We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pullman Jeddah review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Al Hamra Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Al Hamra Hotel
Ranked #80 of 147 Hotels in Jeddah
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    52
    81
    60
    56
See reviews for
13
13
31
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 5 nights as part of a business trip to Jeddah. The hotel is 5 star but I couldn't understand what's the 5 star about it. Comparing it to other hotels, I will not give it more than 3 stars.

The only positive thing in this hotel is its location on Palestine street where you have easy access to rest of the city. Other than that the hotel is old and sadly not well maintained. The room was old style but okay, however the bathroom had a water leaking problem which I reported in day one and they didn't fix it until I left. As for the food it was average

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments and please accept our sincere apologies for the experience that you had. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay in Pullman Al Hamra. We are investigating the points that you raised and are remedying them. Please contact me directly when you make your next reservation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Al Hamra and to bring of service to you.


Warm regards
Hicham Elhallou
Q & A Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights and it was my best and comfortable sleeps in my life!
Believe me I've never seen this kind of comfortable bed in my whole travels, fantastic..
Room decoration not so good, hotel looks a bit old but location is very good.

Room Tip: Ask large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firstmoon3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Quality and Attitude Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing again your stay at the Pullman Al Hamra, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Should you need any of my assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely
Hicham Elhallou
Q & A Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I been in the hotel for one night. I was bad experience, old decoration, old elevators , no Internet evev baid. I have askec fo power connection for more than 5 times no body reply. No one to maintain Internet services. The only good thing is thr reception staff they are friendly.
I will never try it again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank aamastour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear aamastour ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

The interaction with your room cleanliness with regards to your comments is certainly not typical and I will be sure to raise your experience with our entire team as a training exercise.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Jeddah was most enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've been in this hotel for 2 weeks, more or less.
The hygienic situation is not the best ever, the balcony has been never cleaned. Globally the hygienic situation is ok, sufficient.
There's nice gym, very big one. Great position. Great breakfast. Old style rooms with some broken lights and so on..
Considering the hotel globally, it's not the best ever but also not that bad...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGe_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.6 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
#17 of 147 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
#12 of 147 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Continental Jeddah
Ramada Continental Jeddah
#74 of 147 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
#8 of 147 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.3 mi away
AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Al Hamra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Al Hamra Hotel

Property: Pullman Al Hamra Hotel
Address: Palestine Street, Jeddah 21462, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jeddah
#38 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Al Hamra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an ideal location in the heart of the business, administrative and diplomatic district, close to the city center and the sea, with 253 spacious rooms including 26 suites or 25 apartments. Sample the exquisite delights of our Mediterranean or Italian restaurants. 5 meeting rooms and 2 reception rooms host up to 350 people. Relax or work out in our fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and swimming pool. Water sports, a private beach and diving center are just 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pullman Al Hamra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Alhamra Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Sofitel Jeddah
Jeddah Sofitel
Accor Alhamra Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing