We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, comfortable, but needs a refurb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Ranked #8 of 181 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed December 12, 2012

A good hotel for a business trip - what you get is good for the price paid. Location is in the centre of the city on the main thoroughfare, but set back enough so I didn't find noise an issue. Room was large and comfortable with free basic internet, which was fine for my purposes. Service was excellent, very friendly and attentive, breakfast good.

Only quibble is that the hotel could do with something of a refurbishment as some signs of wear and tear are now present. The balcony door was the main issue for me as it was not at all easy to open and shut and in the end I just had to leave it locked.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipRylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 482 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed many times in Mövenpick Hotel & Resorts, and once again I choose this property here in Jeddah and really was an excellent experience in ME, the most important thing is the team treats the guest as VIP or like the only guest who is staying at the hotel, they are professional, helpful and friendly team.
In fact, I enjoyed my stay and it was very comfortable place after a long working day.
I recommend choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah for any business trip or for a family trip

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohannaBgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I only stayed at this hotel because I needed to attend an event in the hotel. Overall the service was good, can't really complain about the staff except that the receptions at checkin insisted that our room for 2 nights was for SAR 2000 while the reservation we made online said SAR 1900, at the end he was proven wrong. The hotel it self is old and not very well maintained, I think it needs a major renovation. The room was big but mostly empty space, the AC was noisy and the faucet in the bathroom was dripping. There was a balcony that was locked and the door had a small open gap and resulted in a lot of noise from the street. The carpet was stained and the internet wasn't exactly free as they claimed, why you can access the net it was extremely slow and had to pay SAR 90 a day to get high speeds. Thankfully I had 3G internet which was way better quality.

Overall, unless you really need to be in this hotel, for the price you would pay find something different until they perform some major overhaul.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlBallaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

i stay at this hotel nearly 7 to 8 times a year... They maintain to be a very good value for money, service is sustained to its simple and efficient level. The hotel lacks few service like food outlets but still the service and location drives me to return back and every time there are no negative surprises, service remains good and efficient.

Room Tip: Although pool view room sound better to enjoy a good sleep chose the room on main street side they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed many times in Moevenpick Jeddah and I like their friendly & helpfyl staff, the neat & clean rooms. The check in & out is very fast. The rooms are nice, neat & comfortable. The room service is friendly & cooperative. I like the morning breakfast also.
I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: Take none smoking rooms because some of the smoking rooms still have the odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rizkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was ok for a day or two. Nothing to rant and rave about, if having an event in the hotel make sure it is well sign posted and the reception staff know about it. There is a shopping centre 5 minutes away and handy for those groceries when in need of something western.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aramis110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was my first trip to Jeddah.

I was met by the front office manager - He was very friendly and professional.

I needed a driver for my 4 day trip - He helped me arrange this also (although it was quite expensive, this is not the issue with the hotel).

Most hotels in Jeddah are quite old, but the Movenpick was still in good condition. The room was clean and large. There is not much natural light in the rooms and it's not like Jeddah has much in terms of "rooms with a view" to offer in ANY hotel.

Staff were friendly, food was reasonable and internet (for Middle East) was fast.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jeddah.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
6.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 181 in Jeddah
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 181 in Jeddah
310 reviews
5.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
0.8 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jeddah

Address: Al-Madinah Al-Munawarah Road | adjacent to Mohammed Al-Taweel St., Jeddah 21451, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 181 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range: $125 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Jeddah 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Saudi Arabian seaport city. The Mövenpick Hotel Jeddah is a first-rate venue for meetings and conferences, combining Swiss hospitality and Arabian flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing