We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Jeddah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
34
149
123
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
149
123
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe international marketsmall malltahlia streetan upgraderooms are cleandecent hotelshopping mallbusiness visitsaudi arabianice locationgymmedinaharabictaxiscorniche
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 359 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is located along the main road Medinah.
The first impact was not positive. the concierge forgot my pick up at the airport and i waited for 30min after a 20 hours flight.
The hotel is quite old, rooms also need renewal. No dock station for ipod.
Wifi available (usual for a fee) along the whole hotel.
restaurant very good;
a good gym and a very good swimming pool at open air.
The staff is always gentle.

Room Tip: 6th floor is the best one
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo_Yle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We thank you and we highly appreciate your time for giving us your feedback and compliments.

First, we apologize for our shortcomings about the airport pick-up. Rest assured that this is only an isolated case and corrective measures were already taken to avoid such thing to happen again in the future.

As for our rooms, our renovation already started and soon a fresh and a new look of Le Méridien Jeddah hotel will be in your taste and blended with our tasteful cuisines.

We thank you as well for the positive impressions for our health facilities, restaurant and to our staff who always pays a good role to make our guest feel at home.

Once again, thank you very much.

Sincerely,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at the Le Meridien about a year ago and was disappointed. The hotel and especially the rooms felt very dated and tired.

This time around, completely different. The rooms have obviously been refurbished and this makes a huge difference. Lovely comfortable room, beautiful bathroom, fast and reliable wifi.

The breakfast was excellent and well priced also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebej1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

We thank you and we highly appreciate your time for giving us again your feedback and compliments and this time we are very happy that we were able to meet and deliver your expectations.

Once again, thank you very much.

Sincerely,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at Le Meridien Jeddah for a overnight trip to Jeddah on March 30-31st 2013. I had booked a room over the phone. Booked in this hotel as it was closest to my workplace.

The airport pick up was there (Had to book for it separately). But once reached the hotel, none at the reception. Discounted it as it was pretty late (3 am). Once someone came, quick check in. Swiped the credit card for assurance. Escorted to room. The room is ok and clean. The toilet is not specious, but manageable and clean. Room just had a TV with satellite connection. Shows some English movie and news channels beside the Arabic ones. I found a couple of complimentary coupons at room to have coffee at the coffee shop downstairs (not make your own/ room service). No dental/ shaving kit.
The breakfast was nice, with decent varieties and well as tasty. I checked out after the breakfast. Check out was quick.
I felt the price is too steep for what I got. The offers were not upto Le Meridien standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kallol22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We thank you and we highly appreciate your time for giving us your feedback and compliments.

We do apologize for not having our agent at the reception to welcome you on time.
As for the Dental and Shaving kit we opt to have it upon request as we care for our guest hygiene as well.

Once again, thank you very much.

Sincerely,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

no changes have been done to the rooms or the amenities over time...centrally located hotel...decently eating options within the hotel but if you are vegetarian it could be challenging...

front desk and house keeping is smooth...like many hotels in KSA laundry facilities in the hotel is poor...especially if you are staking claim to be a business hotel what a business traveler would want is pressing or dry cleaning service which is prompt. I checked in at 6 pm asked for clothes to be pressed was told i can get them back the next day at 10 am...after some coercion managed to get the same at 11 pm in the same day.... luckily my evening meeting got cancelled...the next day morning i gave my clothes for laundry and was told i will get them the day after at 1 pm...i resigned to my fate decided will get back home and laundry them...survived with the previous days clothes...

decent breakfast...airport pick up can be challenging do recheck and if your flight is delayed don't expect any =one to be at airport...

Room Tip: well take your pick its all the same...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

We thank you and we highly appreciate your time for giving us your feedback and compliments.

As for the room condition, our renovation already started and soon a fresh and a new look of Le Méridien Jeddah hotel will be in your taste.

For the negative experiences you encountered, rest assured that corrective measure has been in place so not to repeat the same instances.

Your continuous patronage in our property and Brand makes us more proud in doing better quality services to our guests.

Sincerely,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Standard business hotel, currently undergoing some renovation (they have involved guests with a showcase of proposed decor and fabrics near their Reception area!). Approximately 25 minutes from airport with average traffic. Check in area efficient, and there seemed to be plenty of staff on hand. They responded kindly and pleasantly to my requests. Little gift shop with an amazing array of fabulously tacky knick-knacks, and a beautiful perfumery next to it. Small coffee and tea bar other side of lobby. In the room , is a free Lilly brand coffee offer which you can cash in at this bar for two free coffees. (They will give in takeaway cup if you prefer or are a woman on your own).
Wifi in room has good connection. Good choice of TV channels. Tea/coffee making facilities in room and a stocked fridge. A/c worked extremely well with accurate temperature settings. Bathroom well fitted out, but few amenities. One tiny bar of soap. However, housekeeping very keen to please and brought up other items I requested very promptly. Small unofficial gym room for female guests. Hotel situated opposite a local mall which incorporates a Sarawat supermarket and is perfectly ok for a woman on her own. Opposite this, a large open air area of shops and restaurants, including an Egyptian restaurant and a Chinese one, clearly catering to Westerners. Hotel is not too bad; quiet and comfortable overall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimski44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJ-Management, Manager at Le Meridien Jeddah, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We thank you and we highly appreciate your time for giving us your feedback and compliments.

The Management was very much elated with all the positive impressions you’ve given us. These make us more proud in doing better quality services to our guests.

Once again, thank you very much.

Sincerely,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews