We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fast Food Ever”
Review of Al Baik

Al Baik
Ranked #1 of 500 Restaurants in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Best Fast Food Ever”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Al-Baik, never heard that before my first time in Saudi. So I had my 2nd time to went to Saudi and my friend told me about this fastfood, he told me the line will gone crazy and it was so crazy bed. But, you'll get the greatest experienve of chicken, fish, beef even it's on fastfood. Tasty, low price, and new amazing experience of fastfood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank himynameisnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,118
    448
    147
    41
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Crushes KFC - Well Worth the Visit to this KSA Icon”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stopped by this place with a friend after seeing the hype on TripAdvisor. I'm not sure which location we went to, but I imagine it is like any other chain restaurant and each spot has about the same quality of food.

That said, we arrived in the middle of prayer time so the place was closed. While we sat in the car and waited, we watched as about 25 people lined up outside in the 105 degree heat - pushing and jostling to jockey for the best spots in the line.

Once it opened, we got in the back of the line and only had to wait about 5-10 minutes. We each got an 8-piece (whole chicken, basically) basket. I tried the spicy and the regular and both were great. The spicy was the best of the two. The chicken was juicy, hot and clearly not processed. We were both stuffed (The four piece would have been plenty for us each). The food and drinks cost less than $10 per person. (Even cheaper if you don't order double the amount you need).

Worth a try, once. You can't eat this every day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danield528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AL - BAIK”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

It is one of my fav fast food in KSA. They are good by their awsome taste, cleanliness and fast service .......

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hammad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Used to be amazing”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This famous resturant used to be on the top of fast food resturants, now it depends totally on the brance u visited
Ex, Mosaedeeha brance only master for broast.

Service is still great as well as price and clean tables, but food quality is now avg (a bit oily)
Maybe they changed the cooking oil or something.

Tl;dr: you have to give it a try if ur in westren region and try it ur self.

Helpful?
1 Thank xspazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Broast the best in the world.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you have visited western region of Saudi Arabia .... & u have not eaten Al Baik's Broast .... then you have not tasted the best Broast Chicken in the world .....

Cheap & Best in the Taste.

Many Branches & the Rush you will find is also too much ....
the Que @ the counter itself speaks for its Taste & Quality.

Really Good..... Don't Miss it if you coming here ....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheikhsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Baik also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Al Baik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing