We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Well Served Food”
Review of Uptown 966

Uptown 966
Ranked #53 of 479 Restaurants in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, Well Served Food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Located on very spacious premises at Andalus Street, Jeddah, this restaurant has a nice and relaxed ambience. Food is well prepared and served well too. The menu offers something for everybody - Seafood, Poultry, Beef, Lamb and Vegetarian fare too. Suits a large cross section of business visitors. Pricing is about mid-range.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kidwais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    35
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Place to set”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

the location is good, you can easily find a parking. Great atmosphere, good service and the food also nice with good varieties.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AhmadHaider82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb in Every Way”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a real gem in Jeddah serving quality European food at reasonable prices. The food is fresh, tasty with good variety. The restaurant is modern and clean with very attentive service. Nothing is a problem and they truly understand the meaning of service. A delivery service is also available and is very reliable. The management have found the right formula and this is evident with high staff engagement which is quite often missing in the Saudi service sector. Highly recommended

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherryruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very good restaurant”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

One of the best restaurants and coffee houses you can visit in Jeddah for breakfast,Lunch & dinner.
in their menu you will find nearly all kind of salads,sandwiches,plates and desserts. i believe it is very difficult not to find a meal you will like.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wael_kaaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Not bad but the quality of food was much better when it was Casper & Gambinni and the service also. Last time I was in 966 I ordered a fruit waffle like I usually do and then I realized that something is missing, no mascarpone, so I asked the waiter and he says "sorry sir out of stock" he should have informed me before I order!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SkaBac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown 966 also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Uptown 966? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing