We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, safe, well located and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Ranked #26 of 174 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for a few nights recently and was pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel is being renovated (they fondly call it the "old lady") its in excellent condition. The staff are eager to please, the rooms are well appointed and comfortable and on the couple of occasions that I ordered room service, the food is actually quite good. I loved the fact that the toiletries include mouthwash and a loofah (so many hotel chains could learn from the Sheraton!). I would certainly stay here again when I'm in Jeddah next.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Mr. travelgoan
Thank you for your kind review of Sheraton Jeddah Hotel. It is indeed delightful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and we are very encouraged by it. It’s been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to having you back with us again.
Warm Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 250 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Business trip through GCC.
Old hotel, in front of the sea, close to the airport. Rooms are clean and all facilities were present (gym, swimming pools, ...). People is kind and professional, and break-fast is fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViatorErrantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr. ViatorErrantis
Thank you for your comment for our hotel. Currently our hotel is having a major renovation which will end in end of 2014. After renovation you will find a brand new hotel. Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Abdul Basit
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

really enjoyed the stay. Stayed for only 3 nights. Staff and atmosphere were amazing. I felt like a KING!!! The room was filled with drinks, sweets, snacks everyday, and the staff were amaing. Very posh and fancy hotel and i would love to work there. I WOULD return there in the future and take my friends to show them aswell!

Room Tip: Royal suite was amazing! Room refill every day!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehtishama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt the visit was something special! Wishing you further memorable travel in the months ahead and looking forward to welcoming you back to Jeddah. Abdulbasit Zia, Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed a pleasant weekend in Jeddah Sheraton, 3 of us stayed in a Club Room. We found all staff to be welcoming and friendly, the restaurant lunch and breakfast buffets were both excellent. The hotel pick-up service from the airport was waiting for us, the driver was most friendly and the car nice and clean. We had occasion to us the car service on 2 other occasions - once at very short notice- and we found it excellent. Ok, it's a little more expensive than using the local taxi service but the cars are much cleaner and modern and you don't have the hassle of haggling. The hotel is in a very good location on the Corniche and Red Sea Mall is less than 5 mins taxi. The renovations are more apparent in the basement floor, otherwise we were not affected. as we were checking out at midday and had to wait 2 hours for the airport drop-off, the reception manager told us we could go back to our rooms, if we wished, rather than sitting around at reception. this was a nice touch and appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddieore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Mr. eddieore,
thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Abdul Basit
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I read the previous reviews and the responses from hotel management. The service levels are a real issue and management provide only empty promises for improvement. Sheraton and Starwood have a serious problem with this hotel and its management. The management is INCOMPETENT and the staff suffe and the customers are left in the cold. Literally. Two calls to management for hot water for my shower, delivered empty promises. Other simple, normal requests at the outdoor cafe restaurant yielded only blank responses. No towels at the pool....requested a taxi for departure to the airport did not appear...and on and on. Renovation underway...dust, noise...etc. Please, management, do not write an empty response.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankewade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Wade, thank you for your feedback, the content which is duly noted. In order to ensure we make the right amends we will get in touch with you directly.
Yours truly,
Zia Abdulbasit,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel tried to put me in a shared suite with people I didn't know because we had the same company on file. They also cancelled a guaranteed reservation but came to the airport to pick me up to charge a pick up fee.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCJLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Lewis
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Obviously we were alarmed and apologize concerning your experience. Unfortunately an issue in the city beyond our control in the city delayed the departure of a number of guests and this cascaded into an altogether difficult evening. Our Reception Manager will be personally in touch off-line to make amends and hopefully welcome you back to the hotel in the right accommodation and experience the Sheraton Jeddah in the correct manner. Once again my apologies.
Abdul Basit, Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my second time to the hotel. It has an amazing view and great location on the northern part of Jeddah. Rooms are renewed and renovated, but the quality is very low when we talk Sheraton. The staff quality of service receptionist and waters are below expectations. Aminities and gym is fair. In conclusion is not worth what you pay.

Room Tip: Sea view if you like to enjoy the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalidme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Khalid
Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent experience with us. We are sorry to read that this stay was less than satisfactory for you on certain aspects. As you will be aware the amenities and services offered in the hotel are being upgraded and we have now opened our new restaurant, which will certainly offer a better food and beverage experience. Reference the reception please be assured that your comments are shared with our team and are used for training purposes in order to improve the services. Despite your somewhat negative experience we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel when in Jeddah so that we can demonstrate our new products and services.
Warm regards
Abdul Basit
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.7 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 174 in Jeddah
845 reviews
7.5 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#5 of 174 in Jeddah
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Sofitel Jeddah Corniche
Sofitel Jeddah Corniche
#12 of 174 in Jeddah
168 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jeddah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Address: North Corniche, Al Kurnaysh Rd, Ash Shati, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $149 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jeddah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star property located in North Jeddah which features 129 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants with panoramic views of the Red Sea. It is only a few minutes walk from Red Sea Mall & Attalah Center, 18 Km from Jeddah old city, 12 Km from Jeddah Museum and 15 minutes from Jeddah Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jeddah
Jeddah Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing