We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Ranked #15 of 175 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed May 28, 2013

very nice Radisson Blu in Jeddah. perfect rooms, perfect service at the reception desk. very good stay.room was always perfectly cleaned.spa un po. piccola,.per un Radisson uno si aspetta qualcosa di meglio.

Room Tip: if it could be possible to eat some chocolate during the breakfast, it won't be a bad thing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincenzo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Allow me to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We highly appreciate your kind words in rating our Room, Cleanliness, Staff Service and Spa.

It would be a great pleasure to serve you again, and an honor to have you as a satisfied guest.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 406 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Arrived very late to find somebody had messeed up my hotel booking. Friendly staff (Ahmed, thanks!) helped me to call 15 hotels which were all fully booked. Finally decided on a presidential suite at Radisson Blu Suites (sister hotel which in the past was "big brother") for 1500 SAR for a 5 hour sleep. Back at Radisson Blu Hotel the day after, I spent 7 nights with friendly service, reasonable pricing and especially fantastic breakfast buffet! Do not miss the great omelettes and fresh (!) orange juice! Will stay here next time I visit Jeddah and can only say this hotel beat the h*ll out of competition in Riyadh and Dammam too (both on service and pricing).

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on 6th level on the "inside" if you want a more quiet room. Rooms facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalebring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Jeddah.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff, service efficiency, pricing and breakfast.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have spent five nights in the hotel in beginning of march, three of them in a single room on the 4th floor while the remaining two nights in a double room on the 5th floor. In summary, the hotel is clean, receptionist were very helpful, room are spacious, and very well decorated. The hotel building is old but well maintained and it seems that rooms are renovated. The location of the hotel is relatively good; taxis and other services can be directly taken from outside the hotel rather than from concierge since the price will be cheaper. Rooms have either a kettle or a Nespresso machine with complimentary bottled water, with a safe box on the 5th floor. Rooms are well equipped with good toiletries. As for the breakfast, there was a good selection on the buffet at Al Diwan with fresh orange juice and cooking station for eggs and omelet, but limited if you take it on the Royal club lounge. However, guests in the Royal Club room are entitled for both. Additionally, Royal club level are indulged with complimentary dinner snack contains sushi until 11:00 pm. The only bad about thing the hotel was the Wi-Fi, even though it is available, but hard to be connected as it seems too many users are using it. However, public area Wi-Fi is excellent.
It was definitely a good choice, especially the Royal Club room and would recommend it for others.

Room Tip: Royal Club rooms are much more better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IbizaLoveYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last stay with us.

It gave a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and the services at the Royal Club Floor in addition to your general satisfaction about the hotel services.

It was pleasure having you on board and will be so nice to welcome you again if your travel brings you back to Jeddah.

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at radisson blu jeddah & it was nice experiance Specialy reciptionist nasser, durgham was very helpfull realy thank you.
Also free internet , free breakfast in royal club.
Good Restaurant al diwan with helpfull staff there
Room service 24 hrs

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Allow me first to sincerely thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Jeddah and for the feedback about your experience.

We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most of all our team friendliness and helpfulness which I'll certainly share your feedback with them.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is an old style hotel, very nice and spacious, with good service. However, a hotel of this class and capacity hosting international clientele should either have a ladies' gym or at least allocate some time slots for women.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank A_t0_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Jeddah, and for the feedback about your experience.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly take your comments in consideration to fine tune our services .

We look forward to your next stay.


Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The positives: Good price, good comfortable rooms with most amenities, very good service at the reception/room/restaurant, great ambience, and they reply promptly on booking.com messages.

The negatives: Breakfast could have more options, room service menu also has limited options.

Overall, a good property with a reasonable price, especially in a city with crazy prices of hotels!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Italian style room, which was pretty decently designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our prices, comfort of our rooms, amenities, ambiance, promptness of reply and our unique Yes I Can Service! of our staff at the reception, room and restaurant.

Also will take your comments in consideration for the breakfast and the room service menu as well.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Radisson Blu Jeddah is a reasonably-priced hotel in Jeddah vs. other hotels in a similar category. Admittedly, the hotel is old though some rooms have already undergone renovation, like the one where I stayed recently. (Make sure you ask for a newly-renovated room when you check in.) The service pales in comparison to other hotels I have stayed. The front office staff do not look / sound friendly and customer-oriented.

Breakfast is a "7" in a scale of 1 to 10 - not bad, but can still be improved, in terms of selection. Wifi is good and complimentary.

Given the amount I want to spend for a hotel in Jeddah (not more than USD 200 a night), I'd come back to this hotel. I've stayed here twice already and I don't mind checking in again on my next trip to Jeddah. Surely, there are better hotels but the rates are way above what I'm willing to pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly-renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMD88528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Allow me first to thank you for taking the time to write this review and for
your feedback on your stay.

We appreciate that you consider the hotel value for money is in higher ranking of our competition set, and will use your comments about our breakfast and front desk staff to fine tune our operations.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah

Kind regards,


Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 175 in Jeddah
480 reviews
3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah
0.4 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 175 in Jeddah
858 reviews
1 mi away
AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah

Address: Medina Road | PO Box 8483, Jeddah 21482, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $86 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing