We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most expensive and worst in my history”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
Ranked #16 of 166 Hotels in Jeddah
1 review
“Most expensive and worst in my history”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

There is no guest in world would like to see what i saw in this hotel for amont of 750$ killing me
Old21" tv broken handles
No dishes or even forks and spoon
Rusty door orders take about 2 hours to arrrive
Finally there is no king size bed for me and my spouse
This hotel is B.S.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zainiaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    69
    74
    26
    29
See reviews for
162
110
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

the only thing i like about this mini resort is the location as it is at the heart of Jeddah cournich with 10 minutes by car to all restaurants and coffee shops.

other than this the property is old .the furniture need to be changed and the service is poor.

all of this with INFLATED price make it no value for money choice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulrahman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makkah
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2010

It is the first time there. My family and I really enjoyed the stay there expecially the sea view and the garden and the pool also.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeTheOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSA
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2010

I stayed in the Resort last month, it was great relaxation under the sun. The sound of the birds marge with the sea waves. It was very nice. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkerKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This was my first time ever going to Jeddah, me and my wife were on a not budget we wanted to see Jeddah by ourselves we loved this hotel, downtown, craft markets, for a first time trip for me the hotel everything was wonderful, when we got our first wedding anneviersary we are going back there to enjoy the fresh smell of the sea in the morning, and the sounds of fun in the eveming, and the wonderful inviting people there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingScorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alandles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I have lived in it for one day at 2,300 SAR ( 614 USD ) according to what I have heard that the beautiful and the best resort of Jeddah in first time I got problem in the room because the single bed and i told that the person in reception two person I and my wife , and changed the room after hours and continued problems with the restaurant and room service after the request technician to repair the tv and lunch any way i hated the resort because of service is :( terrible ,
Defects 1- Restaurant service Poor
2- Poor room service
3- Internet service is bad and there is no technical support for the Internet in the resort
4- Cleaning
5- swimming pool is very small

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xkywaityx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
4.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
58.1 mi away
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
#10 of 166 in Jeddah
159 reviews
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#7 of 166 in Jeddah
273 reviews
9.6 mi away
Al Nabarees Al Masi Hotel Apartments
13.6 mi away
Bhadur Resort Jeddah
Bhadur Resort Jeddah
#66 of 166 in Jeddah
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah

Property: Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah
Address: Corniche Road, Jeddah 21424, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your dream island. The private island resort combines Arabian tradition with Swiss luxury and hospitality, so you can enjoy unforgettable moments in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Al Nawras Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing