We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Free Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Al Hamra Hotel
Ranked #88 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Staff Free Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

First of all this hotel is now under the umbrella of Accor but it is now bond with Pullman but instead of getting better, its getting worse

The first impression you might sense when entering the lobby is that the hotel is empty and the reception is handled by only one Person. I have visited Pullman bangkok in thailand and dubai in UAE but this is a totally different experience. Althought iam an accor silver member, I didnt get the service because the staff is not yet trained.

The suit I recieved had a pump problem and water started rising from the floor, but they have changed is after a long discussion

To make it short, if you get the suit for 50 US $ go for it, and make sure they include breakfast in the package.

I recommend this hotel only for business travellers and a maximum of a 2 days stay.

And to be fair, the hotel might be renovated between 12 - 18 months.

My Regards,
Zaid Darwazeh

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    53
    83
    61
    56
See reviews for
13
15
31
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

I forgot my personal bag in the lobby that had cash,passport and credit cards. When I called them 5 hours after I checked out, the front desk manager was very helpful to send to my location at the airport.

Room Tip: ask for the c block rooms. The best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoFalconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Good overall and all aspects as I know it from 1996 (repeat customer) with family, alone, for business and for pleasure. I commend you for keeping the quality. However, I was given a room rate of SAR 700 compared to 500 on average for similar room in similar seasons, un-predictable indeed. As for recommending the hotel: Yes, I do and I share my frustration with pricing, too. By the way: I like the disclaimer below (confirms to me your honesty, which I have observed in person)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Before I review the hotel, let me be honest that it was back in April 2003 that I had stayed there. The hotel is comfortable as per the standards of Saudi Arabia, I mean no booze, no dance, no night clubs etc which makes it more of a family hotel. The food in its only restaurant suited our taste buds, so I wouldn't hesitate admitting the food was good. Rooms are comfortable enough with not much to complain about. However, one would be wondering as to why do i rate this hotel Average only. The hotel is not very glamorous with a very ordinary lobby and an unimpressive entrance. The main reason for rating the hotel Average is explained ahead. On checking out, our colleague was asked to return a towel that (presumed by the hotel) he had kept in his luggage. After exchange of hot words and opening up of the bags, the hotel management had to cut a sorry figure. Well that was one enough an experience to have rated it low. So better be careful when u r checking out.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Good place, good food. Some rooms are old and requires renovation, old A/C and almost cooling. If you are a non smoker, don't accept a smoking room! You will inhale the smoke while sleeping. Direct online Booking on Accor site does not report your booking even with a confirmation and a booking ref, that happened to me twice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

I got a good service - food - well made tea, etc. Was quite happy even though being in a foreign country. The indians there make u feel confortable and u enjoy the stay. It was a business trip so had very little time to enjoy the hotel facilities. Well located - has an authentic india restuarent just 200 mtrs away - Taj Mahal

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
#17 of 157 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
#24 of 157 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Al Hamra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Al Hamra Hotel

Property: Pullman Al Hamra Hotel
Address: Palestine Street, Jeddah 21462, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Jeddah
#43 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Al Hamra Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an ideal location in the heart of the business, administrative and diplomatic district, close to the city center and the sea, with 253 spacious rooms including 26 suites or 25 apartments. Sample the exquisite delights of our Mediterranean or Italian restaurants. 5 meeting rooms and 2 reception rooms host up to 350 people. Relax or work out in our fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and swimming pool. Water sports, a private beach and diving center are just 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Al Hamra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Alhamra Jeddah Hotel Jeddah
Sofitel Jeddah
Jeddah Sofitel
Accor Alhamra Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing