We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service? What Service?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Jeddah
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Service? What Service?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I read the previous reviews and the responses from hotel management. The service levels are a real issue and management provide only empty promises for improvement. Sheraton and Starwood have a serious problem with this hotel and its management. The management is INCOMPETENT and the staff suffe and the customers are left in the cold. Literally. Two calls to management for hot water for my shower, delivered empty promises. Other simple, normal requests at the outdoor cafe restaurant yielded only blank responses. No towels at the pool....requested a taxi for departure to the airport did not appear...and on and on. Renovation underway...dust, noise...etc. Please, management, do not write an empty response.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankewade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Wade, thank you for your feedback, the content which is duly noted. In order to ensure we make the right amends we will get in touch with you directly.
Yours truly,
Zia Abdulbasit,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    76
    56
    29
    23
See reviews for
19
18
19
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel tried to put me in a shared suite with people I didn't know because we had the same company on file. They also cancelled a guaranteed reservation but came to the airport to pick me up to charge a pick up fee.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCJLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Lewis
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Obviously we were alarmed and apologize concerning your experience. Unfortunately an issue in the city beyond our control in the city delayed the departure of a number of guests and this cascaded into an altogether difficult evening. Our Reception Manager will be personally in touch off-line to make amends and hopefully welcome you back to the hotel in the right accommodation and experience the Sheraton Jeddah in the correct manner. Once again my apologies.
Abdul Basit, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my second time to the hotel. It has an amazing view and great location on the northern part of Jeddah. Rooms are renewed and renovated, but the quality is very low when we talk Sheraton. The staff quality of service receptionist and waters are below expectations. Aminities and gym is fair. In conclusion is not worth what you pay.

Room Tip: Sea view if you like to enjoy the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalidme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Khalid
Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent experience with us. We are sorry to read that this stay was less than satisfactory for you on certain aspects. As you will be aware the amenities and services offered in the hotel are being upgraded and we have now opened our new restaurant, which will certainly offer a better food and beverage experience. Reference the reception please be assured that your comments are shared with our team and are used for training purposes in order to improve the services. Despite your somewhat negative experience we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel when in Jeddah so that we can demonstrate our new products and services.
Warm regards
Abdul Basit
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights..the hotel ia undergoing renovations and can notice huge areas blocked off coz of WIP in d lobby..the main tower rooms are old and not renovated yet but have a great view...I didnt care of the view as was out all day...so requested the reception to give me a better room.they happily obliged and moved me to the extension whre the rooms are renovated..bigger and cheaper...the chinese restaurant was closed and the breakfast was ok...not huge varities but sufficient...overall a good hotel as not very busy and dont bump into people like the hilton

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Hanishm,
thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Abdul Basit
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had known before coming that hotel is under renovation. It was one of the two main reasons to stay at S. this time. I had written a not very good review for TripAdvisor some years ago, and I wanted to check it up again. Due to the fact that S. possesses a nice private beach I did not hesitate to repeat the experience. What I met there this time is as follows:
PROS - really nice beach, good reef for diving and snorkeling in Obhur, large and comfortable deluxe room in Jeddah, good quality of breakfasts, shisha bar, accurate room service, comfortable airport transfer, free basic internet, agile check in/out.
CONS - beach shuttle from Hatco-punctual, nice drivers, but the bus itself does not live up to the quality of neither hotel nor beach experience. Definitely to improve. During really busy Eid breakfast time, the staff was not managing the crowd well. It is a polite version of what happened.
Overall experience is excellent. I hope the renovation will add a new soul. Definitely I will return to see the results of renovation activities.

Room Tip: Try shisha - really good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Herbert Z
thank you for your kind review of our hotel – I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us!
The beach shuttle and its service is already improved. Hotel is having a major renovation and it will end at the end of 2014. After renovation you will find hay fully modern renovated hotel.
Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Abdul Basit
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

adequate hotel, undergoing major 'facelift'... hopefully this will eradicate a lot of the negative and dated opinions i have. Staff seemed very pleasant, rooms were always clean. breakfast was good.
I would stay again, especially once all the work has been finished, (mid 2014 i think)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Karl B
Thank you for kind review about our hotel. The renovation is still going on and at end of 2014 you will find a complete new hotel. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know when you return again – we look very much forward to welcome you back!
Regards
Abdul Basit
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed 2 nights and sadly had to switch hotels for the rest of my stay. First I was checked in the main building and the room was really bad and outdated, plus the toilet was in a bad shape. I changed rooms to the new rooms in the next building but overall my stay was no good. The staff tried their best to make it comfortable but I will never stay their again until the ongoing renovation is completed.

Room Tip: do not stay in the main building, rooms are outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul B, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Rami O
First of all thanks for you comment about your stay in hotel. Please accept out apology for your bad experience in our hotel. Our hotel is in renovation process and it will be completed at end of 2014. We noticed your complains about washroom and it will be resolved shortly.
regards
Executive office
Abdul Basit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Jeddah - Qasr Al Sharq
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#9 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#2 of 154 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
7.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jeddah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Property: Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Address: North Corniche, Al Kurnaysh Rd, Ash Shati, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jeddah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star property located in North Jeddah which features 129 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants with panoramic views of the Red Sea. It is only a few minutes walk from Red Sea Mall & Attalah Center, 18 Km from Jeddah old city, 12 Km from Jeddah Museum and 15 minutes from Jeddah Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jeddah
Jeddah Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing