We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Nearby Hotels
$526
Rosewood Jeddah
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$667
$600
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeddah Hilton(Jeddah)
$563
$444
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
158
177
100
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
177
100
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviews restaurantroom servicebusiness triptv channelsmadinah roadenjoyed my stayf bspacious roomreception staffbreakfast buffet isopen buffetvisit jeddahvery nice hotelswimming poolsaudi arabiaendermedina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 487 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This was a haven in Jeddah.
Traditional, quiet and peaceful
Indian (mainly) personnel were polite and courteous to the extreme.
At reception and on room service they know your name.
Rooms were luxurious, fully carpeted and clean.
Food was a little spartan but I ate most in my room where service was quick and efficient.
Everything was nice here!

Room Tip: Airport transport here is by limousine at a cost of 70 saudi
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captdave5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

i have been staying in this hotels for few years

I choose this hotel because:

1) Good location, opposite of the road, i can go to my favourite fast foos reastaurant, Al Baik Fried Chicken

2) Staff service is good, actually quite good. In Saudi, hospitality service is quite rare.

3) Room is spacious.

4) Free Internet

5) Nice Asian restaurant in Level 1

6 ) Fantastic breakfast choice in the buffet line.

7 ) Reasonable price rooms.

8) They rate this hotel 3 star but it is more 4 Star Deluxe.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

A home away from home. Great location close to the airport, businesses and malls. Food is great and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Every time I arrive into Jeddah the driver (airport pickup is a paid service) would bring my favorite room’s key to the airport, my room would be furnished with my favorite work chair, coffee maker and complimentary drinks, deserts and fruits. Try it next time you are in Jeddah.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Being a frequent visitor on sometimes long stays I was pleasantly surprised to experience continued excellence epitomised through careful and attentive service through all hotel disciplines from the porters to the cooks, maintenance to the staff entrusted with room upkeep, room service to fitness centre; the list is endless, the obvious interest of staff in their job, aiming to make my stay an unforgettable experience clearly a driving force. I arrived several months ago and knew nobody. I left recently knowing almost everybody. During this time never a grumpy face, always a pleasant smile or a gentle comment or gesture of attention. I soon found myself observing the high standard with which the staff catered to not just myself but fellow guests around me. The last time I had experienced such consistently high service was in the Far East. Movenpick Jeddah certainly knows how to care for you in a pleasant and yet not overpowering manner, as if all have been there long enough to hide in plain view while attentive to very need. The atmosphere was always friendly yet professional and clearly the product of enlightened and practical management.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rixu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Enjoyed the buffet selections at the Views. Service was excellent. Room was clean and comfy. Would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueDiamond1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews