We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Byblos

Byblos
Ranked #5 of 479 Restaurants in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: If you're looking for an authentic Lebanese Restaurant, look no further. Byblos, a modern lebanese Restaurant will take you to the heart of Lebanon with each bite of its authentic Lebanese specials. The restaurant delivers on excellence through food preperation, presentation, and services. Byblos is one of the market leaders in its market segment due to its commitment to sourcing the best ingredients from Lebanon to guarantee exceptional food quality prepared by a team of expert chefs. Leylaty Group Of Restaurants
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The atmosphere wonderful and the food as well. One of the best Lebanese restaurant in the area. But pricy so be aware of a heavy bill;)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nowaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    104
    31
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

In my opinion this is a place where people go to be seen rather than to eat good food. The food was fairly good but pricey and nothing special.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank UKbadiabranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“very special libanese restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My libanese friend invited me for a dinner here in Jeddah this evening.
I was very well impressed about service, location, food. Everything home made freshly. Hommous, taboule, and other mezzeh dishes I forgot the name. For main plate a Kebap wonderful. I don't know about cost as I was guest.
go and let me know!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank max664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Opulent Setting”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The restaurant serves some very good Lebanese food. Its very busy on weekends and during Ramadan and its highly advised to book a reservation if you want to go here.

A major problem for me is that its overpriced for the food. The food isn't bad, but it does not deserve to be priced at such a price. Especially when restaurants like Semsom also exist in Jeddah.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We showed up here with no reservations, but called them on the way for directions. The staff was very helpful, some of dishes on the menu I didn't know and they were informative about my selection, I made a mistake on one item and they took it back and brought me another. The food was very nice and I would go back to this restaurant, it is the best Lebanese I have found in Jeddah. And if you want Indian you can not beat their sister restaurant Bharat, it is excellent, in fact I put it up there with Indian Restaurants in London....Enjoy

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCMOScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byblos also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Byblos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing