We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Al Hamra Hotel
Ranked #104 of 175 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I been in the hotel for one night. I was bad experience, old decoration, old elevators , no Internet evev baid. I have askec fo power connection for more than 5 times no body reply. No one to maintain Internet services. The only good thing is thr reception staff they are friendly.
I will never try it again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank aamastour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear aamastour ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

The interaction with your room cleanliness with regards to your comments is certainly not typical and I will be sure to raise your experience with our entire team as a training exercise.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Jeddah was most enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 283 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Boneapart
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hicham E, Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've been in this hotel for 2 weeks, more or less.
The hygienic situation is not the best ever, the balcony has been never cleaned. Globally the hygienic situation is ok, sufficient.
There's nice gym, very big one. Great position. Great breakfast. Old style rooms with some broken lights and so on..
Considering the hotel globally, it's not the best ever but also not that bad...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGe_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

clean, good services,excellent location,very good cars parking services
WiFi weak need signal strong..excellent beds feel comfort ,good lobby ,good swimming pool but need girls swimming pool,nice room services.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Asef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mr.Asif,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Alhamra Jeddah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It's the location; the hotel best value, because it's in the center of Jeddah and close by to the beach where The King Fahd Fountain is located. If you want to go to see the fountain, better to go after Maghrib (sunset) praying time. It actually very close by from the hotel, but since you have to make a long U-turn the taxi will take you there in about 10 minutes or around SAR 20.

This hotel is managed by Pullman, and that can give guarantee of it's service quality is above the standard other hotels in Saudi Arabia. For sleep quality, cleanliness, and rooms in my opinion are a little less then other Pullman new hotels around the world. Yes, this is an old hotel and being refurnished by Pullman. I can't say anything about breakfast since I didn't have breakfast in the hotel. But coffee shop like Dunkin Doughnut is very close by and you can reach it by foot when the sun is not yet burning you :)

I stayed in this hotel for business trip and left the hotel in Ikhram for Umrah heading to Mecca. This hotel provided the transfer point to point to your preferred hotel in Mecca with sedan until 3 persons and with mini van if it's more than 3 persons. The cost is considering cheaper if you compare to taxis, but of course much more expensive compare to buses. It only cost me SAR 150 one way and the journey only took me 70 minutes. The same car with the same driver also can you booked to pick you up again from Mecca. It cost me SAR 250 from Zamzam Hotel Mecca to Jeddah Int'l airport. The journey back to Jeddah Int'l airport from Zamzam Hotel Mecca took me about 90 minutes.

There is one thing that you should remember for not doing. This hotel located in the same street with US Embassy and it's very close by (on Palestinian Road). If you come to the hotel from East direction you will go by passed the US Embassy. Be careful if you holding camera in your hand, since it is very prohibited to shoot pictures even from the car, even outside the perimeter of the US Embassy, even you meant to take other pictures. So, if you are planning to take picture of your hotel from the car remember not to hold it to the point that the guard and CCTV can see it when you pass US Embassy. But I managed to take one shot just before I got out the car right in front of the hotel :)

Room Tip: Choose the one with the pool view, otherwise, all you can see is the boring buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicham E, Quality And Attitude Manager at Pullman Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your stay at the Pullman Al Hamra, I will be delighted to share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Al Hamra in future. In the meantime, if I can be in further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Hicham Elhallou
Q & A Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This is only by second trip to KSA and my first to Jeddah. According to my Saudi hosts, the pullman is considered to be the best commercial hotel in the city. The room I had, on the 3th floor, faced the city (sort of) and was certainly quiet enough--no street noise, no sounds of doors banging. It was reasonably compact although big enough for one person, same story with the bathroom. The room and bath were in fine shape, but certainly not luxurious or outstanding in any particular way. The buffets--breakfast, lunch, dinner--were all excellent and the service in the hotel was also quite good--took them not very long to replace the filter in the AC unit to make the room reasonably cool. The lobby area is quite impressive. All in all, very comfortable and just fine for a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.6 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
1.2 mi away
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
#19 of 175 in Jeddah
175 reviews
17.6 mi away
Bhadur Resort Jeddah
Bhadur Resort Jeddah
#73 of 175 in Jeddah
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Jeddah Al Salam
6.7 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 175 in Jeddah
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Al Hamra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Al Hamra Hotel

Address: Palestine Street, Jeddah 21462, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jeddah
#51 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $104 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Al Hamra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an ideal location in the heart of the business, administrative and diplomatic district, close to the city center and the sea, with 253 spacious rooms including 26 suites or 25 apartments. Sample the exquisite delights of our Mediterranean or Italian restaurants. 5 meeting rooms and 2 reception rooms host up to 350 people. Relax or work out in our fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and swimming pool. Water sports, a private beach and diving center are just 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Al Hamra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Alhamra Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Sofitel Jeddah
Jeddah Sofitel
Accor Alhamra Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing