We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation in Jeddah” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Jeddah
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in Jeddah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have spent in total 4 weeks in this hotel, one of which together with my wife. I stayed at the executive level, which includes dinner buffet every evening and far better rooms. Once I was accommodated into a standard room, but I switched immediately to the higher level! Within this context I found the accommodation extremely pleasant and comfortable. The hotel staff was always very helpful and kind, both at the reception and in the lounge. Very good breakfast, wifi, gym and spa facilities. I have also enjoyed the elegant and convenient airport pick-up/drop-off service.
If you like experiencing local things, there is a laundry service nearby: I recommend it! I always try avoid pointless expensive services provided by hotels, just for principle.
Definitely a good choice when traveling to Jeddah, but executive level is almost a must to best enjoy what the hotel can offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our Royal Club Rooms, Royal Club Services, WiFi, Friendliness of Staff, Health Club and Limousine Service.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    157
    75
    20
    16
See reviews for
10
8
17
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed this week (in March 2013) and ran a training course. Everything was well organised, the staff are friendly and the food is good. One of the things I like about Radisson Blu is the internet. You get a good signal throughout the hotel, and you can use multiple devices (unlike a £250-per-night London hotel I stayed in recently (Marriott at Canary Wharf), where they charged you extra for the internet, and only allowed one device to connect. Next week I will be returning to the Radisson Blu in Istanbul, and this time I will be sharing the experience with my wife. All in all, a very good package for the business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our meetings and events service, the friendliness of the staff, the food and the internet.

We look forward to your next stay.


Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I spent two weeks at this hotel. Overall it is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fair, and after two weeks of the same offerings got pretty old. Dinner buffets were different every night and generally good. Mini-bar and laundry services are very expensive. The location of the hotel is far from the city center so there are no good places to walk to; and no alternate restaurant choices. I would give it a higher rating in a better location and with some breakfast variety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jschinke23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

It was pleasure having you as a long staying guest, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, cleanliness, theme night dinner, and also will take your comments in consideration for improvements.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Was there for 3 nights. Hote is a bit aged and the so called "Italian style" rooms name is funny, as it refers to Western decorated rooms. All I missed was the possibility to air the room, but I also understand that being in JEddah, dust from the desert comes often. Rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Free internet in my rate and good quality, both wi-fi and leaded. Breakfast was okay, service could be much better but all in all the hotel is reasonable and also the airport pick-up service was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our room space, beds comfort, free internet, quality of internet, breakfast and the limousine service.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Room was spacious, clean and well furnished.
Nice big bathroom with huge shower.
Wi-fi in the room worked well.
Breakfast buffet was huge and wonderful (but cost 70 SR).
TV was smallish and far from the bed.
Mini-bar items were very costly (what else is new?)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed spacious rooms, large bathroom, furniture, and internet.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed 1 night in Radisson Blu Jeddah in February 2013. The hotel is very well located in the city centre.

The room was nice, most probably recently rehabilitated/refurnished, but in a very "darkish style" (like a funeral room...), with small windows, which give a strange feeling. Bed and pillows are good, TV screen is modern and large, TV channels numerous, A/C is working well, fruit basket in the room upon arrival, 2 bottles of complimentary water, and a good range of amenities (shower gel, shampoon, etc.) except there is no toothbrush... ! The safe is large enough for a laptop and other additional things.

Wifi in the room is difficult to catch (I had to seat on the bed's right corner to get a good signal to use Skype...) and wired-Internet is reportedly not that good (according to my colleague).

Dinner:
We had dinner a la carte in Italian area (also buffet area). Ratio cost/quality is not good at all. Food is in the average only (maybe even below...), fatty, deserts are below average, and service is below standard (servant hardly understand basic English).

Breakfast:
Same comment. This is expensive for what you get. Coffee is not so good, food if very fatty, croissant/pastries are not good, bead is not really bread... At least fresh fruits are excellent.

On the whole, my feeling is this basic food targets Pilgrims groups, which may be the core business of this hotel (big groups were staying at the hotel).

Swimming Pool/ Gym:
Those facilities have reportedly (according to reception) been closed for 2 years now, following the flooding in Jeddah. So no gym or swimming pool for customers. This is surprising Radisson doesn't maintain such basic facilities.

Cleanliness:
In the room, that was good. But in the hotel corridor, that was not good. I found trash in plastic bags near the elevator, and they remained there during at least 3 hours...

On the whole, for around 130 Euros per night, this Radisson Blu doesn't provide you with basic quality. I already stayed in Radisson Blu in Riyadh, and you can immediately notice the difference: better service, better customer focus, much better food, etc. Difficult to understand such differences within the same brand.

A good rate for this Radisson Blu Jeddah would have been between 80 and 85 Euros per night, breakfast included. Not more. 130 Euros is too expensive.

Room Tip: Avoid sleeping on 2nd floor as you will be disturbed but hotel's A/C engines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VOYAGEURShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Allow me to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah.

We appreciate your comments and will use it to fine tune our operations.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,


Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
178 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I liked this hotel. The room was very nicely decorated and comfortable with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, but the same restaurant was not so nice in the evenings, lacking atmosphere and often deluged with meeting delegates who swarmed the buffet. Good gym and spa and the location makes the journey to and from the airport nice and easy.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Italian rooms, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilRBBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBlu-Jeddah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the decor and comfort of our guest rooms, breakfast and gym.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Shakeel Al Hamid
General Manager

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#7 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#31 of 154 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
#15 of 154 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Address: Medina Road | PO Box 8483, Jeddah 21482, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing