We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albaik

Albaik
Ranked #18 of 465 Restaurants in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Albaik...... I have eaten their millions of times and still I am hungry for their broasted chicken and spicy fish and chicken nuggets, There unique taste is like no other and one of the best chicken i ever had anywhere
PLS so Cheap
Down thing is HUGE qs!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    17
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1,021 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,434 helpful votes
“Best Broasted Chicken in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I am a regular customer of Al Baik Restaurant since 1986 and I never stopped craving for their broasted chicken. The 4pc. chicken, bun, french fries and garlic sauce do not only guarantee a sumptuous meal but also offer excellent value for money. If there is one thing you will miss when you leave Jeddah it must be Al Baik Broasted Chicken.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Average fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Called in on the way back from a big trip with a large group of friends. Food was average. Place was crowded. Al Baik has a good reputation for chicken, so maybe that is much better than the prawns I had; most of the group I was with thought the food was just average fast food offerings though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank UKbadiabranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummmeeee♥”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

If you visit Jeddah, Makkah, Madina,Taif or Yanbu... You have to try Al baik... The best fast food resturant in the area... We are so lucky in Jeddah to have it... Every one in love with AlBaik!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doooodeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Best local fast food, should be worldwide. I always order their spicy sandwich and burger with large fries and extra garlic sauce.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albaik also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Albaik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing