We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Al Hamra Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Al Hamra Hotel
Ranked #80 of 147 Hotels in Jeddah
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel has a nice lobby and welcoming staff.
Location is ok.
Rooms seriously need upgrading. Beds were not comfortable.
Breakfast was not at all fresh.
Car parking was useful and the hotel is well located to get about.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hafsa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Hafsa,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Jeddah Alhamra.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hicham EL
h0824-dm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    52
    81
    60
    56
See reviews for
13
13
31
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

A very nice place to stay. Good breakfast with a very nice presentation. Friendly staffs. Convenient. Lots of nearby restaurant, supermarket and pharmacies. Very efficient service.

A place you should consider to stay for business meetings or a holiday with your families. Big rooms!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nourmalis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Nourmalis A,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Jeddah Alhamra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Best Regards,
Hicham El
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Friendly staff, fantastic gym & pool facilities, and great food.
Would definitely recommend people to stay here - had a very relaxing two weeks and the hotel manager was extremely helpful with any issues I did have. Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Guest Experiance Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Jeddah Alhamra.
We hope to see you again and again

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and satisfaction.

Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Jeddah Al Hamra and look forward to welcoming you soon
Sincerely,

Hicham El
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel,not new, classical but with a twist,very friendly people, gym is good,pool is amazing and food is excellent,good location facing haifa mall &alraya supermarket 24/7,i recommend 4 a relaxing trip & business, corniche area (seaside) is 5 minutes walk

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JosephAzoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Jeddah Alhamra.
We hope to see you again and again

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and satisfaction.

Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Jeddah Al Hamra and look forward to welcoming you soon
Sincerely,

Hicham El
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Travelled to KSA for work and stayed at Alhamra hotel for 2wks. After seeing comments from previous guests on trip advisor I was worried what my client had booked.
Except for the rooms needing a facelift the facilities and food were good. Staff were excellent and management could not of tried harder to make my team and I more welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockinbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Jeddah Alhamra.
We hope to see you again and again

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and satisfaction.

Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Jeddah Al Hamra and look forward to welcoming you soon
Sincerely,

Hicham El
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

A pleasant stay. Although I wouldn't ever rate this as a five star hotel, it sufficed for my needs and was comfortable. The management were kind and understanding. The restaurant staff, friendly and good natured. I enjoyed the use of a large gym which can be so small in other hotel chains. I also appreciated the shop and hotel barber being present at the hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funks0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Jeddah Alhamra.
We hope to see you again and again

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and satisfaction.

Thank you very much for choosing the Pullman Jeddah Al Hamra and look forward to welcoming you soon
Sincerely,

Hicham El
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khamis Mushait, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The web site for this hotel lists it as a 5 star. I suppose that would make it at least average. But, no, not even average. It is very overrated and priced for a 3 star hotel. The room was dated and there was mold in the bath. Not a good sign. Even though it is used by Airlines for their over nights, it still is sub standard. On the good side, it is very close to the hospital and a new shopping mall. Being Saudi Arabia, don't expect the female guests to be free of the obligatory Abaya. And of course, they will not be welcome in the pool.

Room Tip: Try and get away from the street side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your comments sent via our website, concerning your stay at Pullman Alhamra Jeddah.

We have since had an opportunity to review your concerns with the management
team at the hotel. Sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and we apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience caused.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
H0824-dm@accor.com

Hicham El
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.6 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
#17 of 147 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
#12 of 147 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Continental Jeddah
Ramada Continental Jeddah
#74 of 147 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
#8 of 147 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.3 mi away
AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Al Hamra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Al Hamra Hotel

Property: Pullman Al Hamra Hotel
Address: Palestine Street, Jeddah 21462, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jeddah
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Al Hamra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an ideal location in the heart of the business, administrative and diplomatic district, close to the city center and the sea, with 253 spacious rooms including 26 suites or 25 apartments. Sample the exquisite delights of our Mediterranean or Italian restaurants. 5 meeting rooms and 2 reception rooms host up to 350 people. Relax or work out in our fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and swimming pool. Water sports, a private beach and diving center are just 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pullman Al Hamra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Alhamra Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Sofitel Jeddah
Jeddah Sofitel
Accor Alhamra Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing