We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Jeddah
Nr Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Road noise”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed for one night on a business trip in April 2014.

There are aspects to this hotel which are quite good, such as the restaurant service, food quality & reception staff.

However, what can't be improved is the location & associated road noise. The hotel is shaped like the letter "H" & has a main road on both sides. One road is very, very busy & the other one only marginally less so. As on a previous stay, I had to change rooms as the road noise was too loud.

I also has the "damp" linen noted elsewhere in the reviews.

In the evening, it took one hour from the airport, but with less traffic the next day, about 30 mins.

Room Tip: As far away from the main road as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeJenvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are so glad to know that delighted to read that you enjoyed restaurant service, food quality & reception staff.

We understand how a quiet sleep is important and apologize for the inconvenience caused of the street noise, we will use your feedback to fine-tune our product.

We look forward to your next stay.


Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    165
    79
    22
    17
See reviews for
16
9
19
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
1,074 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Radisson Blu is the best hotel in Jeddah if you are coming for a business trip. it is around 15 minute from Jeddah airport & 10 minutes from cornice. also it is near a lot of shopping mall. I have recommend this hotel for any visitor to Jeddah

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulmoez-Tahmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

It gives up a great pleasure to be recommended by you and for knowing that you was satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to be of service again and again.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Have spent more than 2 weeks in this place and I'd say it quite good. The room is big and spacious and clean, service is good, breakfast spread is pretty good.

The location is not a very posh one, but there are malls and eateries within a 2km radius. Its a bit far from the airport though. But all in all I feel its a pretty good place for all kinds of travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Allow me first to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are happy to know that you liked our rooms size, cleanliness, service level and the breakfast and highly appreciate your recommendation.

Will be our pleasure to serve you again

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel rooms are basic and smelt damp and musty on arrival. I think they turn the AC off when room not in use as this smell was better on the second day. The sheets felt a little damp as well though - again there was a big improvement on the second day. Japanese restaurant is nice. very small hotel room with two treadmills and a rather knackered bike for ladies (better than nothing). Bathroom basic and no bath plug so could only shower and not soak in a bath (towels small and quite rough). Not a luxury stay but relatively good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the humidity smell, we know a good night’s rest is very important.

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stay at radisson Jeddah for Business it Was Wonderful Really Friendly Staff And Nice Room, Food Specially Royal Club Rooms, Free Breakfast & Snacks at Royal Club Free Internet.
It's My Second Home I Like The Staff There Reception, Resturant..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hussai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you liked our staff friendliness, royal club rooms, royal club snacks and our free internet, we are thrilled that you called it "your second home" and will
be always pleasure to be your host.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel. The first time I visited I got a newly renovated room but this time I was not as lucky. However although dated the room was comfortable and pleasant enough and the decor was in a pretty good shape. The bathroom is probably what most need an urgent upgrade. Did have a very powerful shower which is always nice. Eat twice in the Japanese restaurant which has a good selection of dishes. Not the best of locations sandwiched between two very busy roads and a bit of a distance to the Corniche. In all a good stay and would definitely go back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolfbusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room decor, shower pressure and the Japanese restaurant.

We highly appreciate your feedback about the toilette renovation which we will use to finetune our product.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My first time trying the chain of hotels in KSA in comparison with other countries. To check on if they maintain the brand or it differs here.The hotel is conveniently located at the city center within reach from city edges,Rooms are right as well as the rates. The only negative part about it is that to do with only one restaurant is there. The food is fine,though limited in variety,but you can survive. It has its gem but I did not have the chance to check it.

Room Tip: Go for the Club rooms at the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience and for the 4 stars rating.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and would like to share with you that we do have Al Diwan Restaurant which is our all day dining restaurant with international theme in addition to Hokkaido Restaurant which serves Japanese Food and both restaurants located at the lobby level, it would be great to welcome you at Hokkaido in your next visit.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.4 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 162 in Jeddah
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Address: Medina Road | PO Box 8483, Jeddah 21482, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing