We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and location in Esfahan”
Review of Iran Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esfahan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iran Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Esfahan B&B and Inns
jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent service and location in Esfahan”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very good location and reasonable price hotel. Most important, the owner (manager) speaks very good English at the front office and very helpful and friendly. He even helps me without any hesitate to find a hotel at another city (my next destination).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwsantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    138
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
136
106
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived off the night train from Tehran at about 0600 without any reservation. A taxi man tried to hustle us. A cop told us to stop photographing election stuff. Our suitcases were a pain to pull around. My fiancee needed the bathroom. We had no maps. We had no phone, no numbers. Everywhere was closed, it being Friday. Things were looking bad. Then the Iran Hotel appeared out of nowhere a few doors down a side street. The man had almost no English, and he was a little grumpy, but in a grandfatherly way. Yes, he sniffed, there was a double room. It was 875, 000 a night, including breakfast, which was about 20 USD in all. Entering that room was heavenly. We were saved!

The man who runs the place lived in Canada for twenty or so years, and is extremely helpful. The location is right on the main strip. The breakfast is in a spotless restaurant upstairs and the lady in charge might give you a smile if you're good.

A splendid place!

Room Tip: We took what we were given, and we were very glad to have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fileas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After checking Tripadvisor and LonelyPlanet we decided to stay at this hotel, we were 4 people and stayed at a room with 2 bedroom at livingroom and 1 big double bed in the room with kitchen and western style toilet. Best of this hotel is the owner who speaks perfect English and very helpful, he is very considerate man, always checking what you need.
Compared to the other hotels in Esfahan with same price, this is the best hotel you can stay. Breakfast was not excellent but it was ok, Wifi was working well at the lobby, you can use wifi from 7 in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddoodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

very clean, reasonable price and very convenience to visit of most of the attractions! the English speaking manager help us a lot on making phone calls, taking rest after a night bus arrival but no rooms to check-in first...

all in all, a smart choice even we just stayed 1 night moving from another hotel near-by :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoZeFeHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

good for the value, best location, great stuffs !!
the owner is a super nice guy, very helpful..
the location is close to everything, and opposite hotel, there is a tea house in the second floor, can be a relax place to hang out and meet the location young people ;)

Room Tip: it is nice to have AC in the summer Iran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlekcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Location: excellent, just off the main boulevard for night-time strolls and walking distance to everything of note.

Rooms: excellent: clean sheets and high-standard bathrooms with Western toilet.

Breakfast: OK, typical Iranian fare of bread, jam, honey, tea etc.

Staff: Manager speaks English and is very helpful. The other receptionists don't speak English but you'll get by.

Price: excellent considering the standard of the hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

In April 2013 we (2 male, 30ies) went for a 3 day trip from Tehran to Esfahan. We booked a room at the Iran Hotel in Esfahan in advance via e-mail.
Upon arrival in Esfahan we were handed our room keys immediately, despite the early hour of our arrival (6 a.m.). Rooms were very much as shown on their webpage. Rooms are quiet, clean and offer an excellent value for the cheap price. The location of the hotel is nice and all sights are reachable by walking.
Additionally the English speaking hotel manager has been a big help (for instance he organized bus tickets for our onward journey within minutes) and very friendly.
Overall, I would highly recommend the Hotel Iran in Esfahan for travelers visiting Esfahan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iran Hotel

Property: Iran Hotel
Address: Chaharbagh Abbasi Avenue | Sepahan Lane #26, Esfahan 81356-43998, Iran
Location: Iran > Isfahan Province > Esfahan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Esfahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iran Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Isfahan, on the historic Chahar Bagh Abbasi Avenue within walking distance of some of the most beautiful and cherished tourist attractions in Iran. Iran Hotel has been offering quality service and accommodations to its guests since the 1970's. It has, in place, the structure and ability to serve tour groups or independent travelers. Iran Hotel is a family-run business that sees its guests come back to it as often as they travel to Isfahan. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iran Hotel Esfahan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing