We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah
Ranked #87 of 159 Hotels in Jeddah
Libreville, Gabon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I recommend it”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Enjoyed my stay to the max , they have great food, relaxing and clean rooms , approachable and friendly staff , flexibility in check in and check out , location is a plus , i would definitly visit again and recommend it to all .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    33
    11
    11
See reviews for
17
13
4
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Poor. Only stayed here because the Rosewood Corniche cancelled on us (see my separate review on this)    From the outside looks great but rooms are very dingy with little natural light. Seems like this was recently rebranded Radisson and nothing had been done to update rooms. Bathrooms definitely in need of a revamp. Convoluted route from room to reception involving two lifts. On the positive side, a convenient location for the airport. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Bad start when the taxi took me to the wrong Radisson hotel, both located on Medina Road! On arrival (and departure) no assistance with luggage. Indifferent Reception staff. The 'room' was a bedroom which was sparsely furnished and decorated - old, middle eastern style but very faux. Sitting area with TV and low coffee table- best place for the wirerless internet but not best place to work for any period of time. Hum from massive a/c unit below the bedroom window, but I got use to that. OK bathroom, but again not overly modern, plus enormous kitchen - found what I presumed was the mini bar in the big refrigerator but no idea of prices as there was no paperwork - maybe it was free?? On the same floor were conference facilities and outside my room every day was a tea/coffe break out set up with food.
Breakfast was average, again with average service apart from one good Filipino waiter who made a good effort and seemed to care. Room service standard was 3 star. The Head Chef who swanned around the front of house areas all the time would have been better served raising the standard of his F&B outlets!
Very few expats in this hotel and I can see why. Will try the Le Meridien next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmobrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel in Jeddah is about a one hour drive from the airport. Check-in is straight forward but finding your room might be difficult depending on which tower your room is in. The suites are enormous and are more suited for families rather than single travellers. TV channels were limited, the rooms were clean and quiet and the ac worked. This hotel attracts Saudi and GCC nationals with families performing Omra. As a western you might feel out of place if you are used to expat type hotels. The breakfast display was impressive but the quality was lacking with powdered scrambled eggs etc. The pastries on the other hand were fresh. While I will not be staying at this hotel again, I don't really have anything negative to say about it.

Room Tip: Be aware that when you book at the Radisson Blu Jeddah that there are two different hotels - Radisso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Rooms were so large that you can fit an elephant into it, amenities are ok, internet connection is a trouble, the problem is the service which is terrible, someone stole my smartphone from my room while I was out during the day, the hotel did NOTHING WHATSOEVER and complaining about it did not help.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idealistmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights; I find the service at the reception and the restaurant for breakfast very friendly comparing to other hotels in Jeddah. The rooms are spacious. They follow a very traditional style that not everyone would like. I prefer more modern rooms. The hotel location is excellent where it is centrally located in Jeddah, close to everything.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alainelhaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Plastic-looking fake period furniture is in questionable taste, but attentive and friendly staff make this a great little hotel. Comfortable rooms and beds, proper coffee-making machines and good room service. Parking, always a big problem in Jeddah, handled well with front of hotel and basement parking. Powerful and quiet air-conditioning, very important in this part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ubnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
#14 of 159 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Gateway
0.0 mi away
Ramada Continental Jeddah
Ramada Continental Jeddah
#62 of 159 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah
Address: Madina Road, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 159 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Medina Road, the hotel is just 15 minutes from King Abdul Aziz International Airport. Hotel guests can easily stroll to the famous Tahlia Road shopping area and old souks. Choose from 83 high-end suites and guest rooms, sumptuously designed and thoughtfully comfortable. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. The on-site Al Iwan Restaurant serves delicious globally-inspired cuisine, and you can savour a perfect cup of gourmet coffee at the hotel's Cafe Le Royal Lounge. Relax in the exclusive health club with an indoor swimming pool and bar. Seven meeting rooms at this hotel provide Jeddah event planners with the latest audiovisual equipment and catering for small to mid-size meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Rezidor, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Suite Hotel, Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing