We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st choice Jeddah hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosewood Jeddah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosewood Jeddah
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“1st choice Jeddah hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Meccah for 2 nights. this is our second visit. This time we came with the kids. I can say confidently that this is the best 5 star hotel in Jeddah, i stayed in them all, except Hayatt. The reception was excellent, the local workers went out of their way to present themselves professionally, and they were. We stayed in the big suite (cant remember its name) but also have stayed in the small rooms and the junior suite before.. All were exceptionally clean, well furnished, and nice use of rooms controls (windows, lights, temp) we used room service for breakfast, it was good, not exceptional. other personal requests we got fast. the staff provided children colouring booklet, was useful, but could be better with a toy (e.g. Sofitel in France) Bathroom is exceptional to say the least. Excellent view of course directly on the cournice. Some construction is happening now but not load.All staff were friendly, and i want to say thanks to Mohammed, a well appointed man.. Oh yes, the beds and pillows are excellent, I had a good night sleep

Room Tip: go for the round tower if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed-Karara, Director of Sales & Marketing at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear G A,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know of your ratings of Rosewood Corniche as the “1st Choice hotel in Jeddah”. We will always work hard to keep this image for you and other loyal guests.

I would like to get more details about your room service breakfast so we may improve it. We work hard to make our guests’ experience exceptional in all aspects.

I am also glad to share with you that we are working in developing our kids’ program known as “Rose Buds” and we will surprise your kids next time you stay with us.

Please let me know personally if we may make your next stay more enjoyable.

Best regards,
Mohamed Karara
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    62
    12
    11
    3
See reviews for
33
70
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Every time I come to Jeddah, the Rosewood is always my home away from home. I should have written a review earlier, but never got around to it. Finally after 10 visits. Overall, the staff is incredibly helpful and resourceful and the butler concept is incredible. Ginza i Chome is one of my favorite restaurants in Jeddah and the breakfast is amazing as well, good food with an incredible view. Very comfortable rooms with all of the latest tech you could imagine.
The Rosewood will always be my one and only choice in Jeddah.

Room Tip: The rooms on the corniche side have an amazing view of the ocean. The other side is a view of the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamfob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed-Karara, Director of Sales & Marketing at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Hamfob,

I am glad we have such a loyal guest as you are. Our mission is to exceed all of our guests expectations.

When you think of Rosewood Corniche as your home away from home, it gives us all the energy to keep in doing our best to satisfy our guests.

Being a fan of Ginza i Chome our Japanese restaurant, you may want to try our All you can eat Sushi on Monday nights during your coming visit.

I will make sure to share your delightful review with the entire management team.

Please let me know personally if we may make your next stay more enjoyable.

Best regards,
Mohamed Karara
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The Rosewood Hotel, it's bedrooms, its facilities and its staff are how a hotel should be. Other Jeddah hotels claiming the same status could learn a lot from The Rosewood.

Will definitely be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed-Karara, Director of Sales & Marketing at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Mr. KevinQuinn,

We are flattered by your review about Rosewood Corniche. I will share it with the entire hotel's team.

I am glad your stay met your expectations and we will look forward to welcome you back to Jeddah.

Please let me know personally if I may be of any assistance to you.

Best regards,
Mohamed Karara
mohamed.karara@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The rooms are palatial and the service could not be improved. The atmosphere is that of a serviced apartment, however, rather than a hotel, as there is no friendly place in which to gather. There is a very satisfactory swimming pool though it is overlooked by office blocks nearby. The gym is fine.

For work we used the top floor which was rather unsatisfactory as it seems to be set up for social events, not business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've stayed here erethree times and it's the best hotel I have stayed at in Jeddah.In each case I have been picked up from the airport by hotel limo- smooth and trouble free every time. Greeting is excellent- on most cases I have been greeted and taken to my room immediately to complete the formalities there.

Rooms are very well equipped with most things in the room (lights, aircon, curtains, etc controlled by a touch screen electronic system, bathroom is excellent with palatial shower cubicle and separate bath. The hotel claims you have your own personal butler but I've no real idea what to use one for.

Requests are dealt with promptly and service is very personalised- everyone called me "Mr Gary". The hotel has three restuarants- the main one is buffet style and very good. It also has great views over the Corniche and the Red Sea.

In addition there is a Chinese restuarant- food not very Chinese in my view- and a Japanese one which I did not try.

Restaurant service very attentive.

Extras quite expensive e.g. laundry. They charge separately for washing and pressing. I had some shirts washed only figuring that I had an iron in my room and they came back pressed anyway without charge.

Two gripes:

Internet access is exorbitant- time they renewed their prices.

I went down to the buffet restaurant one night to find they had closed the whole thing for a private party- not very fair given the cost of a room.

Overall though an excellent hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garygillathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Was on a business trip for 2 nights...Very professional service- was picked up at the Airport in a BMW driven by a friendly Indian driver. He called up the hotel 5 minutes before arrival at its foyer. An efficient butler escorted me directly to my room-and got the hotel registration form filled up in my room...He explained all the utilities in the room and they were all top class- LED TV, DVD player, well integrated controls for room temperature, blinds, refrigerator, coffee machine,butler service etc. They also havwe complimentary shoe shile and complimentary pressing of 2 clothing items. Just what you need next morning!!

Breakfast was a treat with fresh juices ( kiwi ,grapefruit, orange ) with bacon, choice of eggs, grilled salmon, selection of fruits, bakery, yoghurts, dry fruits/dates,coffee , tea.

The rooms have excellent views of the city and/or the Red Sea.

Don't think- just go for it....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anecdotal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed-Karara, Director of Sales & Marketing at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Anecdotal,

It is an absolute delight to hear from you and read your amazing review. These moments - when we receive an excellent feedback from one of or valuable guests - make our hours of hard work seems nothing compared to the satisfaction we achieve.
We will look forward to welcome you back during your coming visit to Jeddah. And please let me know personally if I may be of any assistance to you.

Best regards,
Mohamed Karara
mohamed.karara@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've never seen a hotel like this in Saudi Arabia, it has a perfect service. The least I find the worst is the food. I rate it as an average for a hotel. The location is really nice, if you're not looking for the beach. The car service is nice, but I faced a problem with the driver not the car. He doesn't know anywhere in Jeddah, only few places. But I still see it the best.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a suite, it has a really huge glass and the view is the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSaudAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed-Karara, Director of Sales & Marketing at Rosewood Jeddah, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear HSaudAL,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Rosewood Corniche. We are very glad that you were satisfied with the hotel services. Although, it is disappointing to see that the food was not satisfactory enough. We have recently hired a new Executive Chef as well as 3 new Chinese Chefs to enrich the menu variety. We are currently working on creating new menus for the Chinese & Japanese restaurants as well as Habsburg, the all-day dining restaurant. We will look forward to welcome you back in the near future and please let me know personally if I may be of any assistance.
Best regards,
Mohamed Karara – Director of Sales & Marketing
Rosewood Corniche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
5.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
2.0 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Jeddah - Qasr Al Sharq
3.6 mi away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#9 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
5.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#7 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Jeddah

Property: Rosewood Jeddah
Address: P.O. Box 48122, Jeddah 21572, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Rosewood Corniche)
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Jeddah is a flawless combination of the latest technology, spectacular design and unprecedented sophistication. Designed to cater to both the business and leisure traveler in complete harmony, Rosewood Jeddah offers elegance and unparalleled personal service. The hotel is situated in the heart of Jeddah in the fashionable northern corner of the city within easy reach of key business, diplomatic and designer shopping districts. The hotel's 127 rooms and suites are thoughtfully furnished and many offer stunning views of the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rosewood Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing