We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel among the Hotels we stayed in Iran”
Review of Abbasi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbasi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Esfahan
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel among the Hotels we stayed in Iran”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The ambiance is nice. The location is strategic. There are shops across the hotel but if you turn right down the street and go left all the way, there are a lot more shops and restaurants and it will lead you to a bridge which I forgot the name -- also a tourist spot. The Front Desk need better service thou, I felt they were not as friendly and hospitable compared to other cities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillytheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    357
    149
    52
    36
See reviews for
181
290
99
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a room that faced the beautiful courtyard - in the morning you wake to chirping birds and the sound of the many fountains.........in the evening coloured lights played on the water to muted music . Within the hotel there are beautiful carpets to admire, watercolor paintings along the long corridors and mirrored walls - a beautiful experience ; even if you don't stay there, do visit the garden and the cafe.

Roses were also blooming everywhere in the garden alongside budding quince trees.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 193_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

it's a historical building from safavid era!
it's realy nostalgic here!the architecture,the gardens,the rooms,everything!
the rooms are comfy,its quiet there..
during summer holidays they have live music and other plans

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raihaneh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a historical building with very beautiful interior and the gardens are just exceptional. In the breakfast room, you feel like you are going back in time.

HOWEVER, as the third hotel that I stayed in the country (after Homa Hotel in Shiraz and Dad Hotel in Yazd), I was perhaps expecting a better quality of service, but unfortunately did not turn out so. Staff were a bit robotic about their business, and you get the same breakfast and lack of attention here as in anywhere else. Even though you can buy grapefruits, oranges, bananas, strawberries in any store in Esfahan, don't expect to find anything other than tomatoes, cucumber, watermelon and apples for fruits in the morning.

We were part of a private tour and didn't check with our local agent, but we were just put at the "back" - new wing - where the rooms were rather small and there was lack of natural sunlight as we were on the ground floor. Wifi did not work too well either in the room.

I do have to compliment the doctor's office on site. One of us had a minor cut and wanted to get some adhesive bandage. Headed to the doctor's office and the attending doctor was extremely polite and helpful in that regard. You can't beat the location of this hotel - you can walk to Imam Sq in max 20 minutes and the river/bridge in max 15 minutes. You may not want to have dinner in this hotel as all the tour groups show up in the same two restaurants at the same time (and was told by fellow travellers who we met that the food was not worth writing home for anyway), but with the location of the hotel, you can always walk out for food.

Room Tip: Ask to be confirmed a garden facing room (though not sure if there is any extra charge). However, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zhaobao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel has the most beautiful gardens. The perfume that emanates from the flowers is wonderful. The hotel is very well situated in the heart of the city within walking distance of the river and shops. The staff are well trained and speak excellent English. the restaurants, both traditional and cosmopolitan were great. the only downside was the room, we were given single beds, and the décor was somewhat outdated with an old TV that had only one English station and the music from the speakers in the gardens only shut down at about 10:45 in the evening.

Room Tip: As all the rooms seem to face out to the garden there is not much choice other than maybe a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sashmCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This I believe is one of the best hotels in Iran. The hotel is beautiful, with lots of Persian decor and paintings. Breakfast is passable and given Iran's lack of international standard this is very good already. Staff are courteous.

What are the kinks? Aircon not working. Even when set on cool it was blasting heat. Good thing it is spring so it's okay. We can open the balcony door and windows. Only slight problem is the noisy entertainment every night. My sister and I had to wear our BOSE noise cancelling earphones to sleep. This is not to be expected of a five star hotel.

We had the buffet dinner at the hotel. Super horrible. We had no choice since this was part of the tour. But we had a yummy lunch at a very popular local restaurant and given the choice I would rather sample those.

If they can solve these kinks this is a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Really stunning hotel, absolutely amazing with a central courtyard, beautiful garden and a water feature. The flowers, roses and pansies were is bloom so the garden was really at its best.
Breakfast was comprehensive with a good range of options.

Room Tip: We opted for a garden room which was the quieter option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picture_of_innocence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Abbasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbasi Hotel

Property: Abbasi Hotel
Address: Amadegah St. | Chaharbagh-e-Abbasi Avenue, Esfahan 81464, Iran
Location: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Esfahan
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbasi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Also Known As:
Abbasi Hotel Esfahan
Abbasi Hotel Iran/Esfahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing