We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business in Jeddah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business in Jeddah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Rooms are comfortable; however quite dark. Food is excellent. Great facilities with a big pool and an excellent gym and even a good barber. Service very good too. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THW03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
It has been our pleasure having you with us and we thank you very much for your kind comment.
We are happy that we met your expectations and looking forward to welcoming you back to Jeddah in the near future.

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    161
    88
    28
    18
See reviews for
47
43
20
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Giza, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent location. professional & helpful staff, Wonderful restaurant, it feels great when you are in this Hotel. Really i would like to thank each & everyone in this hotel specially reservations, front desk & room service, they made my trip to Jeddah "excellent" & more than i expected. everything i requested was fulfilled & accurate, that's all i need in my visits to any city. My first choice will be Movenpick Hotels anywhere, specially the one in Jeddah i recommend it to all business travelers.

Room Tip: Superior rooms on pool view, they are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salahhosny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience of Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us and will definitely share it to the rest of the team here.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy another wonderful experience.

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have a pleasant stay in Mövenpick Jeddah, the staff are very helpful and Professional in dealing with the guest,Excellent rooms, breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet wasgreat, a lot of variety on the TV channels.
The rooms was Clean & large with pool view
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel

Room Tip: Pool View is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKhedr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are pleased to read your comment and to know that you have enjoyed your stay here at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah. Our team works hard to ensure that all of our guests receive a memorable experience; we will definitely share your inspiring words to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

It's was a very exciting stay in the hotel with friendly staff...with big room and balcony and HD T.V......and the Chinese restaurant it was extremely fantastic. And I recommend all my friends to go and had the same exited that I had

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Salem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post and share your recent experience here at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner at Spices Restaurant.

We are happy to have you with us again in the near future with an another wonderful experience.

Warm regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Its not a very good hotel to stay. Building is very old, A/C is noisy and kerosine smell comes when A/C is switched on. Not interested in Loyalty program for regular customers. I saw in their website lately that they have Loyalty program which their staffs are not promoting. My colleague made online booking for NON SMOKING ROOM but on arrival they informed him that only SMOKING ROOMS available. Very much unprofessionalism.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAVEENA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and your recent stay here at Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah and on behalf of the entire team we do apologize for the unpleasant experience with us.

We have taken into our consideration this experience and our team had your valued comment and allow us to assure you that such unhappy stay shall not be repeated and shall expect the best in terms of hospitality that our hotel has to present.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I frequently stay in Moevenpick hotels, in KSA, Egypt or abroad. However; the one I visit most frequent is the one in Jeddah in Madinah road. Simply, it's the elegance of simplicity and nice food they present. The room will never let you down.

However; this time I had an unpleasant situation where my reservation was 1 night instead of the 2 nights I've requested. This was due to a communication error. Anyways, at the front desk I was told that I should be checking-in the day after and not the same day, I asked for a modification in the reservation but was shocked with the reply that there's no room available!!!

Anyway, I asked to meet the duty manager, who called for his team and they started sorting our the issue.
I'd like to thank Mr. Mohamed Abdeen, who was keen to solve the issue, in contrary to the receptionist. He acknowledged that I'm a frequent guest and that my company is an import partner and he managed to find me a room after around 45 minutes.

Pleasantly, the room was very clean and well prepared - I was afraid a guest has just checked out and the room will not be ready.
Not only this, but also he was offering to help in any issue and went the mile paying me a phone call to check my satisfaction from the room.
30 minutes after I checked-in the room service complimented me with a fruit basket and some Swiss desserts.

Thanks Mr. Mohamed and the helpful staff members who managed sorting out this room issue.

Well done ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kareemoyaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We were pleased to read your comment about your experience and we appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff, your room and the hotel overall, and we were happy that your problem solved on time.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Johanna Baghajati
Communication Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjarmasin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

If one thing stands out, it is the general kindness of the staff.
Reception is professional and easily available to answer your requests.
Laundry service is excellent too.
Breakfast is fine and caters for the western visitor.
Paid internet is barely different from the free access,not worth the expense.
Dinner options not in par with breakfast.

Room Tip: Inner rooms have a somber view on the small patio but are probably quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleetmaster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna B, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
It was our pleasure reading your positive review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always satisfying to see that out attention to details is acknowledged and it gives us the confirmation that this is appreciated by our customers.

We are looking to welcoming you again with us.

Management response from:
Johanna Baghajati.
Communication Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
5.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#3 of 157 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Property: Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Address: Al-Madinah Al-Munawarah Road | adjacent to Mohammed Al-Taweel St., Jeddah 21451, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Jeddah 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Saudi Arabian seaport city. The Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah is a first-rate venue for meetings and conferences, combining Swiss hospitality and Arabian flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing