We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Continental Jeddah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
12
35
27
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
35
27
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow lightingdecent locationreasonable hotelclose to the hotelswimming pool iswalking distancerooms are cleansaudi arabiasaunaarabiankingdommalltub
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 116 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Recently stayed at Ramada Continental Jeddah. The hotel is in a excellently located within easy reach of any location you need to reach within Jeddah. The room size was OK, good furniture and I would like place my appreciation of the way the power plugs and network cable was placed which was very convenient to access when working on the desk - in many hotels this is a pain. The shower was very good with high pressure and enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was standard fare found in most hotels but no egg station which was disappointing in an hotel of this size. Check in was pretty smooth but the front desk team working in the evening has to learn to smile. The lifts are extremely small and cannot really hold more than 2-3 people. There was an Indian and Italian restaurant but was no comments as did not visit. There is a mall on the opposite side with a decent food court. The biggest disappointment was absence of an ironing board and iron in the room which for a business hotel is a given. There was no wireless which was surprising.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siyam N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Continental Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Ramada Continental Jeddah.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Ramada Continental Jeddah on your recent stay with us.
We always take the guest feedback seriously and act on it immediately as it gives us an opportunity to continuously improve and meet the high service standards that Ramada Hotels and Resorts are renowned for.
I sincerely apologies if your visit fell short of your expectations. We have shared your comments with the concern team, especially with our Front Office Manager and Excutive House Keeper. We have taken corrective measures to prevent recurrence of similar incident in future.
Your feedback especially on the breakfast (Egg Station) has been noted and will discuss with the management to make it happen.
Regarding the Wireless, we have in the lobby; public areas for free of charge and in the room wired internet for free of charge.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in Ramada Continental Jeddah.

Thank you and Best Regards,
Siyam Nazeer,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently on business and it was so cold I was shivering in my room. I asked them for a heater and they said they'd send one but didn't. The food in the Indian restaurant was truly awful. The hotel is old and not very welcoming. There is no wifi in the rooms. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arfan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siyam N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Continental Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback during your recent stay at Ramada Continental Jeddah. We appreciate your comments and shared with our concern department to avoid recurrence in the future.

Please accept our apology to the inconvenience caused you during the stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again at the Ramada Continental Jeddah on a future visit.

Yours sincerely,
Siyam Nazeer
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Second visit to Jeddah in a month, first trip stayed at Hilton, almost perfect, except outsdie pool was still closed. 2nd trip last week, very disappointing. On arrival, requested Iron and board, on arrival it fell apart, seemed the only one in the hotel. Went to make cup of tea, the kettle hadn't been cleaned, some idiot choose to put coffee/sugar/whitner in kettle to make coffee, but you would have thought it would have been checked prior to letting the room. No mini bar, fridge empty. After first night, worked for 14 hours, returned to room very late next day only to find room as it had been left at 5am. Bed unmade, no replenishment of bottled water, (used on arrival). The Kettle remained as found on day one. The room had no view, The wardrobe doors failed to slide. Just two extremes from first visit, to long working days, and not a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oja46353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

agree with most reviews. had to go there because rest was full.
luckily, when we arrived they didn't have any spare room anymore so got upgraded in business 'suite'. romm's OK, bathroom quite mediocre.
overall the place is in serious need of renovation. looks and feels really old, dirty...
no wifi in the room.
poor service. supposed to be picked up from airport but we never saw the driver - to their credit they agreed to take it off the bill.
won't go again if I can avoid.
haven't tried the food.

Room Tip: don;t go there!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmeunier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is situated in a questionable area of Jeddah. Jeddah, in general, is not very friendly to women being alone, and this area did not help much with that.

The room is decently sized, as is the bathroom. But neither of them were particularly clean as you would expect in a hotel. The mugs were dirty, coffee stains on the tray (which could've been cleaned with a simple wipe), there were pieces of hair in the shower - completely off-putting.

Additionally, it's close to impossible to sleep in this hotel as there is constantly noise from the traffic outside, or the thin walls and poor sound-proofing which results in noise from the guests in the rooms around yours and the staff in the passage making it seem as if you're in a big dorm.

The service, generally, was good. However, friendly staff do not makeup for the less than clean rooms, hardly appetising room service, a lack of sleep, and false advertising regarding WiFi in all the rooms (WiFi is only available in the lobby, Ethernet cables in the rooms).

I would not recommend this hotel, especially since it seems like Jeddah does have better options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_take
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews