We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Continental Jeddah
Ranked #46 of 181 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed February 21, 2012

stayed 3 nights, fair enough money value and services, staff friendly and responding in proper time, location is pretty hard but room, food and facilities are great
i would recomend this hotel to solo and business travelers
Omar

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 115 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

I was at Ramada for three days in Feb 2012. I was in one of the Junior Suite. The hotel is old and you could appreciate it in all the facilities. The room was not very clean although the bathroom was ok. The hotel is situated close to one motorway and it is very noisy. I was in the second floor and the trucks passing from the motorway made my sleep very difficult. The staff is friendly.
If you get to this hotel please tell them to get the rooms that are not in the motorway side.

From my side, I will never repeat it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinesstravellerS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Arriving at 23:00: reception in the norm, room dirty and wall-to-wall carpet spotted, bathroom worst (hairs in the bath-basin, taps not working, toilet bowl ring spotted, missing towels), called housekeeping and waited for them 20 minutes. They came at midnight! Cleaned the bathroom and put towels. TV remote control was not working. Air conditioner very noisy.
Day after: breakfast having every meal cold.
Informed reception about remaining problems, they told will be solved. I came back and found only the remote control working. I called housekeeping for the tap, they came and told tap is normal, I insisted and half hour later they setlled.
Finally: swiming pool under reconstraction, it appers to be since January 2011.
Is this Ramada?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aldo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

They are using Sealy Mattresess the Top and No.1 in the world .
Full Faciletes in the meeting Hall realy i suggest to be the first of your chooise

Room Tip: My stay was in junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAB11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

The hotel isn't of international standard. Although spacious, it's not ideal for foreign travellers. It's designed and caters more for locals or those passers by with no expectation of a normal hotel. Needs upgrade and more TLC. Free internet, but cable only. It doesn't offer comfort, or ambience. I stayed there as all hotels were booked and I could understand why it was the only hotel with availability.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed here last year for 15 days. Very good hotel with excellent food. Centrally located with very courteous staff.
Rooms are very well maintained and restaurant offers a variety of food.
Certainly recommended for business travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anubhav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I was scheduled to stay at the Ramada for 3 nights but I just checked out today after one night. I am a business traveler and have been to Jeddah about ten times. I have always stayed at the Crowne Plaza by the Corniche and I thought I trying out this hotel.

Overall a disappointment. Hotel was inaccessibly located at a small alley. Hotel lobby was dark and old. Counter desk was not polite and helpful.

Swimming pool has been under construction since Jan 2011.

Room was small and make shift at best, sound proofing between rooms was absent, you could hear your neighbours clearly; the supposed free wireless connection was'nt working for two days; AC was not working well. I called today on 2 occasions for complains to both problems and waited for 1.5 hrs before deciding to check out immediately and switch hotels.

Definitely one of the more inexpensive hotels at <500 SAR. If you do not need internet connection and AC, this hotel might work for you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilsonfromDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.4 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
1.8 mi away
Mira Waterfront Hotel Jeddah
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 181 in Jeddah
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
1.6 mi away
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
#19 of 181 in Jeddah
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Continental Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Continental Jeddah

Address: Palestine St. | Box 7584, Jeddah 21472, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $83 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Continental Jeddah 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Re-designed Hotel Located Minutes From The Heart of Jeddah Relax and restore in the comfort of our Ramada Continental Jeddah hotel. Located minutes from the heart of the city, our hotel in Jeddah offers thoughtful amenities and personal touches designed to make your trip more comfortable. Enjoy a relaxing evening in our lounge or order 24-hour room service for a quiet night in. Stay connected with Wi-Fi Internet access or kicks back and unwind in our sauna. Complimentary tea and coffee trays are provided in all guest rooms, and non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Continental Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Continental Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Ramada Jeddah
Jeddah Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing