We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Persian Masterpiece” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbasi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbasi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Esfahan
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Persian Masterpiece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Abbasi Hotel, a meticulously renovated Safavid Caravanserai, is replete with Old World charm, lovely Middle-Eastern décor, wonderful restaurants, and lush, redolent Persian gardens. It is centrally located and not far from the magnificent multi-arched Khaju Bridge.

The attractive rooms were quiet, spacious and immaculate, and the breakfast was especially delicious. Not to be missed is the breath-taking view from the rooftop café at night, which affords a spectacular view of Esfahan, including the dazzling Maidan-e-Naghsh-e-Jahan Square and the Sheikh Lotfollah Mosque.

Kudos to Abbasi’s front desk and wait staff, who were universally gracious, helpful and hospitable. I wholeheartedly recommend the beautiful Abbasi to those who are seeking an exceptional Iranian hotel that treats all of its guests like family and close friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonteCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    321
    127
    46
    31
See reviews for
164
254
90
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel. We only went to have a tea in teh garden and then dinner on the rooftop terrace. What a delight. Anyone visiting has to pay a small fee to enter but then if you buy food or drink inside, that money is applied to your purchase. The place is so beautiful people are happy to pay to see the beautiful hotel as well as its HUGE garden which is enclosed within the walls of the marvellous hotel.

The garden is broken down into 4 or 5 sections. The traditional tea room is all the way to the back. You can sit either indoors or out on the patio. There are also open air restaurants where you can spend hours. The gardens are immaculately maintained. Flowers, trees, fountains. Restaurant staff are classically dressed and are very friendly.

We sat down and had a dough (DOOG) which is a popular yogurt drink (slightly salty with a hint of mint). Tastes better than it sounds. I also had a cucumber, honey,mint? drink which is also popular. Interesting.

Then we went top the rooftop restaurant and I had a pizza, I believe. Delicious.

In Sept 2013, I believe a room price at this spectacular hotel was around 70 euros for a single and 100 for a suite. I did not see a room in person but saw videos at the desk. They looked very nice. Very classical in design.

My review does not do this place justice. It will leave you with your mouth open. It is truly spectacular either if planning to stay overnight, get something to eat, or just to walk its halls. I have never seen anything like it. I plan to return some day to stay in the hotel. What a treat it would be!!

Room Tip: As with some other Iranian hotels, you may get a discount booking on-line. It should be noted that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpencerTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
330 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Do not expect 5 stars service but the hotel is still the best in Isfahan. Great entrance , gardens and public areas and very good rooms.
The breakfast tasty but strangely no cereals . you have a lot of other choices though.
The dinner nothing special and never was the strong point of this hotel

Room Tip: sleep here , eat elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant serves nice Iranian food, and the garden cafe is nice to have some tea in the evening. This hotel is very nice, with a beautiful garden.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

A beautiful building, really historical, one of the oldest hotels in this world. The service in the hotel is not adequate and need serious improvement. The beautiful garden of the hotel is used heavily by out of the hotel guests which creates a very crowded atmosphere and does not allow you to sleep.

Room Tip: There are better choices in the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikosinathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for one night and found the hotel was beautiful. My wife upgraded our room and it was very modern to western standards. We were located on the second floor overlooking the garden like interior of the outdoor plaza of the hotel. It's completely surrounded by the hotel building and a very large scenic area. The hotel is just the same as staying in any nice hotel in the US. Our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, there was wifi that worked well, the bathroom was large with a typical shower and toilet. There was safe underground parking with an elevator to the lobby. The hotel is a short cab ride to the many shops in the main plaza of Esfahan. Definitely a must see and great shopping for good prices. We ate breakfast in the hotel and it was very tasty. We had asked if they had any kind of breakfast potatoes and they made fries for me upon request. I didn't even ask and didn't want them to bother, but they went ahead and did that for me. Very nice! The variety of the breakfast was large. Three types of eggs made in a traditional way, many fruits, pastries and tea. It was served buffet style and all you can eat. Our safe was locked open when we arrived and we called the front desk. They sent someone up immediately to take care of it. The staff always said hello to us whenever we passed and they were very nice. Overall, I'd highly recommend staying in this hotel if you're visiting Esfahan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeltaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It has a very nice and lovely environment where the lobby and garden are very beautiful. The Persian traditional foods and also western dishes are both served in the restaurant. Having dinner in the garden in the evening accompany with a cup of tee will give you a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 13mmd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Abbasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbasi Hotel

Property: Abbasi Hotel
Address: Amadegah St. | Chaharbagh-e-Abbasi Avenue, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Location: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Esfahan
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbasi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Also Known As:
Abbasi Hotel Esfahan
Abbasi Hotel Iran/Esfahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing