We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not like other Mercure hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Hotel Jeddah
Ranked #64 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not like other Mercure hotels”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you are expecting this to be like a Mercure in Limoges you will be disappointed. Do not go on a high floor, there is some sort of motor running on the roof. This hotel is slap next to a very loud call to prayer. It might be inexpensive but...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    17
    14
    9
See reviews for
4
4
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
187 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Sorry for that
I make a reservation via Internet
When reach it k I cannot even left the car
Very bad area , very bad level of souranding area
I just called my office to change the hotel
Sorry it should not classified more then small motel
Sorry again

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Maenaddassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

UK
Level Contributor
184 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was expecting more with the name but it is a tired hotel, faded reception and nothing like the Mercures you would normally find in most of the Accor chain. The room was a little better after the disappointment of the reception area but still it left much to be desired.
The internet was close to useless and the television reception was barely watchable. I am a silver Accor card holder and would certainly forfeit the points to stay elsewhere.
Breakfast was grim, ambience nil. Instant coffee served in paper cups, French regional Accor managers would not be impressed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Chose this Mercure Hotel as i used the one in Riyadh which is acceptable for a quick business trip. i.e. Cost effective, good location, clean, and a good working Wifi throughout. That was Mercure Riyadh.

Go to the 'Grand' Mercure Jeddah, and it is certainly not GRAND ! you could feel the place is old and tied, the staff really could not care, it is small and shabby and the Internet they explained was 4 or 8 MB shared with everyone !! The only place you could really connect was in the tiny (shabby) lobby where you will find other people huddled around the only workable Wifi signal with their devices. They should not advertise as a business hotel with free Wifi, as there is none. Also I think the restaurant is only open for breakfast, all other times it is room service, i did not find out as i did not stay, and no refund because i had booked on line.... shocking. Come Accor, call that customer service ??

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCC-based-Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel and management doesn' t match with the Accor quality. The persons was not kind and reception was awful. I will not recommend this hotel anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Really bad service: reception is terrible. Could not connect to the WIFI. Had to call twice, before they said they would send someone. No-one ever came.
It is well located but there are alternatives in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

i've been here for a night with my family , stayed in an executive suite , with one bedroom and spacious living room , and only one bathroom !
no minibar , even no refrigerator , no coffee tea maker , no bathrobes and slippers .
it's only room with basics to spend the night !
the TVs were so old , i remember i've had one of those almost ten years ago !
there is one restaurant in the hotel , shahrazad , i used it for breakfast and it was not bad .
there is internet service , but you have to pay for it even if your booking included the internet ! so i didn't use it .
the location is in the south old side of jeddah , it's good location only if you have something to do there , otherwise don't bother !
there is albaik (famous fried chicken and shrimps restaurant) few steps beside the hotel .
finally if you think that you will get what you have booked for exactly don't be so sure ! as there are many things in my reservation ( i made it throw accorhotels website) and the i didn't get them , like internet service and late check out .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abudy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Al Saha
Grand Al Saha
#26 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jeddah Gulf For Hotel Suites
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
StyleInn Hotel Jeddah
#28 of 157 in Jeddah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Avail Grand Hotel & Suites
Avail Grand Hotel & Suites
#74 of 157 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Hotel
South Hotel
#42 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jeddah Trident Hotel
Jeddah Trident Hotel
#60 of 157 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel Jeddah

Property: Golden Hotel Jeddah
Address: King Fahed Road Sitten near Al Yamama Gold Market | King Fahad Road Sitten Kandara District, Jeddah 21416, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Hotel Jeddah 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Hotel Jeddah is conveniently located between the industrial hubs and the most vibrant area in Jeddah, the city which is also known as al Balad. 180 rooms, 12 suites, 2 restaurants, a fitness centre and meeting rooms. The hotel is just 15 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Grand Golden Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing