We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice when in Jeddah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Jeddah
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice when in Jeddah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Jeddah is certainly a good place to plan the weekend when on business in Saudi Arabia. The Sheraton has a great spot on the coast with good views from the main building. I stayed in a side wing where the rooms are newly renovated and therefore I avoided the noise and renovation reported in other reviews (this seems to concentrate on the restaurant area and club tower). My room was new and had good services, plus a partial view of the Red Sea. when you have time or a weekend to spare the hotel can arrange transport to the beach club which is by far the best reason to stay in this hotel instead of other nearby hotels. The beach has a dive club and a great beach restaurant and lounge. Hotel breakfast was served in a large room overlooking the red sea as the restaurant was under renovation, this was a good spot to start the day.

Room Tip: stay in a side wing deluxe room to avoid the renovations. High floors have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and the favorable comments. It was reassuring to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the beach club in particular. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jeddah! Sincerely, Edwin Wijkhuys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    76
    56
    29
    23
See reviews for
19
18
19
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Old, tired, dirty hotel. Poor service.
First room after checkin was dirty and unmade. Second room wasn't better. Dirty, smelly of smoke and mildew. Very old, fade, dirty furniture and chipped paint.
two nights stay with no sleep due to construction throughout the night. loud drilling and hammering. complained to front desk and manager but never stopped.
paid 2000 sar for 2 nights of a CLUB LEVEL room with Sea View. Room overlooked a dirty rooftop and windows, no sea. Club lounge was closed all day. Spa has one room and no masseur on duty. Pool was closed.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! Over-priced and terrible hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Please do accept our apologies for the regrettable stay. Unfortunately, during the Holy Month of Ramadan we are compelled by the authorities to keep the Club Lounge closed during the daylight hours. The Lounge does re-open immediately after sunset. The swimming pool however is open throughout the day from early morning, whilst the fitness area remains open to in-house guests 24 hours a day. I apologise if you were misled or misinformed in any way.
Concerning the bedrooms, we are undergoing a major renovation. Whilst we keep noise disturbance to an absolute minimum and strictly during business hours only (when the vast majority of guests are outside the hotel), the Holy month of Ramadan has altered the schedule somewhat. This has now been rectified and any disruption is limited between 10.00 am and 17.00pm. Once again thank you for your feedback and despite your concerns I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel, and show you our newly renovated areas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Sheraton hotel in Jeddah proper is OK, but a bit tired and dubious service.

The "Sheraton Red Sea Resort" on the other hand is, for Saudi Arabia, marvellous and extremely competitively priced. Small but comfortable bungalows set in deep but narrow gardens going down to a small beach with a jetty down the side from which snorkelling is excellent and scuba pretty good - the reef is right there at the end of the jetty. Service is helpful and friendly. Food pretty good, breakfast and lunch more organised than dinner. Fellow guests include divers coming from Riyadh for the weekend, airline crews, and beach club members. Dress code per Western compounds. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach / sea the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy_abstentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. The Sheraton Jeddah Hotel itself is indeed more a corporate hotel whilst the beach resort is a good place for leisure and diving. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Reached at hotel with high expectations as SPG brand and name. But I was shocked first to see the inefficiency at the front desk. No quick recognition as platinum SPG guest nor as a normal guest. You need to draw their attention.
Location is beautiful and the services at restaurant during breakfast demonstrated by its employees was remarkable. Upgrade was done with difficulties although with low season and high availability. Sincere advise to improve matching the standard level in hotel industries.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aghazali346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the initial lack of attention and recognition at the reception, although it was good to read that we were able to upgrade you as a valued Starwood Platinum guest and that you did enjoy the services in the restaurant and other hotel areas. Please be assured that we do investigate all reviews and comments and make improvements to our internal procedures as a result. We do hope that you will give us the benefit of the doubt and return to the Sheraton Jeddah when in the area again so that we can demonstrate to you that we do learn from our mistakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Excellent hotel belonging to Sheraton chain, with good facilities, good restaurants, recently renovated with excellent business facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennglobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel was a total disappointment: the rooms were very old and they smelled bad. The A/C wasn't functioning correctly, we kept on moving from one room to another and each one had a different problem. The hotel had some construction going on so forget about getting any sleep anytime between 9am and 5pm.

Even worse, we were sleeping one day and woke up noticing smoke filling our room, we went outside to check whats happening and we noticed the room next to us caught on fire and half the hotel staff were there trying to contain it but no one bothered to wake us up !! when we asked what the problem was they said it was some repairs the engineering were performing but it was a lie !! we discovered it the guests in that room were trying to lit incense and left the room, so we could have choked in our sleep and no one even bothered!!

Some of reception staff were impolite, they don't even bother to show any concern to any of your requests.

The club on the 3rd floor wasn't that nice, the snacks they put there looked and smelled bad, I was afraid to even put anything in my mouth from fear of food poisoning, again the A/C wasn't working and it was full of mosquitoes !!

It is truly a pity what this hotel has done to the Sheraton brand. I would never stay in a Sheraton again after this horrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and please do accept my apologies concerning the small incident in an adjoining room, and the misinformation by a hotel associate. Obviously, the hotel has all required fire prevention and detection tools, hence there was no danger at any time to any hotel guest or associate. Clearly, had there been any reason to alert guests, the automatic alarm would have sounded. This by-passes any manual alerting system. The sophisticated system is controlled daily by hotel safety officers and checked monthly by engineers. It is signed off by the Saudi authorities as well as Starwood Hotels & Resorts worldwide. Again, I am very sorry if you feel you were misled in any way. Concerning the renovations, approximatelly 50% of the bedrooms have now been renovated, with the so called "main tower" club rooms following in 2013. The deluxe rooms in the 2 side wings are complete and being in seperate buildings there is certainly no noise disturbance whatsoever in these rooms. Noisy work in the tower building is confined between 10 am and 5 pm weekdays only. Despite your negative impression I do hope that the fire safety system feedback goes some way to restoring your faith in the hotel and that perhaps you will give one of the new deluxe rooms in the side wings a try on a next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

... or so I was told by colleagues prior to my first trip to Saudi Arabia. I would have liked to give this hotel a rating of 3 1/2 circles on TripAdvisor, because some aspects were decidedly average, while others were very good. Also, without the ongoing refurbishment, it would have probably rated a little higher, too.

Either way, this isn't a bad hotel and makes a good base for doing business in Jeddah. One of the main plus points, in my opinion, were the employees who, by an large, were all extremely helpful and welcoming. For me, that's more important than the "hardware" of a hotel. You can refurbish rooms, but you can't really refurbish staff.

My room was in the main building and it clearly hadn't been refurbished yet. Pros: Good size, nice view from the window over the corniche, decent TV, good Internet (chargeable and wired only, no wifi in the rooms), large & comfy bed.
Cons: The room was a little tired looking with paint peeling off the walls and a rather 1970s bathroom design. The desk was a good size, but the desk chair wasn't comfortable at all for working longer than 20 minutes (the hotel mainly caters for business travelers so working from the room is probably a frequent occurrence & we might as well have proper chairs). No slippers (surely standard in what's a 5* rated hotel). Infuriating 'water saving' sink tap doohickey - look, I get it, you want to save water, but I would really like to get a proper quantity of water out of your tap for shaving without major issues (especially as there weren't any flannels).

Food: I had dinner in the Chinese restaurant one evening and the food was good. Breakfast was offered in a temporary restaurant due to the main one being refurbished. It was included in my room rate, but otherwise it was probably better forgotten about. Still, decent enough coffee. I'd like to echo what the previous reviewer said about service at breakfast. You'll get the bill faster than you get your coffee or orange juice. The reason for this appears to be that the "manager" who's in charge of billing doesn't actually do anything else, so obviously he's got plenty of time to concentrate on printing and distributing the bills.

I had access to the club lounge, which offered free wifi and coffee/tea/water and generally came in handy during my stay.

Summary: I'm sure that once he refurbishment is fully completed, the Sheraton will offer facilities that match the overall service. It's not a bad place to stay and I enjoyed my time there. It's got space for improvement, but it appears to be going in the right direction.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GulfWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGMJeddah, Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and review which is most appreciated. As you have observed the hotel is indeed going through a major renovation, although your particular room has not yet been addressed (these rooms will undergo their renovation from May 2013 onwards). The new restaurant will open in November 2012, whilst the current Chinese restaurant will be replaced by a Indo-Chinese restaurant in a location by the pool, offering indoor / outdoor seating from April 2013. If you are in the area again please do feel free to ask for me and I will be happy to take you through more of the exciting plans that will ultimately result in a brand new hotel with the service to match. Last but not least, please also be assured that the billing issue for breakfast has been resolved!
Sincerely, Edwin Wijkhuys, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Jeddah - Qasr Al Sharq
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#9 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#3 of 154 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
7.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jeddah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Property: Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Address: North Corniche, Al Kurnaysh Rd, Ash Shati, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jeddah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star property located in North Jeddah which features 129 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants with panoramic views of the Red Sea. It is only a few minutes walk from Red Sea Mall & Attalah Center, 18 Km from Jeddah old city, 12 Km from Jeddah Museum and 15 minutes from Jeddah Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jeddah
Jeddah Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing