to ask " where from" really just wanted to talk. They are mostly very friendly and kind.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psadac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Safir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safir Hotel

Address: Amadegah Street, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Location: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Esfahan
Price Range: $50 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safir hotel, located in the heart of Esfahan was established in 1992 with 50 rooms. A passion for hotel management and hospitality motivated the owner to expand and improve Safir in every possible way. Today this hotel consists of 100 finely designed and decorated rooms and suites and major changes have been made throughout the hotel to provide a luxury and comfortable atmosphere for it's guests.Safir offers comfort to all guests by accommodating them in rooms fully equipped with central air conditioning, a variety of satalitte channels, wifi Internet, safety deposit boxes, 24 hour room service, laundry facilities and all necessary amenities. The outstanding conference hall, swimming pool, sauna & traditional Iranian bath have been designed to attract and satisfy guests and add a more luxurious feeling to the hotel.Safir's restaurant offers a self service buffet breakfast and serves both Persian and intercontinental food for lunch and dinner.The 24/7 coffee shop has a welcoming and cosy atmosphere and offers light snacks, cakes, hot and cold drinks and is located in the hotel lobby.The glass dome ceiling is yet another eye catching feature of Safir hotel which can be viewed from the lobby's main area. kiosks and shops located in the lobby offer a range of traditional Iranian handicrafts, carpets, paintings and books.The concierge desk is available for information on the city and sites and offers guidance on how to plan your stay in Esfahan as best as possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Safir Hotel Esfahan
Safir Hotel Iran/Esfahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing