We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Italian kitchen in Jeddah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Dente

Al Dente
Ranked #127 of 458 Restaurants in Jeddah
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best Italian kitchen in Jeddah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I went there so many times during my staing in Jeddah and I have it write: the best italian cuisine in Jeddah you will find here! Friendly atmosphere, even if always full of family. Comfortable chairs and tables, staff nice and so delicious food, can't still forget the taste of Al dente dessert, even if didn't eat this from 8 months :-( Reccomend for all!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Had some pizza delivered from them lately, it was perfect. I've never went to their place for a long time because of it poor location and no enough parking

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank grvforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food, boring atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

I've been to Al Dente 3 or 4 times and always enjoyed their food, but it's never on my list of restaurants I like going to because it's so dark and the decor is very old, and the service needs some work.

Helpful?
Thank shawana80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Great food, weak services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

I like their food so much, specially the mushroom soup served on bread plat, I recommend.
But the service quite and the furniture, they need to change decoration .. specially the atmosphere is comfortable for romantic people.

About the parking, they have a big problem as its shared with other restaurants and small!!, and not organized parking.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mira2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food but not furniture !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have been a loyal customer in Aldante as their food are very good and tasty. however, the main two major issues are the old furniture and decoration, as well as parking availability !!

I am taking a break from Aldante until they change their furniture at least.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaudiGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Dente also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Al Dente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing