We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accomodation, no surprises”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Tripoli
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice accomodation, no surprises”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

After travelling round Lebanon and staying in a variety of tourist hotels, this was a pleasant surprise. It was a bit faceless, as is sometimes the case with hotel chains, but the room was pleasant and, I suspect, recently modernised and included a mini bar containing soft drinks and snacks. Breakfast is served in the coffee shop downstairs and is the standard Lebanese fare, with a few croissants thrown in for good measure. To stay here however, you really do need a car (or be prepared to get a taxi) as in the middle of summer, the temperatures make the walk into the centre of town unwalkable. I have only two critisisms 1) on one of the nights we stayed, the restaurant was hired out for a private function. You could still order room service or eat in the coffee shop, but this was not really what we wanted to do 2) To use the swimming pools (outdoor and indoor) you had to collect a towel from the hotel reception and wear a swimming cap. Unfortunately guests are not told this prior to turning up at the swimming pool inappropriately equipped and dressed! The leisure centre is also extensively used by the public so it is very, very busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Oscar Niemeyer fairground that was abandoned at the start of the Civi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
6
13
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Good place. Clean, kind staff, gym, breakfast, safe place. 4 min by car from downtown tripoli. No surprises.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Is clean , there are no other hotels nearby, is safe, no luxury, but is a fair service, has a gym, clean rooms, good and kind staff. And traditional breakfast. Enough parking and by car is 4 min from downtown tripoli.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Ok, perhaps it is not placed close to city center or Mina (both 5 minutes by taxi), this hotel is used mostly to upper class locals and business people, the mood is quite bored indeed, BUT the hotel is at the side of the ruins of a huge fair complex designed by Oscar niemeyer. You can ask at reception and they will give you access to visit it. It was one of the best experiences we had in lebanon.

Rooms are very big with a cute simple style, bathrooms where big too. Clean and more than basic. Quite comfortable. People at reception profesional and nice. Shame they dont sell any alcholic drink and breakfast is poor.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

After trying to get a decent hotel downtown Tripoli with no success we ended up going to Quality Inn which is 5 minutes by cab from the city center. This hotel was a pleasant surprise after what we had seen before. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious and the service was very good. I recommend this place for families and couples.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hcmc, Vietnam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stay there one night in this hotel on the way to Syria. Sort of 80's and empty hotel but very good room, clean and well isolated. Excellent sleep. We got a baby bed in 5 mins. Usually it takes more than one our to find it and insltall it !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenzodelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Location was a little out of the way and you were taking your life in your hands if you wanted to get to the centra of Tripoli as you had to cross some very, very busy roads. The rooms were average but a little dusty, the breakfasts were nice and the staff friendly and courteous. One big dissappointment was the grounds. There is no running track / athletics facilities etc, it is all derelict. Unfortunately, from what I can make out, virtually all the rooms must look out over this derelict facility. There are no balconys. The swimming pools and fitness centre were nice, but again the conference centre and its surroundings seemed derelict. The fountains were dry and gathering rubbish etc. Tripoli itself is a nice city with lots to do. I would probably stay here again, but probably not recommend it to my friends!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelnDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tripoli
2.3 mi away
Le Chateau des Oliviers
Le Chateau des Oliviers
#3 of 5 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lamunia Hotel & Wellness Spa
11.7 mi away
Le Tournant
Le Tournant
#5 of 7 in Ehden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Bauhaus
Bauhaus
#1 of 2 in Bcharre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
24.3 mi away
Byblos Sur Mer
Byblos Sur Mer
#1 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
24.2 mi away
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
Monoberge Byblos Hotel
#2 of 13 in Byblos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: Main Road at Rashid Karami I, Tripoli, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > North Governorate > Tripoli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Tripoli
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing