We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still old but still comfortable”
Review of Le Meridien Jeddah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Jeddah
Ranked #20 of 170 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Fine hotel, with a very friendly check-in experience after a very long wait at airport immigration.. Large comfy room, but very few power points, especially near the bed, so difficult to recharge laptop and phone etc. Good breakfast buffet, and good free wifi

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for the time in sharing how comfortable you are during your stay with us.

Your experienced with the power supply near the bed will be reviewed and dealt accordingly for the betterment of our product and Brand.

Thank you for staying with us and for using our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 343 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel is located in a busy commercial location, just next to a mall. My experience with service was only positive, they were able to arrange any special request with very quick response. Architecture of the building has taken into account local climate and its avoiding direct sunshine. Breakfast is average, during my stay the boulangerie products were fresh but too crispy. Baked under too high temperature. Good place to stay for a few days.

Room Tip: During the summer take room oriented into the yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallhausen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for the time in sharing your positive experience during stay with us.
We also assure you that your concern will be dealt accordingly for the betterment of our product.

Thank you for staying with us and for using our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It is about as good as it gets in the traditional hospitality industry of the upper class. Quite price for what they offer, it takes all the basic boxes, including location and generous size of rooms. After having tried four or five different hotels here in the last 12 months, I think this is going to be a repeater for me. Best experience her was the laundry service - not much talked about in these pages - this one deserves an extra star for service, team response on the phone, timely delivery and presentation of the garments - excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We appreciate a lot your time and effort for giving us your high regards during your pleasant stay with us.
Your words and appreciation really make our associates felt blissful and going more extra mile of service to our guests.

Thank you for your patronage and for using our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nice but expensive hotel . Very well located . Very good service , Internet available with a good speed. Fitness open 24h. Good Mexican rest . Breakfast - all kind of food. good for short business trip

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We highly appreciate your time for giving us your feedback and we are glad to know that your experience with us is fruitful.

Thank you for your patronage and for using our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed for one night at a Club Floor Room at this hotel. In general this hotel and my room in specific were clean. Hotel Staff were friendly and ready to respond to my requests in a reasonable time. Lobby is not that spacious but could be used as a waiting area for short period. There is a small coffee shop available at the lobby. There is also private area only for Club Room Guests where refreshments and some snacks are available for free. There were times where I faced some connectivity problems with this hotel's Wi-Fi but staff members were strongly willing to assist. Many TV Channels were also available in the room in both Arabic and English languages. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AABDHAHRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We value much your uplifting words and for recommending our hotel, a place to stay in Jeddah.

Thank you for your patronage and for using our Brand.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

As good as it is. Last time I was here it was 2 years back. Every thing changed for good. The rooms are nice clean, sleeping experience is great. Breakfast is of a high standard and good varieties. Good Free wi fi Friendly staff. The lounge is undergoing a revocation, but they opened a temporary one on M floor which is not bad at all. Keep the good work ... I'll always stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taldebsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We are really delighted knowing that you have enjoyed your recent stay and for giving us positive feedback that will surely boost the morale of the Hotel associates in order to always exceed all guests expectations.

Thank you and looking forward seeing you soon again.
Omar Farid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've been in this hotel for two times until now for business. Staff was kindly with me, rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is good too, with a lot of different food, also cooked at the moment. Internet is by payment in the room, but free in the lobby, which was good enough for me
(even if for this price connection should be free also in the room).
The hotel is quite old and you notice it from some details in the room.
There is gym and swimming pool but I didn't tried them.
Had dinner twice, food was good but quite expensive.
Basically a good solution if you travel for work, I will back for my third trip already scheduled.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Meridien Jeddah. We always look receiving feedbacks in order to better understand our clientele.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincere Regards.
Omar Farid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
#26 of 170 in Jeddah
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 170 in Jeddah
468 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#3 of 170 in Jeddah
826 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jeddah

Address: 7176 Al Madinah Al Munawarah Road | PO Box 11633, Jeddah 21463, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $174 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Jeddah is situated in the centre of both commercial and business district and 20 minutes drive from King Abdul Aziz International Airport. The hotel enjoys a strategic location in the heart of the new business district with in walking distance of the most elegant shopping area, and at 10 minutes drive from the seaside and cornich). Also nearby are the most important Hospitals, Finance Houses, Banks and Consulates. It has 293 Luxury rooms including a Royal suite, 14 Diplomatic suites, 15 Executive suites, 2 Royal Club Floors with a Royal Club lounge plus 9 Villas. The Lobby Lounge & the 3 Restaurants (LA BRASSERIE, TAGINE & TEXAN) offer an abundance of gastronomic choices from around the world. The heritage surroundings offer a relaxing and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing