We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what is wrong with the chef?”

Restaurant Shahrzad
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Esfahan
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Esfahan, Esfahan, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“what is wrong with the chef?”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

me and my friend went there all tired of traditional kebab,(i assume we chose the wrong place!!!),I ordered chicken escalope,and I visited 4 pieces of schnitzel on my plate!!!and when i asked the garcon about it ,he said it is the way we make escalope here ,like it or not!!!! I mean,what?????

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Simin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    249
    138
    47
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
210 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good value in a grand traditional setting”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The restaurant is well located within the city, and feels special, with a vast floor space, and traditional Persian style decor. It would be worth a visit just for this, but the food is superb as well. The portions are enormous, so be warned. Food quality is excellent, reasonably priced and the food was served quickly, although it took a while to get the attention of the waiters.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esfahan, Iran
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the oldest restrants in town...”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

All the food is almost always a sure bet. A traditional place that's been around for ever. All the food is almost always a sure bet. A traditional place that's been around for ever.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehranmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
354 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Clean,reasonable price ,very delicious ,professional staff,
Very positive atmosphere
Try: Chelo mahiche,bareh kebab,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very noisy and crowded in lunch time but Great BERYOUNI”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

i like the QA'Jar paintings on the walls of this restaurant but it is not a place to have comfort in lunch time...but because of the perfect quality of its BERYUNI i would tell you that it was excellent!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarah_milif66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Shahrzad also viewed

Esfahan, Isfahan Province
Esfahan, Isfahan Province
 
Esfahan, Isfahan Province
Esfahan, Isfahan Province
 

Been to Restaurant Shahrzad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing