We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Jeddah
Nearby Hotels
$526
Rosewood Jeddah
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeddah Hilton(Jeddah)
$466
$333
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$432
$219
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$160
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
34
149
123
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
149
123
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe international marketsmall malltahlia streetan upgraderooms are cleandecent hotelshopping mallbusiness visitsaudi arabianice locationgymmedinaharabictaxiscorniche
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 359 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2008

Stayed one night at the Meridien Jeddah. Staff friendly and reasonably efficient. Room was large, clean and fully functional. Good health club. Visible security measures (concrete barriers, soldiers in Humvees at the hotel entrance, armed police outside front door, all guests required to go through security screening before entering the lobby) made it feel a bit like entering the Green Zone, but locals tell me the heightened security was only for the Jeddah Economic Forum rather than normal practice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DFHoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IshaqQuadri, Marketing Executive at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2008

Dear Mr.Hoppin,

We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Le Meridien Jeddah during your stay on 2nd March 2008.

We noticed about your comments , specially on the Health Club machines and will look into this matter with the Management.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Jeddah at the Le - Meridien Hotel

Sincerely,

Syed Ishaq.
E- Marketing Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2007

Reason for visit: I visited this hotel very briefly staying only one night for a meeting.

Standard: Jeddah is the point of access for pilgrims to the Muslim holy shrines in KSA. It is generally busy and the hotel must be used a lot. The decor is slightly dark but this is a feature of other Meridien chain hotels I have stayed in.

The service is good although a man did enter my room while I was at my meeting thinking I was checking out when I had only just checked in!

The business facilities are good and the bedroom I was placed in was very large. I was able to watch ESPN programming which is a bonus. Internet access is unnecessarily expensive in my view for a hotel in the class, where it should be free!

Jeddah: Both previous brief visits did not allow me to see much of the
City. Because of its role and proximity to Mecca Westerners do not get
much free access. I was driven off the motorway as I tried to reclaim my lost baggage at the airport as non believers are not allowed even to drive in the direction of Mecca (or so the sign said!).

Travel: Jeddah airport is aging now and is very busy. Mostly with plane loads of pilgrims from Far East countries such as Pakistan and Indonesia. They don;t get a great deal and one suspects they are admitted under sufference and obligation rather than them being welcome guests. They are admitted under separate visas and moved around en masse. The Saudi authorities arrange for the huge numbers to
be billeted in a huge gathering area at the airport covered by a huge tent like roof (easily visible on Google Earth) which I guess is not unreasonable as it is never cold in Jeddah at any time of year.

I may have been unlucky but every time I have landed there (three times) my luggage goes astray. As some recompense the baggage staff are very helpful and consummately apologetic but you get the feeling everything is just slightly anarchaic. They do offer an immediate cash payment which I guess for Westerners seems odd but it is their standard custom and it is not designed to buy you off in any way. It is simply immediate financial compensation for your inconvenience and in so doing they might show a few US and UK airlines a thing or two about customer service. I was offered 200USD for one lost bag. I turned it down but you should take it as it will cover your immediate bills for toiletries and underwear.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rjmacf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Strange there are no reviews on this hotel!
I stayed on the executive floor - 7th for a couple of days on a business trip and it was great. The rooms are large, very clean and modern. A small inconvenience is the water pressure but otherwise the stay was great.
The biz lounge on the 7th floor is a great place to hang out as it was very difficult for a single girl in Saudi Arabia!
Would recommend this if ur on biz in Jeddah- lots of restaurants in the area too and a small mall right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RashaMinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews