We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very good hotel, very good breakfast, rooms are good and location is ok.
I recommend this hotel if you are on business stay. Taxi is readily available from outside the hotel at anytime. Location is middle of city so to get to your location, could be late due to traffic. Service is very good. wi-fi connection is slow but you can manage well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Farid_taj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    53
    60
    24
    12
See reviews for
25
12
8
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Although the location is fantastic, right next to the Balad, the hotel isn't very pleasant. The rooms didn't smell nice, they are very old and it appears as they have not gotten the maintenance they need for years. I also found the service to be under average although they were polite. Breakfast was not good. The AC was very noisy and was obviously not clean as the air from it smelled really bad.

Room Tip: I don't think they have any good rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ArcherReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

When i stayed this hotel, there service was average. All hotel associate's seems they don't like to talk to the guest. They assist guest like as inarticulate which is uncomfortable. Whenever ask them anything they just indicate the details published option list. Which mean need to find me. Hope the can upgrade those things. best of luck for them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Favian_fab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Everything is bad right from the entrance. Luggage of guest is piled up in front of the entrance itself. Ambience is not at all attractive. Reception is isolated when you need the most. Room service not all upto the standard. Lots of disturbance right outside your door, just enough to ensure sleepless nights. Room interiors make you feel like womiting. Electronics are probably 20 years old particularly air conditioning system. Bathroom accessories are as good as garbage. Overall a cheap place to live but in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: Take a room with least disturbances ( if you find one )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acagrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel in April 2011. Our Umrah Tour Operators booked this hotel for us but made a right mess of everything with room availability and the Arab male receptionist there was very rude to us. However, the manager came to our rescue after a long journey from Madinah and he was very pleasant, extremely helpful, sorted out 2 rooms for us at a very good price and gave us complimentary British tea, which was extremely nice of him. The staff were generally helpful, the rooms were very tidy and clean. Located in the old parts of Jeddah, there isn't much to see around the area - there are shopping malls close by where you can get decent stuff at cheap prices but the mall REALLY does need to be revamped. Taxi from the hotel was very quick as there are a few taxis waiting outside the hotel. The hotel does have a very nice Italian restaurant with decent food. The price of the hotel is reasonable too

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TopKingofKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was my first stay at this hotel. The view from my room was excellent, since it was facing the Red Sea. The decor and the building itself are quite old and tired. Several floor tiles were loose and moved when you walked on them! Service was quite poor. Despite calling room service, they never delivered hand towels. This happened two days in a row.

The location is very good, close to the old city shopping area. The pizzeria at the hotel serves excellent pizzas.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor (seventh) - you will at least have an LCD TV. Some of the lower floors have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
3.9 mi away
Western Lamar Alnaseem
Western Lamar Alnaseem
#27 of 157 in Jeddah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Al Saha
Grand Al Saha
#26 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
6.4 mi away
Rafiat Al Khalijiah Suites
Rafiat Al Khalijiah Suites
#30 of 157 in Jeddah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
2.4 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sea Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sea Palace Hotel

Property: Red Sea Palace Hotel
Address: King Abdul Aziz St | PO Box 824, Jeddah 21421, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Sea Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-appointed Seven-story Hotel located in downtown commercial district, overlooking Arbaeen lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Sea Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing