We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value reflecting low costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Hotel Jeddah
Ranked #75 of 163 Hotels in Jeddah
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Value reflecting low costs”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a not first choice hotel - but during frequent season like Hajj often the last choice. Location is disgusting, personnel average, but at least Indians speaking good English. But the rooms were not dirty, no insect and also wifi available.

Room Tip: Open the dark curtains before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smallhausen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    17
    14
    9
See reviews for
4
4
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plochingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My Stay was not so convenient.

The people do speak english very well and as I lost the charger of my laptop, it took severel time to know whether they check it or not. And nobody can not answer my question about it.

I will never never stay in this hotel anymore

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank tstiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

great value for 5 day stay. clean rooms, recently remodeled 2011, nice room décor. good big bed. Front desk seemed new to credit card machine use and mistake took 5 days to credit account correctly but managers work 5 to 10 pm so it was able to be done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Snores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The outer look of the hotel is just deceiving. Just as you enter road to reach the entrance, you'll notice it is located in a poor region and as you enter the hotel, the lobby is very small and you'll feel that you shouldn't expect much from this hotel.

The room was big but not clean. Even though they said there is wireless internet in the room but the signal was too weak. Luckily they had wired internet.
The breakfast was limited and the restaurant was very small. The staff at the restaurant was unprofessional.

I had my plans change and had to return back home 2 days earlier. I checked out on time and the receptionist confirmed that they will not charge the last 2 days. When I asked for a document to confirm about it they refused to give me even after the manager promised to give it (he turned to be a liar as well). Since my flight was at night, I had to wait in the lobby for 4 hours before going to the airport. After reaching home, I got a notification that they charged me for 1 additional day unlike what they previously said.

While waiting in the lobby, every guest that came down to the reception had a complaint.
One had not received his laundry after 2 days of handing them. The other was complaining because of the noise in the hotel.
On top of this, my wait at the reception was very unpleasant. Guests were smoking indoor and no one asked them to smoke outside.

I won't recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be visiting it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SakoLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishah saudi arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed there for one day 5 April 2013,The hotel and management doesn' t match with the Accor quality. The persons was not kind and reception was awful bad wi.fi, thy did not find my booking .
I will not recommend this hotel for anyone, even my anomy.
Do not go there even for free.

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter" bad wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawyer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Difficult location and overall a very comfortable hotel.
Great reception team who want to help.
Great wifi link..
Will stay again.
Signage for parking needs to be clearer - also note that basement parking is locked midnight to 9.00am. so guests need to be notified.
Excellent to have parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at one of the Mercure hotels and I had expected a bit more but for the price it was actually reasonable value for money. The hotel has a small multifunction lobby and checkin was smooth and efficient. From the lobby there are two elevators to the various floors and everywhere is respectably clean. The room was large and comfortable with an excellent bed and the bathroom was not disappointing. TV... Mostly Arabic channels. The hotel has a gold market on the mezzanine level but very little else. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel was conveniently located for where I was working but that's about it. I'll probably stay there again simply because of the convenience and the value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCKeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.0 mi away
Jeddah Gulf For Hotel Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
2.9 mi away
Ramada Continental Jeddah
Ramada Continental Jeddah
#59 of 163 in Jeddah
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jeddah Trident Hotel
Jeddah Trident Hotel
#61 of 163 in Jeddah
67 reviews
6.2 mi away
No photo provided
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
StyleInn Hotel Jeddah
#33 of 163 in Jeddah
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel Jeddah

Property: Golden Hotel Jeddah
Address: King Fahed Road Sitten near Al Yamama Gold Market | King Fahad Road Sitten Kandara District, Jeddah 21416, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 163 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Hotel Jeddah 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Hotel Jeddah is conveniently located between the industrial hubs and the most vibrant area in Jeddah, the city which is also known as al Balad. 180 rooms, 12 suites, 2 restaurants, a fitness centre and meeting rooms. The hotel is just 15 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Golden Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Grand Golden Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing