We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast problems!”
Review of Caffe Aroma

Caffe Aroma
Ranked #16 of 474 Restaurants in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located amidst the buzzing nightlife of the Hamra district in Jeddah, and situated near the Red Sea, Caffe Aroma is one of the city's favorite and most frequented restaurants. We are one of the largest indoor restaurants in Jeddah, providing an extensive food menu, and coffee. Coffee has been an integral part of the human diet for centuries and has its origins in East Africa and the Arabian peninsula. Actually the English word 'coffee' comes from the Arabic word for coffee, pronounced 'qahwe'. Our passion for coffee was the motivation for the establishment of Caffe Aroma. The concept for Caffe Aroma was born out of the necessity for an Italian style coffee house in a city dominated by Lebanese style cafes. Thus Caffe Aroma was established in the year 1996 with a simple mission; to provide good coffee within a beautiful setting, and unrivalled service for customer satisfaction which is second-to-none. Here at Caffe Aroma, we serve only the best quality food and coffee because we believe that our clientele deserve nothing less. The ambience, along with our delectable food provide a nearly utopian experience. Initially we specialized in quality coffee, sandwiches and roasted coffee beans, but in the year 1999, we expanded our operations to include a world-class restaurant to meet our loyal customers' demands. By offering a mouthwatering array of dishes, we evolved from a humble cafe into a five-star restaurant which caters to all. Our service and decor provide a unique environment for all our customers whether dining or enjoying a cup of coffee while puffing on one of our many flavored shishas. Caffe Aroma is a perfect stop for friends to gather and enjoy themselves, as well as a great place for families to enjoy quality time together while enjoying great food. Caffe Aroma reflects the cosmopolitan nature of the city of Jeddah in that we provide culturally diverse cuisine, bringing to you the most beloved dishes from around the globe. We are proud of our evolution and continuing growth since the year 1996. Our expansion in 2001, when we launched our branch in Dubai, is a testament to our customers' satisfaction. Many people have suggested that our success is due to the right balance and winning 'formula' of our food, coffee, shisha and good music; but if truth be told we know that despite our signature 'formula', our success comes from you, our loyal customers.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Breakfast problems!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Arrived for breakfast. We tried to order three lots of poached eggs. We just could not make the waiter understand what we wanted. Is there anything special about poached eggs for breakfast? Once we thought we had managed to make the waiter understand he left for the kitchen. About half an hour later, three lots of badly fried eggs arrived. Most fried hard. We sent these away and the manager arrived. We managed to make him understand what we wanted. About another half an hour later, three lots of cold poached eggs arrived. By this time, and after being in the restaurant for well over an hour we ate, paid up and left. We didn't return for another breakfast. McDonald's next door is cheaper and you get what you ask for, the food us also warm!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank airfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana S, Public Relations Manager at Caffe Aroma, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your comment we are pleased that you liked our food and restaurant, we hope to see you in the future , all the best PR manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    51
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meeting place”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Environment was good but for single section was filled with shisha smoke....Food was nice and have good verieties.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ameer3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana S, Public Relations Manager at Caffe Aroma, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your comment we are pleased that you liked our food and restaurant, we hope to see you in the future , all the best PR manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, bad service and ventilation!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Alli love about this place is their food: ) u should try their Aroma chili fries it's really delicious those fries is the only reason I go there.. service isn't good.. last time I went there I was waiting for the waiter to take my order for like 16 minutes!! .. also there's no good ventilation so if u r not a smoker u wouldn't stand the atmosphere.. I know I don't..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bkhouja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana S, Public Relations Manager at Caffe Aroma, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your comment we are pleased that you liked our food and restaurant, we hope to see you in the future , all the best PR manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“its been a while”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

its been a while since i've been there
but you can say its the traditional place of any Saudi family
and the most ordered dishes among people are
caesar salad
aroma chili fries
fettuccine
so basically its the best dishes there dont miss it out

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghadeer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana S, Public Relations Manager at Caffe Aroma, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your comment we are pleased that you liked our food and restaurant, we hope to see you in the future , all the best PR manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Traditional Saudi Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a restaurant that seems to specialize in family dining, with privacy partitions around the tables, the food served very efficiently, and prepared in a traditional style. Every dish was a taste treat! I look forward to another visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GDP321987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumana S, Public Relations Manager at Caffe Aroma, responded to this review, October 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your comment we are pleased that you liked our food and restaurant, we hope to see you in the future , all the best PR manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Aroma also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Caffe Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing