We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel with a style!!”
Review of Beit El Kroum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beit El Kroum
Ranked #1 of 5 Zahle B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a wonderful week end in this charming hotel. The location is so nice . The hotel has a panoramic view over the city of zahle. Just entering the hotel, we can feel the artistic touch of the owner. The rooms are specious and thematic . You can pick a coquelicot, a tulip, a jasmin, a lavender...... Depending on your mood. ( we were in the tulip,,, but for sure we will stay In all of them) . We had our dinner at the hotel restaurant , the food was nice also the service was excellent. We spent the evening in front of the chimney chatting with our friends and the owner Irene who has a wide experience in many field. In the morning the coffee and were waiting for us , followed by an exquisite breakfast . Most Of the products were homemade. Sooooo good.
For sure we will go back to try the other room . Maybe the magnolia the next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miapigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 55 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

I spent last nite at Beit El Kroum Zahle. When I stepped in the hotel, I felt like going into someone's "home". Christmas deco, cosy interior, warm colours, beautiful carpets,the smell of wood in the fireplace, yound and friendly staff...I felt immediatly good:) spent the evening in the cosy salon next to the fireplace, sipping on excellent Bekaa wine:)

The rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and extremely confortable! I slept extremely well. In the morning, when I opened the curtains, loved the view over the Bekaa valley and specially over the "Virgin Statue" which is the landmark of Zahle!

The breakfast room is sunny and bright overlooking the infinity pool and the garden. Had a delicious lebanese breakfast all made from fresh local ingredients: labneh and cheese from Chtaura, olives and home made jams, manakish kechk,cheese and zaatar freshly baked by the chef, mint leaves and baby tomatoes from the hotel garden. The hotel also makes its own "mouneh". Everything is fresh, healthy and delicious!

One doesn't feel like a hotel customer but more as family guest:)

I loved my stay at Beit el Kroum and recommand it to anyone who wants to experience the pure traditional lebanese hospitality:))))

Room Tip: The pool was not operational but loved its location overlooking the Bekaa valley:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Wehbisamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zahle
0.7 mi away
Cristal Grand Hotel Kadri
7.4 mi away
Layali Al Shams Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel St Jean
Hotel St Jean
#4 of 5 in Zahle
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beit El Kroum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit El Kroum

Address: Notre Dame Road | P.O. Box 349, Zahle, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Bekaa Governorate > Zahle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Zahle
Price Range: $81 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beit El Kroum 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beit el Kroum is a family owned boutique hotel. It is located 10 minutes from the heart of the city of Zahle. It has a unique panoramic view of the Bekaa valley. It's wheelchair accessible. Enjoy our mouth watering homemade organic local and international cuisine at "Abricot Cerise" restaurant. Our unique themed rooms are business friendly. Enjoy your drinks near our endless Jacuzzi pool and garden. You can enjoy your reading in front of our fireplace. Our dorm can accommodate 16 persons. Our tourist information personnel can assist you in planning your site visits and any other activity (hiking, mountain biking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beit El Kroum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing