We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
VishalRodrigo
Colombo

Good Hotel for both Business & Pilgrimage

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 7, 2013
I stayed at the Hotel for 5 Nights on a Business trip. I must say that though the Hotel seems to be not very modern the facilities were excellant. The Hotel was full with Pilgrims to the Holy City but you done seem to see it to be so due to the spacious Lobby & Restaurents. This is my 4th Visit to the Hotel and I will continue to stay there at all times. Well recommended for families too.
Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental
$213
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $213
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
3.4 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $88
  • ibis
5.5 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$79
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $79
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$324
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    $306
  • Expedia.com
    $324
10.2 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$249
$147
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    $147
  • Booking.com
    $147
10.7 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$81
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $81
  • ibis
9.8 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$244
$170
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Priceline
13.8 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Miscellaneous
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $103
  • eDreams
    $59
  • Novotel
    $103
5.7 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $97
  • Expedia.com
    $106
10.7 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $40
  • Agoda.com
3.9 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jeddah
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
9
33
32
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
33
32
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Trident is one of the oldest landmark in Jeddah but as the city has expanded and newer places have sprung up it has lost its shine. For business travelers it still is a good option due to its proximity to the industrial areas.
Rooms and upholstery is old fashioned and does not have the glamour, but the free internet and a choice of TV channels add to comfort. One can relax in the big pool (open - so not available in winters) and tone up in the gym area. Food choices are sufficient to interest everyone.

Room tip: As rooms start from floor 10, all the rooms are pretty quiet.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on my pilgrimage of Hajj, dated 6-7 Nov 2012. The hotel has a wonderful lobby, so spacious, nice sofas, a relaxing atmosphere. The food is ok, the dessert quite abundance, the room is nice with large bathroom, the AC is cold and work properly. The location is quite good with only a few minutes to reach the shopping centre Ballad / Corniche. What surprises me is that they provided a shuttle bus from the hotel to Ballad, and its free of charge ! The time is from 10.00 am till 01.30 pm. If you need more time for shopping, then you can ride a taxi for a mere 15 riyals, but you must ask the chauffeur first about the charge, and make sure he knows the hotel / Mina street. The minus of this hotel is that the lift is so small. I hope they will put a bigger lift in the near future.

Room tip: Ask the concierge if you need to have a room with front view.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at Jeddah trident for 5 nights and while the room was in excellent condition the hotel did not give a feel of four star property. I looked up more hotels in the market area and all of them were 2 stars with very small rooms, no television and individual noisy AC. If you need to stay in the market area and still want something which is better than noisy AC Jeddah Trident hotel is a good option. They also served vegetarian dish at breakfast which was a life saver during Ramadan.
Would stay here unless I get another hotel with basic comforts I am looking for.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashwini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Good if you are working in the industrial area and you don't want to loose time in traffic jam it's ok, but if you're looking for best quality for service, restaurant and employees don't come here.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lysurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

we stayed here on our way home from Umrah and found the experience quite pleasant. the room was comfortable and the staff excellent. it is close to a massive shopping complex. the only downside perhaps is that it is quite a distance from the airport. the lower room rate when compared to other Jeddah hotels of similiar quality however, more then covers the extra taxi fare to the airport.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suhail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews