We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
eddyss2000
Jakarta, Indonesia

A wonderful hotel...

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 23, 2012
I stayed in this hotel on my pilgrimage of Hajj, dated 6-7 Nov 2012. The hotel has a wonderful lobby, so spacious, nice sofas, a relaxing atmosphere. The food is ok, the dessert quite abundance, the room is nice with large bathroom, the AC is cold and work properly. The location is quite good with only a few minutes to reach the shopping centre Ballad / Corniche. What surprises me is that they provided a shuttle bus from the hotel to Ballad, and its free of charge ! The time is from 10.00 am till 01.30 pm. If you need more time for shopping, then you can ride a taxi for a mere 15 riyals, but you must ask the chauffeur first about the charge, and make sure he knows the hotel / Mina street. The minus of this hotel is that the lift is so small. I hope they will put a bigger lift in the near future.
Date of stay: November 2012
Room Tip: Ask the concierge if you need to have a room with front view.
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental
$213
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $169
  • Booking.com
    $213
3.4 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$110
$88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ibis
    $88
5.5 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$87
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $87
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Miscellaneous
Booking.com
$103
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $98
  • Novotel
    $103
5.7 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $106
10.7 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$351
$306
  • Tripadvisor
    $306
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.2 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$247
$147
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    $147
  • Booking.com
10.7 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$81
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $81
9.8 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$243
$170
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Priceline
13.8 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $40
  • Agoda.com
3.9 miles from Jeddah Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jeddah
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
9
33
32
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
33
32
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at Jeddah trident for 5 nights and while the room was in excellent condition the hotel did not give a feel of four star property. I looked up more hotels in the market area and all of them were 2 stars with very small rooms, no television and individual noisy AC. If you need to stay in the market area and still want something which is better than noisy AC Jeddah Trident hotel is a good option. They also served vegetarian dish at breakfast which was a life saver during Ramadan.
Would stay here unless I get another hotel with basic comforts I am looking for.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashwini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Good if you are working in the industrial area and you don't want to loose time in traffic jam it's ok, but if you're looking for best quality for service, restaurant and employees don't come here.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lysurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

we stayed here on our way home from Umrah and found the experience quite pleasant. the room was comfortable and the staff excellent. it is close to a massive shopping complex. the only downside perhaps is that it is quite a distance from the airport. the lower room rate when compared to other Jeddah hotels of similiar quality however, more then covers the extra taxi fare to the airport.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suhail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our journey back from Umro last February. The place is more than acceptable, nice and clean and the staff very helpful with good breakfast menu for group.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purbaningrum_Sasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is down near the port area, so away from the middle part of town where the big-name hotels are - but it was very convenient for the business I was doing in Jeddah. I found it to be an extremely friendly and efficient place. OK yes so it lacked some of the finesse of a modern 5 star establisment, if judged by European standards. And yes the room furnishings could perhaps do with being updated. But the staff couldn't do enough for me, the room was comfortable and the food just fine. Would happily return here the next time I travel to Jeddah,

Room tip: Ask to upgrade to a suite - this gives you an extremely spacious room.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews