We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iran Hotel
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
265
164
31
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
164
31
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brothersbudget hotelimam squareradio cafewalking distancecheap pricecentral locationhelpful managerdouble roomperfect englishlow budget travellerswestern toiletrooms are cleana great place to staydefinitely stay here againhotel ownerincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 466 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

the room was big, with bathroom inside and western toilet. Clean and correct. Nice people, very helpful and the hotel was right in the center. It's located in a shopping street but there was no noise and about 15min walking from the Imam Square. Complet iranian breakfast included. It's a pity it has been removed from last Lonely Planet 's edition.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JMSalort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed there for 3 night in a double room. The price was around 500.000 rial pr. night (25 $ if you exchange at exchenage offices, but not in airport!)
Location is excellent, the rooms basic but clean and the breakfast i good. Our room had a squat toilet though. Make sure you get a room with windows to the alley and not the main street.

Unless you're really into backpacking and dorms I will recommend this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Søren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The best thing of this hotel is their location that is quite central and you can cover most of your sightseeing needs by staying here. I paid 500,000 Iranian Rial per night for a double bed, hot shower provided. Hotel was maintaining clean and safe, wifi works only in lobby and simple breakfast was served. If you have something valuable such as your laptop or passport then ask the front staff for safely box. The front staff speaks just a little English but they are very helpful, also they call to someone (perhaps their boss or colleague) who speaks English in case you need to ask or explain in English.

Room Tip: Ensure to email them to book earlier and get their response. They reply emails in usual manner but the number English speaking staff is limited.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asianlocaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We found the hotel address in the guide. Manager of this hotel, Babak, 20 years lived in Canada and speaks perfect English, took our booking over the phone, and helped to buy tickets from Isfahan to Tehran.
Housing prices here very good for Esfahan: from 335,000 to 610,000 rials.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sasha_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I think that this is one of the best hotel in wich i stay in my life .
The Reseptionists are really helpfull and the service is just perfect ,
It's a really clean hotel in the centre of Esfahan .. you re between the Emam Hossein Square and the 33 bridge .. then the position is just perfect .
I ve payd only 350.000 IR per night .. what can i say more? .. it's just perfect !! I really recomend to stay here

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shardanAzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews